We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good burgers”
Review of Burger Shack

Burger Shack
Ranked #92 of 380 Restaurants in Branson
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Bethalto, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good burgers”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Good burgers and fries made fresh to order. You have several options for burger toppings. They have free shelled peanuts to eat while waiting for your food. The fries are excellent. If your looking for just a burger place this is it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jtins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    261
    155
    93
    39
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Holts Summit, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Burger”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

If you just want a great burger that's just like home made, if you make them good at home, then this is the place. When we went it was crowded and the wait seemed to be a little long. But, as I looked around I saw a bus had just pulled in and they were overwhelmed. Did I want my burger now? Of course, but, I had to wait my turn. The burger and fries were worth it. I got a double bacon cheese burger with "everything" on it and could not get my big mouth over it! The bread was good, the meat patties were not paper thin and the bacon tasted real, not like some other fast food places. The help was friendly, especially for the noon rush ( bad timing for us to get there) and the bus load of people. This place is not a restaurant, it's a burger shack as named, but the burgers were tasty, huge and the staff friendly. It also cost me quite a bit less to feed a family of four (adults) than to play one round of putt putt golf too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome burger and fries!”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We heard they had good burgers and tried them out and it was very good! Fresh hand formed burgers and real French fries not frozen!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy6565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberling City
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not good for the money”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Food was not of good quality, over priced, bad service. Would have been better to go to Billy Bob's or McDonalds which I don't like either. I do like Billy Bob's

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank DelbertS_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not as avertised!”
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

They have good selection of toppings.
The berger was average.
They advertise fresh fries, but it is limp and soggy not the fresh cut and cooked correctly.
For berger shack, they do not have onion rings!
The tables were not cleaned. We cleaned our table, it seems like they have no management and just a bunch of young teenagers working the place!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jameskc5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Burger Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing