We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good deal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Brick House Hotel
Ranked #50 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 3, 2013

The room was tastefully decorated although a little dark both in the room and hallway. It was clean and we got a great deal. There are so many places to pick from so I would probably choose a different place next time but you really cannot beat their 4 night deal. The breakfast could be improved since it was basically cereal, toast, bananas. But for the price, you can eat out a breakfast or two! The location is a bit removed from the action if you need that.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy H, General Manager at The Brick House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Thank you for your review. We also believe we are a good deal for Branson travelers. Our rooms are clean, the building is modern and updated and we are at your service 24 hours a day. Our location is less than a mile off of the 76 'strip'. We intersect closely with alternate routes around Branson to avoid the heavy traffic congestion and you can get to any Branson theater, attraction or restaurant within minutes. Our location is ideal for most as we are near Silver Dollar City, Sight and Sound theater, Pierce arrow theater, all very popular shows in town. Our continental breakfast is complimentary meaning it is not added into the room rate and consist of fresh waffles made to order by our staff. Assorted oatmeal, assorted cold cereals, yogurt, assorted muffins, assorted donuts, fresh baked biscuits and sausage gravy, fruit cocktail, banana's, apples, peanut butter, assorted jelly, juice, wheat and white toast, milk, coffee, tea and cocoa. We appreciate you giving us a try. Nice, clean & comfortable rooms at a reasonable rate in Branson MO, that is what we offer......... we hope that you find what you are looking for in your search. Best wishes from my staff and I. Sincerely, Peggy Heiser

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (244)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 245 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2013

My spouse and I have visited Branson once a year for the past 5 years. We have stayed in hotels that were on the higher price of our budget and the rooms or the service were not that well, and we've stayed in hotels that were lower in price and you pretty much get what you pay for. I must say the Brick House Hotel met all of our expectations. When we first pulled into the parking lot, I was a little hesitant. Not that the hotel looked bad; it looked small at first sight. But our room was very comfortable. I slept very well in the bed. The room included a refrigerator, which was an advantage. The breakfast was fantastic. The staff was wonderful. And to top it off, the rates were reasonable. I would definitely be visiting this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jala7360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy H, General Manager at The Brick House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear Kansas City Guest,
Thanks to reviews such as yours the secret is getting out! Thank you so much for letting everyone know you enjoyed your stay. I really appreciate that you took the time to review us and that we met all your expectations. Please come see us again when you plan to visit Branson. We look forward to each return visit.
Sincerely,
Peggy H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

My husband and I, along with another couple travel to the Branson area several times a year. Because there are so many hotels/motels/inns etc. to choose from we stay a different place each time. We are always looking for "the place" which to us means clean, well maintained, friendly at a good price. After staying at The Brick House Hotel our search is over. It will be our go-to choice from now on. Thank you Peggy & staff for making our stay a great one!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy H, General Manager at The Brick House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear New Friend,
Wow!!! I read reviews all the time for my Hotel and even our competitors so I can stay in touch with what my guest want and need from their lodging experience. Each review we get is an exciting opportunity to learn, grow and appreciate. I have to say for some reason this one touched me more than most, I actually teared up a bit when reading it. My staff and I are very passionate about what we do and the service we provide.......it's truly and honor to earn ones repeat business in this highly competitive market of Branson, MO. I appreciate your time and comments and my staff will be pleased to know they were successful in creating a pleasant experience.
With Warm Regards,
Peggy Heiser
General Manager
Brick House Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed at this property several times when it was a Motel 6. It is even better now. The staff are great, the prices reasonable, rooms clean and comfortable. We tried to book for this October, but they were already sold out. Call early!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan41248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy H, General Manager at The Brick House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Guest,
I'm so happy you were pleased with your stay! It sounds like you appreciated our upgrades since this building was a Motel 6 in the past. Thanks for letting us know. As for October reservations, we are busy indeed but we still have many openings, try us again and see if there has been a cancellation for the dates you were seeking. I'd hate to miss an opportunity to host a friend of the Brick House Hotel's stay in Branson! Once again, thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we will always appreciate our guest so please do keep coming back!
Warmly,
Peggy H
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Me and my wife stayed here on a very slow Sunday night. The hotel was great and Peggy (the GM) was extremely nice and helpful. I can't see there being a much better place to stay for the price and location. This hotel is very close to the Tanger outlets and Silver Dollar City. We will f

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jarrod P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy H, General Manager at The Brick House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

I really appreciate your review and my honorable mention. I am lucky enough to do what I love doing, serving my guest... and the guests that visit us become our friends very quickly. We are happy you were pleased with the service during your stay and we hope you return many times. Sincerely, Peggy H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Stayed here during a slow time in Branson. Nice rooms and friendly owners. Didn't eat much of the breakfast but it looked fine. Very good price and a not too busy street. They have a card you put on your bed when you want your sheets changed. Only complaint was our sheets weren't changed a couple of times when card was on the bed. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kansaswildcat86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy H, General Manager at The Brick House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review. I really appreciate your time and opinion as our valued customer. I have to personally offer my apologies for our failure to change your sheets on the additional requested days. Our regular housekeeping policy dictates that sheets are changed every 3rd night during extended stays. During your 5 day stay we did indeed change your sheets on the regularly scheduled day. As a matter of fact I did this myself as I help out my staff in the back of the house from time to time. I do recall upon your checkout you mentioned the failure of the housekeeping staff to change your sheets the following two nights. I did address this and reminded the staff to pay special attention to additional requests from our guest. They feel as badly as I do and are very sorry that we missed an opportunity to please our guest. I hope you will stay with us again in the future and give us a chance to make it up to you. Again, I am pleased you found us to be a "good place to stay". We missed our mark however as we all strive to be the "best place to stay". Thanks for keeping us on our toes and holding us accountable. You are an appreciated member of our family of guest.
Sincerely,
Peggy H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

My family came down for labor day.We had a wonderful time.Found the service to be the best that i have had in years.Felt like we were at home vary clean place.We will be back because rates were reasonable.We Had a good time at the pool

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mallory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy H, General Manager at The Brick House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear Guest,
I'm so happy you enjoyed your Labor Day weekend with us. I'm very thankful for your business and am pleased to hear that you received the excellent service that is the minimum expectation here at the Brick House Hotel. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay.
Warmly,
Peggy H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.2 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#20 of 133 in Branson
612 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ozark Valley Inn
Ozark Valley Inn
#77 of 133 in Branson
198 reviews
2.4 mi away
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
#73 of 133 in Branson
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Gazebo Inn
Gazebo Inn
#64 of 133 in Branson
253 reviews
1.5 mi away
Barrington Hotel & Suites
Barrington Hotel & Suites
#47 of 133 in Branson
448 reviews
0.2 mi away
Classic Motor Inn
Classic Motor Inn
#54 of 133 in Branson
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Brick House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Brick House Hotel

Address: 2651 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8101 (Formerly Welcome Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Price Range: $39 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Brick House Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
* Conveniently located close to all attractions without the traffic congestion of Highway 76. * Designated Pet rooms with advance reservation.* 100% Smoke Free Interior Building with elevator.* Show ticket assistance.* New Hilton plush brand Mattresses.* Jacuzzi rooms available.* In room coffee maker, refrigerators and microwaves in all rooms.* Adjoining rooms available.* Complimentary breakfast.* Business center with printer.* Seasonal swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your The Brick House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Welcome Hotel Branson
Motel 6 Branson
Motel Six Branson
Branson Motel 6
Branson Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing