We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bringing the Burger Back”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Burger Shack

Burger Shack
Ranked #76 of 369 Restaurants in Branson
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Bringing the Burger Back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

My wife and I felt like we were selling our Branson trip short a bit by getting a burger on a Saturday night, but boy were we wrong. The atmosphere of this place is really fun and we loved our food. There is a bit of a wait for the burgers because they make them fresh, but it is definitely worth the few minutes. Plenty of items (18 free add-ons) to create a burger that you will love! Our only negative experience was that the booths were uncomfortable, but it is light criticism compared to the positive aspects of this restaurant. Ignore your urge to spend a fortune on Branson cuisine and get some good food that will fill you up at Burger Shack. I know it will be the first place we eat when we get back to Branson!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    254
    150
    86
    35
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“Good Food & Good People”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

Food is similar to Five Guys, but better. Burgers tasted freshly made and cooked well. If you're going to complain about grease from a burger joint, you obviously missed the salads that they also offer on the menu. Also, after we quickly received our food, the owner came to our table, asked about our food and how we were doing and where we were from. He even gave us a free shake to try after we mentioned we never had one from his establishment before. Overall a great experience with great food and people.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hector A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berryville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
403 reviews
281 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Great Staff good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

We had about 20 minutes until our show started and needed something fast. The Burger Shack was close so we went in and got worried because everything is made after ordered. I told the staff taking our order our delimma and how we needed something fast. We ordered the grilled cheese and he personally cooked them and brought them to us. Everyone around us enjoyed the huge burgers and home cut and cooked fries. The food is very good, the service is out of this world great. We will go back when we have more time. Thanks folks at Burger Shack.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dr Doug H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Kansas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good burgers”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

Burgers and fries were good. Small dining area that fills up while you wait for your order. We enjoyed the food, but there wasn't anything that would make us rush back.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank BEACH4ME2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sealy, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed the burgers so much that I walked over and told the cook he did a great job.
The food was so good...I invited some friends back just 2 days later. Really good both visits. Reminds me of a five guys burger but you have a larger list of items to select from. I recommend them.

Helpful?
Thank sdeweese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Burger Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing