We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent thoughtful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Near Dixie Stampede
Ranked #61 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Oklahoma
1 review
“Excellent thoughtful staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2008

The staff went above and beyond what was expected and way exceeded our expectations. We will be back.

  • Liked — Friendly, accommodating staff
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank beckyanneok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    187
    109
    60
    40
See reviews for
316
203
20
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2008

We have stayed at many hotels/motels in Branson over the years (at least twice a year) but this on is by far the best stay. The desk clerks were very friendly. They supplies us with all the extras we requested quickly (pillows, towels, cots) with great attitudes. The rooms were very clean and I especially liked the wood floors, much cleaner then carpets. The kids loved the indoor swimming pool and the waterfall was an extra. Breakfast was good and plentiful and the coupons to Starbucks next door were a plus. We will stay at this LaQuinta at Music City Centre again.

  • Liked — Clean and Friendly - Great value
  • Disliked — Can't think of anything that I disliked
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Associate01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st louis
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2008

bottom line: not luxurious but clean and well run. for the money, i rank it possibly the best stay i've had while stopping somewhere 'on a whim'. not a single complaint.

wife, dog, and i were traveling the night before thanksgiving. we decided to stay in branson only because it was a logical stopping place. i found the hotel info online and called directly. the clerk was very helpful and even gave a slight break on the price, per my request.

upon arrival, the same clerk checked me in. he was extremely nice, gave a good (yet brief) explanation of the property, and suggested a place to park to easily access our room. it is part of the 'music city center', but we weren't interested and never felt inundated by it's 'branson-ness'.

the property was not luxurious, but was clean, well lit, and fairly quiet considering that it is an exterior-entrance type hotel.

our room was very clean. the interior was updated with wood floors and somewhat 'modern' fixtures. the free wifi signal was strong, the cable package was good, and we only had to adjust the heater upon entering the room. the beds and pillows were very comfortable.

the property is pet friendly (probably explains the wood floors) but we did not sense that it was overrun by pets; in fact, we didn't hear any animals though we saw several while walking our dog around the property.

the breakfast had plenty of choices and was well stocked.

checkout clerk was very courteous and prompt.

i would seek out this property if i am in the area again. cannot beat the value.

  • Liked — value, cleanliness
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank qwertyasdfgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwest Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2008

The hotel has a great location, and rooms look recently remodeled. The pillows and bed were one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in at a hotel. The breakfast selection is fantastic. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — The comfortable bed.
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ewest062803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2008

The decor is great with wood floors and super soft bedding. Stayed there November 2008 and we loved it. Treated great, lots to eat for breakfast and friendly staff. We've stayed here before and will definitely stay here again. Also, great indoor pool and spa.

  • Liked — Location, value
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank kbuttorff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2008

Spent nearly a week and felt like we were in the best place in Branson. The whole facility was in great shape and looked very inviting, The location at the top of the hill made it easy to find and get in and out of. The Theater, Starbucks, Stores, & Salon made it very handy, and we used all of them! The indoor pool( which had a waterfall), spa, and sauna area looked very inviting, although we did not use them I will the next time I am there. The buildings and grounds were in perfect shape all of the time. The rooms were very nice , beds and pillows were comfortable, and the staff kept our rooms in great shape all week long. Importantly the price was right ! We would recommend the La Quinta Inn Music City Centre in Branson, Mo. to anyone. We will stay there next time we go to Branson.

  • Liked — Clean and inviting , good location, nice staff
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TexasRaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carthage, MO
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2008

We got season tickets to Silver Dollar City this year and have stayed at a different hotel each of our 6 trips to Branson. This hotel is by far my favorite and where we will be staying from now on! I booked it on hotels.com and got what I consider a great rate. The lobby upon check-in was cozy and the staff friendly. When I opened the door to my room, I was pleasantly surprised. The room was so clean and neat. The floors were wood laminate and had been freshly dusted/mopped. The marble vanity sparkled. The bed linens on the 2 comfortable queen sized beds were super white and the bed was made in a very inviting way. There was no heavy bedspread that I had to wonder when the last time it was laundered. Instead, each bed had a blanket sandwiched between 2 soft white sheets and 3 pillows staggered at the top. There was just a small throw at the end of the bed to coordinate with the brightly colored curtain/valance on the window. Everything we needed was provided including coffee maker, ice bucket, blow dryer, phone, TV, shampoos/soaps, kleenex, etc. After we unpacked, we visited the indoor swimming pool and once again, I was impressed. The pool was beautiful and there was also a good sized hot tub in working order. There was plenty of seating around the pool with pretty black wrought iron patio tables and chairs. It was very relaxing to sit and listen to the 2 story waterfall while watching my kids enjoy the pool. There was also an exercise room and restrooms just off the pool area. In the morning we had a wonderful breakfast that included Belgian waffles, hot and cold cereal, fruit, yogurt, toast, bagels, muffins, eggs, and a variety of juices and hot drinks. The breakfast room was clean, there was ample seating and the tables were decorated so cute. And to top it all off, we rec'd a discount to the adjoining Starbucks and salon just for staying there! It was clean, comfortable, and affordable and we WILL be back!

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Luv2G0G0G0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Center Pointe Inn
0.6 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#20 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
2.4 mi away
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
#60 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn On the Strip
Quality Inn On the Strip
#73 of 140 in Branson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Landing View Inn & Suites
1.7 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#11 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Near Dixie Stampede? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Near Dixie Stampede

Property: Quality Inn Near Dixie Stampede
Address: 1835 West Highway 76 Country Blvd, Branson, MO 65616 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Branson on the Strip)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Near Dixie Stampede 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn near Dixie Stampede on historic 76 Country Boulevard is a 100 room property in the heart of the Branson music industry which stays open year round. We have our free Bright Side breakfast along with free Wi Fi throughout the property. We have a large indoor pool/hot tub area for you to enjoy along with an exercise room. We have a business center with free printer capability and we allow free faxes as well for our business travelers. We have free and very level parking. No need to take any stairs for we have 3 elevators serving our property. We have indoor corridor rooms overlooking our beautiful pool area, or we have outdoor entrance rooms which a guest can conveniently park close to. We are pet friendly and have two pet walking areas with free waste disposal stations. We sell discounted show tickets and would be happy to help you plan your next adventure in Branson. Our hotel connects with Music City Theater, where a variety of entertainment awaits our guest if they so chose. We are a limited service hotel within walking distance to many great Branson attractions such as Dolly Parton's Dixie Stampede, Dick Clark's Legends in Concert, the Grand Jubilee, and the God and Country Theater. We are also in walking distance to many great restaurants including Rib Crib, Applebees, Fuddruckers, Grand Country Buffet, and the 50's style diner Billy Bob's. We look forward to serving you on your next trip to Branson and we hope to hear from you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Near Dixie Stampede reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Branson Music City Centre Hotel Branson
La Quinta Branson
Branson La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing