We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic night!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dolly Parton's Dixie Stampede Dinner & Show

Dolly Parton's Dixie Stampede Dinner & Show
Ranked #7 of 150 Concerts & Shows in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Dinner and live entertainment features thirty-two horses and dozens of talented riders performing daring feats of trick riding and competition inside a huge 35,000-square-foot arena.
Illinois
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic night!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

Opening act is a great juggler. He had our attention. Don't bother with the strawberry daq. Non alcohol, and not very tasty. Save your money.
Dinner is great. Cream of veggie soup is delish! cornish hens good too. Porkloin a bit dry but good taste. Waiters work their behinds off.......tip them well. Show is great! Worth the price you pay (always look for coupons, they are everywhere!)

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mary Jean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,382 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,873
    1,064
    313
    81
    51
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Non stop entertainment for the whole family! A must see in Branson.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

Plenty of great food, loads of entertainment. We did the 5:30 show with pre show at 4:40pm. The preshow performer was so nice and talked to my kids after their act. We loved the main show and the dinner, it was a great experience overall!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Wakarusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love this show”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

I have been 3 times to Dixie stampede in pigeon forge. First time in branson. This place was awesome. The staff and actors were so friendly. I loved it. Very easy access.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Missie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton,mo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One delicious crazy night!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

It was well worth the money! Entertainment was great, food was delicious, and our server was amazing! We'll be going again.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jayrod46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

Our 10 and 12 year old loved it as this was their first time. Great food and good entertainment. Get there about an hour and a half before your show time. I wish they would serve a salad. Not sure how you can eat that with no utensils, but the meal can be pretty heavy. Although, it's very yummy... don't get me wrong here. We won't go back next year, but it's good to see every now and then.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank bajamiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolly Parton's Dixie Stampede Dinner & Show also viewed

 

Been to Dolly Parton's Dixie Stampede Dinner & Show? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing