We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Waste of Money” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Branson Scenic Railway (Ozark Zephyr)

Branson Scenic Railway (Ozark Zephyr)
Ranked #63 of 167 things to do in Branson
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This historic train takes visitors on a tour through the Ozark hills.
Victoria, Texas
Level Contributor
103 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A Waste of Money”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Oh well, it seemed like a good idea. I haven't been on a train in a long time and my wife never has so we were looking forward to this one. They claim scenic views, well not really, unless you like looking closeup at the sides dirt, rocks and trees. There were only a few good views. What this train does is travel forward for about 30 min then backup for 30 min, back into the station. It was a waste of time and money for sure.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank RICHRT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    170
    181
    118
    118
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
healdton, okla.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“branson, mo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

We went to cave and musicals. All the places we ate were great. motel was nice and people friendly in Branson. Plan to visit again with my teenager.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank lesterbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“You should go”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

My family and i had a great time on the train, it was a 1 1/2 hours of things to see. The soda was expensive with a souvenir cup

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rick6472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
1 review
“Excellent Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

Rode the Polar Express with my son during our stay in Branson. What an amazingly magical and UNFORGETTABLE experience!!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossett
Level Contributor
873 reviews
370 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
“Fun for all ages”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

My husband and I and our traveling buds enjoyed a ride on the train recently. It was a fun way to spend the morning and see some of the beautiful countryside outside Branson. The conductor and crew are fun and knowledgable. The commentator was entertaining and gave great insite into the history of the area. The cars are comfortable. The snacks are average but very reasonable. A great ride!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gran7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Branson Scenic Railway (Ozark Zephyr) also viewed

 

Been to Branson Scenic Railway (Ozark Zephyr)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing