We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dolly Parton's Stampede Dinner Attraction
Open today: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great show and excellent food!

I have a blast every visit! I would go just for the vegetable soup alone! Such a fun and... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
TheatreGhost522
Very Entertaining And Good Food

We went during the Christmas Show time and enjoyed it very much. Food was good and plentiful. They... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
StanOh
,
Wichita, Kansas
Read all 6,957 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Branson
from $43.00
More Info
from $35.00
More Info
from $43.00
More Info
from $42.48
More Info
Reviews (6,957)
Filter reviews
6,944 results
Traveler rating
5,011
1,347
402
116
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,011
1,347
402
116
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pre show soup chicken corn on the cob no silverware cornish hen beautiful horses baked potato turnover medieval times pig races finger food an apple biscuits food was great come hungry dinner show
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 6,944 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

I have a blast every visit! I would go just for the vegetable soup alone! Such a fun and entertaining atmosphere.

Thank TheatreGhost522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago

We went during the Christmas Show time and enjoyed it very much. Food was good and plentiful. They served small whole chicken, soup, biscuit, pork loin, corn on the cob and dinner pastry with choice of non alcoholic beverage, we got sweet tea. The serving staff very friendly and fast with putting out each meal item separately as you watch show. The preshow before entering the arena was also very good.
We sat in the A1 area right next to the sunken arena floor, we did not have any problem with dust/dirt getting in food or drinks. There was a wall a few feet in front of us but blocked very little of the show which had great horsemanship and funny routines along with the musical numbers that came down from the ceiling and also greatly enjoyed the shows M.C..
My only very small complaint is you can miss parts of the show while eating and wish we could have eaten prior to show fully starting.

Thank StanOh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Never been to anything like this before. Loved the show. Christmas show was wonderful. Need to go back and see the regular show. I cannot image how much work goes into getting all that food out to that many people and it still be hot and tasty.

Thank Tanya Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago

This is always a unique experience, and the food, which you eat with your fingers, is delicious. I suggest you go upstairs to the mezzanine before the pre-show and then you don't have to fight the crowd to get into the arena.

Thank jmd738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago

This was the second time at the show. The entertainment was non-stop and the food plentiful. It is good fun and the animals really added to the experience. The horsemanship is excellent. The pre show this time was music rather than magic but good entertainment all the same..

Thank Chippy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago

If you love horses with talented riders this is the place for yoy!! So colorful and entertaining performers. There were even a pair of figure skaters to add to the winter feeling of the show. Oh yes, some great humor too! The meal was great, maybe a little too much food for most of our bus tour. The food service was speedy and the servers were friendly and fun. I'd recommend this Christmas show highly!

Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

This was the 3rd trip to the Stampede. The Christmas show has lots of special effects. Note: dont try to get front row seats because of horse smell and dust. Middle way up is perfect. The food is filling but not gourmet.

Thank gaypieralisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We have always heard that we should go and we are sure glad we did. The pre-show was nice, but the main show was awesome!!!! There was always something going on and kept your attention. It felt almost like it is over before you know it. In fact our kiddos were so in-tuned we could hardly get them to eat.

Thank SteveO82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago

Unreal. you start off with a musical section, three brothers perform, Fantastic. Then you are seated in the arena and are treated to antics of clown type humor, then the opening performance by the master of ceremonies. Then you are fed a huge meal, a small baked chicken, a slice if pork loin, soup, boiled corn, buttered biscuit, half baked potato wedge and apple turnover with your choice of Tea, Coke, Lemon Aid. Then the real show in the arena starts. Unreal. Animals are phenomenal. Don't miss it.

Thank Eddie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We went to Branson for a day to do some Christmas shopping. We decided to get tickets to see Dolly’s stampede , since we had been for quite a few years. The pre show was great with lots of music and humor. The meal was really good with lots of food and great servers! The show was as good or better than we tempered! We loved the way they presented the Christmas Story and the reason for the Season! We definitely go back next year with the rest of the family!

Thank Donna o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews