We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great burgers & fries”
Review of Burger Shack

Burger Shack
Ranked #88 of 376 Restaurants in Branson
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Terre Haute, Indiana
1 review
“Great burgers & fries”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Atmosphere was fun, employees very pleasant & helpful. Burgers were GREAT!! Definitely will return on our next trip to Branson.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HDgal13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    259
    155
    91
    37
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
580 reviews
260 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 440 helpful votes
“Average, At Best”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

My wife and I, along with her parents, ate at the Burger Shack on a Saturday afternoon. The four of us ate for $43 – which I feel was too high for the food that we received (see picture of food). Our shakes took around 5 minutes and they were not bad. Our burgers and fries took closer to 20 minutes and I was disappointed with the size of the burger and the overall taste. I have had better burgers at McDonald’s.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlphaRam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Burgers & Fries”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Great burgers and fries. It did take about 30 minutes to get it and the place was crowded at 1:30pm on Sat for lunch, but it's worth it because they are actually cooking your food instead of just heating up.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tewlup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, IL
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fun, Friendly and Fantastic Food”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Went in late and found our first happy, genuine smile of the day. They have homemade fries (literally boxes of potatoes for décor), the grilled cheese was on inverted buns and the cheese salty but still good, loved the free peanuts! The best part though was it was time to close and they came around and asked everyone if they wanted anything else before they shut down the system (sometimes you get your shake after your done with dinner) and when an older couple noticed them putting up chairs and asked if they were closing the young man said, "No No, don't hurry at all!! I'm just doing a little cleaning up but you take as long as you want it's not going to hurt anything!" Did have to laugh when I told the manager what a good job his staff did and he gave me a sheet to go to tripadvisor to tell them :) I told him I was already doing it :)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kelli_Morton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Burger and fried”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Low cost, great taste! Can get sauted mushrooms and pepper as choices on your burger. Fries cooked in peanut oil. Free peanuts while you wait. Little outdoor seating. Made a good, quick meal for a family on a budget. Appeared clean ~ staff was great !

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank backroadsposse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burger Shack also viewed

 

Been to Burger Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing