We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dolly Parton's Dixie Stampede Dinner & Show
Ranked #6 of 154 Concerts & Shows in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Dinner and live entertainment features thirty-two horses and dozens of talented riders performing daring feats of trick riding and competition inside a huge 35,000-square-foot arena.
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Your show is always great. It is a nice and relaxing meal! Very enjoyable! I have been to every season and love them all! I especially enjoy the patriotic theme at the end!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lanaholden6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,841 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,201
    1,150
    344
    93
    53
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“High Dollar But A Good Time”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

The pre-show was excellent and if you want a less crazed, chaotic experience, go to the first show of the day and relax--you won't be amidst a crowd you can scarcely walk through at show changing time. Everything about the show was nice but three notes I would give the production: 1) The emcee's voice sounded like an infomercial voiceover (plastic and cheesy) instead of the well-developed character I would have expected from an entertainment company of this caliber; 2) When the cowboys jump over the wall and stand up on a collapsable platform that's kick-standed into place by a server, after the cowboy (in his very dirty boots that may or may not have animal feces on them from the arena), my server is in charge of collapsing that now filthy platform with bare hands that are used to immediately serve more of my family's food; and 3) Our server was fantastic and I had no way to leave her a tip on our credit card and we don't carry cash. To tip we had to wrestle and wade through throngs of people in another room (those exiting our show along with those who were waiting for the next show) to try and locate the ATM.

Otherwise, they're doing a great job!

Visited September 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank 867ds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryant, Arkansas
1 review
“Best Dinner Show in Branson”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

My husband and I hadn't been there since our kids were very little (over 12 years now). The show was great all of those years ago, but we were really impressed with the new show this year. It is by far the BEST dinner show in Branson. The acts and the riders, not to mention all of the delicious food, was FANTASTIC!!! Thank you Dolly for another great experience. We will be back! :)

Visited August 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Trac6893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altus, Arkansas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great night of food & fun”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

The show was awesome, the staff was very friendly, my favorite was seeing the Belgian horses out in the stalls! I fell in Love with Conner! A very beautiful horse! The only thing I would change is instead of chicken on the bone, serve boneless chicken breast and give 2 slices of the pork meat. Other wise it was great! I would defiantly go again!

Visited September 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellent!”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

I've been here multiple times and will continue to come back! My family and I absolutely love the show and food. We are anxious to make it to a Christmas show. I've heard great things about it!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolly Parton's Dixie Stampede Dinner & Show also viewed

 

Been to Dolly Parton's Dixie Stampede Dinner & Show? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing