We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“could have been so much better”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Little Hacienda

Little Hacienda
Ranked #89 of 369 Restaurants in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups, Kids, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
kansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“could have been so much better”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We ate at the one next to the IMax. Food was pretty good,the shrimp was big and had good favor. A little expensive for the amount of food you get . We had a coupon for the guacamole that they make at your table we watched 3 different tables as they made theirs. When we got ours the waitress brought out a plate of guacamole. We asked why ours wasn't made at the table, she said they ran out of avocados. Within 15 minutes a different waitress a few tables from us had theirs made at the table. The margarita I ordered the waitress said she made becauses they didn't have a bartender, it was a little sweet and like $8. Have had just as good of mexican food for a lot less.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oz-toto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    69
    34
    20
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Oh Boy looks can be decefing!”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

When observing the Restaurant it looked inviting, with its huge outside patio for sitting and dining. We arrived around 2pm on a Sunday, weather was a nice sunny day in the 70's. We asked to be seated outside in the patio area, response was: Oh you want to sit out there. When looking around the restaurant, maybe 6 people inside no one outside. As we where lead to the outside patio, explained to our hostess in the parking lot was some broken beer bottles, next to our parking spot up front next to the patio. When she seated us, I showed her the broken glass. This lady seemed liked the owner and explained would get someone on the broken glass right away. In a few minutes out came a server with a trash container and put it on the patio. We dined for over an hour and the broken glass was never addressed. Now the meal: chips cold and hard, sauce was good, ordered a taco plate it came with small amount of rice and beans. The taco's had no lettuce or tomato's inside the shells just small amount of shredded chicken, a side plate was served with a piece of lettuce with sour cream and a spoonful of tomato's on top of this piece of lettuce. Ordered house Margarita's, drinks were served in a fancy plastic margarita glass designed not to give you much for $8.00 a drink. Oh boy!, then came the Nacho's, guess they were nacho's. This plate was 5 pieces of chips, with touch of cheese and little meat, now this was the chips just laid there. You will received much better food and service at any Mexican restaurant. This place could be a hot spot with it's huge outside patio area and location but very over priced for what you receive plus service is low. Owners seem to be clueless. What can you expect when they don't even acknowledge a glass problem in there parking lot. How can you run a proper business and increase sales. Oh its Branson charge high it makes no difference always a new tourist will come in the door, at less once.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland
Level Contributor
218 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Awesome meal”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We are visiting Branson again, this time for a two week stay. We have eaten at Little Hacienda twice so far and will probably get the opportunity to return again before we leave. This is the solid go-to restaurant for outstanding Mexican Food. We remembered it from last year, the very fine service, the wonderful southwest décor and mostly the incredibly good food.
On my first visit I ordered the Chili Relleno and this time I had Chile Verde. Both were wonderfully prepared and delicious meals.

This place is managed by professional folks that don’t miss a beat. I always look forward to the warm reception, the instant chips and fresh home-made salsa and the ambience of this wonderful place.

When we leave we again receive a wonderful and warm farewell greeting and it is just a really class operation.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 81DaleB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxahachie, TX
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Mediocre at best”
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

The food is strange. Not like any mexicAn food I have had. We are from Texas and know good Mexican food

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FirstMonday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Ridge, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

The food was excellent! The service was a little slow but they were VERY busy when we were there. The salsa is delicious!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank JAdlof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Little Hacienda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing