We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The good, the bad and the ugly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Branson W 76 Central
Ranked #67 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Reviewed March 9, 2008

Stayed at La Quinta for one night in a 2 queen bed room with 2 adults and 2 kids.

The GOOD: Easy checkin/checkout, very clean room, excellent bedding, central location. The room had hardwood floors, extremely soft bedding, and nice furniture. Excellent indoor pool area and decent continental breakfast.

The BAD: loud heating unit, small room, small vanity area was exposed to rest of room with no door, and tiny shower/toilet room too small to change clothes in. Not good for mixed company.

The UGLY: Parking is directly outside of the rooms in many cases, and insulation is poor. We found out that La Quinta is Spanish for "no wake up call needed - diesel pickup truck 5 feet from your door will wake you at 6:30 am..."

Recommend if you are staying at this motel to stay on the 3rd floor or in a room away from parking area if that is possible.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank OK_traveler999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (713)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

683 - 689 of 713 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2007

I visit Branson 3 times a year from Australia for business. Used the La Quinta for the first time this trip and found the rooms to be clean with very comfortable beds wireless internet and easy acces to I65
I would recomend this hotel to business travellers or for a vacation.
The management were very helpful and easy to deal with.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Mammoth2370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2007

My husband and I rarely have an opportunity to go on a date, so several years ago, we decided that we would take an annual trip to Branson, MO to celebrate our anniversary. Every year, we stay at the La Quinta Inn. We love it there! We stay in one of the suites. The jacuzzi tub always helps me relax! We hardly leave the premisis because there's so much to do at the hotel. They have free continental breakfast, they have a starbucks coffee shop, live show, a beautiful pool area, and more! Everyone is very friendly and helpful. Isn't that what you want when you stay somewhere? It's always wondeful when you can get away with the one you love and feel like you have no responsibilities. That's what's great about this place. I hope this encourages you to stay at the La Quinta Inn!

  • Stayed: March 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank scshino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2007

It starts with location, on the main entertainment strip, 76 and close to downtown and the new "Landings" entertainment center. The hotel is in the same building as the Music City Theater and Starbucks. The rooms are good size and well kept. One day we were using the room so they couldn't get in to clean, later that afternoon, there was a bag on the handle with a fresh set of towels, nice touch. The indoor pool and hot tub are better than most. A beautiful waterfall and large windows to the outside made this an excellent place to relax. There is a breakfast buffet in the morning with plenty of room to sit and graze. During our stay we never were waiting for things to be refilled. Best of all was the warm and friendly staff at the front desk. Obviously well managed, we will be staying here everytime we visit the Branson area.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank orangetiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2007

tired of work and kids just needed to get away ! the property was great,nice warm indoor pool and a relaxing hot tub. did get to see the haygoods while i was there,it was a good show.everything i needed was walking distance, it was a nice 2 days.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank paul482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2007

We just returned from a visit to Branson Missouri and were fortunate to stay at the LaQuinta. The rooms are well kept, clean, and overall really nice. The indoor pool and the accompanying area is beautiful. The continental breakfast is more than adequate. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Overall I would say this is probably one of the best hotels we have stayed in and I am extremely picky!

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpeter1067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2007

We stayed here over Labor Day week-end. Positively wonderful experience! The staff is excellant, very friendly, efficient, gave 150% all the way. The room was very clean. Cleaner than any Marriott we have ever stayed at. The complimentary breakfast buffet was more than anyone would expect with waffles, juices, yogurt of every flavor, eggs, bagels, big assortment of donuts, cereals, everything anyone would want. It was very plentiful, and replenished with the wonderful help. The extra blanket I requested was new, high quality and supplied instantaneously.
The indoor pool was sparkling clean and beautiful. The little dog park was so convenient and kept very clean. On our last day there, Labor Day, our car wouldn't start. We called the maintainance man and he was there in a minute with jumper cables. He even cleaned off the battery cables. Still wouldn't start, he recommended another local person who appeared immediately, knew the problem after sliding under the car and seeing the broken starter wire. He was able to start the car immediately and told us not to turn it off until we got home and we would make it. (We did. He knew exactly what he was looking at) The maintainance man at the LaQuinta is a jewel.
I need to mention our new find in Branson. The Chicken Kitchen at [--]. This is absolutely the best fried chicken I have ever tasted. Our daughter and our grandson raved about the chicken, the fluffy delicious biscuits and the mashed potatoes. Very reasonable in price. Very down home old-fashioned delicious food. Can' t wait to go back here. Also a great Chinese restaurant is The Great Wall. Huge variety of wonderful Chinese fare. Must include Billy Bob's for the best hamburger in North America. Believe it! Besides the great food here in Branson, we found the White Water to be great fun for our ten year old grandson. Also, grandmas can find lots of lounge chairs in the shade to read and be eternally vigilant at the same time. This Laquinta is by far the best motel/hotel in Branson. We have stayed at probably ten others in the last ten years. This I would rate Five Star not the average2 or 3 you see posted. It is LaQuinta forever for our family.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Danielsgrams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
1.6 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
1.6 mi away
Barrington Hotel & Suites
Barrington Hotel & Suites
#47 of 133 in Branson
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#22 of 133 in Branson
876 reviews
1.8 mi away
Lodge of the Ozarks
Lodge of the Ozarks
#56 of 133 in Branson
46 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Branson W 76 Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Branson W 76 Central

Address: 1835 West Highway 76 Country Blvd, Branson, MO 65616-2136 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Branson on the Strip)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range: $52 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Branson W 76 Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn near Dixie Stampede on historic 76 Country Boulevard is a 100 room property in the heart of the Branson music industry which stays open year round. We have our free Bright Side breakfast along with free Wi Fi throughout the property. We have a large indoor pool/hot tub area for you to enjoy along with an exercise room. We have a business center with free printer capability and we allow free faxes as well for our business travelers. We have free and very level parking. No need to take any stairs for we have 3 elevators serving our property. We have indoor corridor rooms overlooking our beautiful pool area, or we have outdoor entrance rooms which a guest can conveniently park close to. We are pet friendly and have two pet walking areas with free waste disposal stations. We sell discounted show tickets and would be happy to help you plan your next adventure in Branson. Our hotel connects with Music City Theater, where a variety of entertainment awaits our guest if they so chose. We are a limited service hotel within walking distance to many great Branson attractions such as Dolly Parton's Dixie Stampede, Dick Clark's Legends in Concert, the Grand Jubilee, and the God and Country Theater. We are also in walking distance to many great restaurants including Rib Crib, Applebees, Fuddruckers, Grand Country Buffet, and the 50's style diner Billy Bob's. We look forward to serving you on your next trip to Branson and we hope to hear from you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn Branson W 76 Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Branson Music City Centre Hotel Branson
La Quinta Branson
Branson La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing