We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“$39 and clean” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Queen Anne I Motel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Queen Anne I Motel to your Saves list
Queen Anne I Motel
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   3510 West 76 Country Boulevard, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #127 of 149 Hotels in Branson
Bossier City, Louisiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“$39 and clean”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We made an unexpected trip to Branson and this hotel was available for $39 a night. I had read some bad reviews but stopped and asked to see the room before I stayed. The room was clean and functional, no frills. If you just need a room for sleep, this will do.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank michellebobby2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    3
    3
    1
    6
See reviews for
9
2
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pleasant Hill, Missouri, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed here in July and it was great, so we brought the kids down last weekend. Crystal and all the staff was great in assisting us with the reservations, places to visit, and accommodating our requests. They were very friendly and our room was big enough for the 6 of us. We enjoyed our stay and will reccommend it to others. Thanks guys and we will see ya next year!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gretchen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colt, Arkansas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

This hotel has consistently been the best beds in town.(for any price!) I have stayed in many hotels in Branson. I have found it hard to get a good bed and pillows. The rooms here are clean. I stay here because I think it is well worth the money! After six years of staying here in this hotel every time , I think this is the only one I will stay in. All the staff is very courteous and helpful. I stayed May 8 thru May 10 of this year.(2013) The experience made me feel like I was almost family. Everyone was very nice. I don't know where these other people are staying, but my room was very clean. It has always been consistently clean! I am a non-smoker and my room never smelled of smoke! The Queen Anne hotel is very good.
I love the location! My daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Randy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooke g, Manager at Queen Anne I Motel, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Me and my friend stayed here for 2 weeks. At first it was ok. The mangers Brooke and Ray were very helpful,but as time went by it went downhill. We were asked to changed rooms and got a down floor room. I thought at first no problem. They put us in a no smoking room with no wifi reception at all. We couldn't even get toilet paper from them. You could only change towels and linens on Wednesday only. Now several people who were weekly tenants there that we knew have moved out also. I do not recommend this hotel at all weekly or nightly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scotie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Branson hotels

North Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

we have stayed here twice now once in sept 2012 and feb 2013 they have done upgrades in between stays. i think new managment took over as the place is alot cleaner. the first stay was a spare of the moment thing almost all hotels in branson were booked so we decided to give em a try it was dirty and scary but cheap! as most hotel/motels close for the season in branson and reopen in march we figured since they were open we would give them another try their was a new gal and guy at check in they were so friendly and nice . we stayed in room 314 it was very clean and even had a microwave and mini fridge! looks like they are trying to update and clean up it could be a very nice property if they paint and clean carpet get new etc.!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jessica w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

I have driven by this hotel and it's sister hotel, Victoria Inn, for years now. From the outside it is very cute and I always thought it would be so fun to stay sometime. Our normal hotel was full, so I went online to see reviews on Victorian Inn and they said it wasn't modern, but clean. So I called and the lady who answered was so helpful, but suggested, since we had children, to check and see if their other hotel right down the street had room as they had the pool, not them. I got ahold of her son at the other hotel and again, he was so pleasent and easy to talk to. Our rate was $96 and some change for 2 nights. What a great price and atleast reviews said it was clean. We got there and they were doing karoke in the parking lot. The quality reminded me a lot of what I had experienced at beach hotels in CA. so I didn't think it was so bad. Paint was coming off railings, and our hotel door still used keys that hardly opened the door knob and some of the wall paper was peeling. But, it was clean and they were friendly. However, one of the fitted sheets came off the bed and I was horrified. The box spring was so deteriorated and it looked like something was eating through it in the upper corner. The mattress was dirty and I was disgusted. I was nervous all night about bed bugs and kept my stuff off the bed and floor. There was a blanket on the clothes rack that smelled horrible and probably isn't being washed between occupants. Then, as I was leaving, I saw 2 women who were cleaning and carrying off linen, one with a cigarette in her hand. She was smoking while cleaning. YUCK! Sooo, the bathroom and sink seemed clean on the surface, and they were very friendly, but the thought of sleeping on those beds and pillows makes me ill. I have itched for 2 days now and have little bites under my shirt area. I'm not for sure if they are bed bugs, but after seeing that mattress, I would not be surprised. For the price, I wish we could stay there again, but it was not worth it for what I slept on and I definately would not take young children there again. Oh, and it seemed like everyone smoked, everywhere I turned. We were in the pool and people were sitting next to it smoking....workers smoking while cleaning, people standing outside their rooms smoking.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cadream2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

It should be rated under one star. I picked it because of location & my last minute confusion. Basically if you can accept the following conditions, go ahead book it. First, carpet smells like urine, hallway stings, linens have stains, dusts all over blankets, only 4 thin pillows available (when asked for extra, we were given 2 extra bath towels and a pet pillow!), no refrigerator, no microwave, terribly weak Wi-fi, dirty and cracked sink & bath tub, shower curtain likes look never been changed since 1st day of business - it smells horrible and has molds. Funniest thing was no maid cleaning service. We stayed for 2 nights. When we returned to hotel at night and found out the room was still uncleaned, I asked the front desk lady. She asked me to pick up all used towels to her and exchanged for some clean ones. So, ended up I acted as a maid, I made the beds, stocked up clean towels, empty trash. What a whole new experience that I never had before! By the way, I am not talking about one room. We booked 2 rooms & we had turned down 2 other worse rooms before we picked the final ones. So the above terrible conditions basically applied to the whole hotel. In a conclusion, I will not recommend to any one I know, even my enemies or put my pet there!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gardener16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.0 mi away
GreenBrier Inn
GreenBrier Inn
#108 of 149 in Branson
3.5 of 5 stars 114 reviews
0.1 mi away
Branson Victorian Inn
Branson Victorian Inn
#68 of 149 in Branson
4.0 of 5 stars 63 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hall of Fame Hotel
Hall of Fame Hotel
#94 of 149 in Branson
3.5 of 5 stars 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Knights Inn & Suites Branson
Knights Inn & Suites Branson
#130 of 149 in Branson
3.0 of 5 stars 38 reviews
1.3 mi away
Peach Tree Inn
Peach Tree Inn
#125 of 149 in Branson
3.0 of 5 stars 52 reviews
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#121 of 149 in Branson
3.0 of 5 stars 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen Anne I Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen Anne I Motel

Property: Queen Anne I Motel
Address: 3510 West 76 Country Boulevard, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 149 Hotels in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Queen Anne I Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Queen Anne I Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing