We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Custard Cone a Must Have When in Branson!!!”

Freddy's Frozen Custard & Steak Burgers
Ranked #59 of 375 Restaurants in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Description: One of three Missouri locations.
Restaurant details
Description: One of three Missouri locations.
Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Custard Cone a Must Have When in Branson!!!”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I could probably eat ice cream for breakfast! This is one of the creamiest frozen treats you will ever put in your mouth. This is a Branson must have and just two minutes from 65 South!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MBAGJK03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    40
    11
    8
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
DFW Texas
Level Contributor
138 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Hot dogs. Hamburgers. Fries. All great!”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

My Chicago Dog--authentic with celery salt--combined the sweet tastes of relish with spicy peppers. Great flavor! The Chili Dog hosted tasty sweet onions on mild flavorful chili. Both hot dogs had half-cut buns like you get in the Northeast.

The hamburgers were also full of flavor, as well as moist and fresh.

The fries--long with a thinner cut--were crispy and delicious, too. Try the Freddy's Fry Sauce for a creamy dip.

Freddy's boasts great custard (which it has), but the savory items were wonderful, too!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Super Yummy!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Terrific food and super service! We visit here often. Everything we've tried, we've loved. The hamburgers are filled with flavor and the custard treats go down so easy!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Victoria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, Utah
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Signature Turtle Concrete was a WOW!”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I thought the Steak sandwich a decent - not spectacular but the Signature Turtle concrete was amazing! Great place to stop for a cold treat.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Customer service was excellent! The young man (teenager) behind the counter was friendly and professional. My husband loved the fries; I thought they were ok. My chicken sandwich was good as was my hubby's burger.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LoveBoxerDogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Freddy's Frozen Custard & Steak Burgers also viewed

 

Been to Freddy's Frozen Custard & Steak Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing