We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Family Event”

Dolly Parton's Dixie Stampede Dinner & Show
Ranked #6 of 153 Concerts & Shows in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Dinner and live entertainment features thirty-two horses and dozens of talented riders performing daring feats of trick riding and competition inside a huge 35,000-square-foot arena.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Family Event”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Great event to go to the family with. Show itself was very entertaining. Waiters were great. Food was just okay. Some things I loved, others I could have gone without. The beginning show was nothing like the real show, and I would recommend skipping it.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaitlyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,572 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,008
    1,097
    328
    87
    52
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rolla, Missouri
1 review
“Always Excellent”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

The show is always excellent...and so is the food. So much food. Being able to walk through the stables and see the horses is an added plus.

Visited November 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank RachelFDew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
63 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome Experience”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We went to the Dixie Stampede and enjoyed it so much we wanted to book again for the next night but they were SOLD OUT! This is great family fun. Get there a little early. Enjoy your hands-on meal. Loved the soup! The show was amazing. We went at Christmas Time!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bcbbab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tombstone, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Absolutely Awesome!!”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

My Mom and I saw this Christmas show and as always it was wonderful! The food was spot on a great and the entertainment was great! We see this show at least once a year. This was my first time to see it at Christmas time and it was well worth it!

Visited December 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan
Level Contributor
56 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Food, fun and drama like seldom seen”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

First I have been here more than once but not during the limited times available on the review drop down menu so I picked the earliest one.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolly Parton's Dixie Stampede Dinner & Show also viewed

 

Been to Dolly Parton's Dixie Stampede Dinner & Show? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing