We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Trout Fear Him

On our 48th wedding anniversary my wife and I booked a trip with John. Neither of us had never... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
244celiaw
Awesome trip

I am happy to say that the two rookie fisher woman among us were the big catchers. They caught 18... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
GrandTour222932
,
Huntsville, Alabama
Read all 431 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Branson
from $30.00
More Info
from $9.95
More Info
from $37.31
More Info
from $84.50
More Info
Reviews (431)
Filter reviews
431 results
Traveler rating
429
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
429
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews catch fish john sappington trout lake taneycomo hour trip fly rod great sense of humor catch and release great trip cooper creek experienced fisherman bald eagles great teacher four hours non stop action awesome experience table rock
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 431 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2017 via mobile

Great fishing trip my son and I caught 38 trout in 2 hours 20 degrees John company was very enjoyable great trip would recommend this to everyone

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Jireh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2017

I booked a half-day fishing trip with John and was not disappointed.
He was very knowledgeable and took me right to some great fishing.
I was able to catch rainbow and brown trout, and smallmouth and Kentucky bass.
I've been fishing for a long time, and this is the best fishing that I've seen.
Thanks John! I'll definitely be back on our next trip to Branson.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank TomV55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2017

I took my father and brother-in-law fishing with John hoping for all of us to catch our first trout. John is top notch. Not only did he consistently put large numbers of fish in the boat all day despite adverse conditions, my dad caught a wall-hanger and we all caught trout close to 20". John handled everything and was a true joy to talk with for the day. If you're looking for a guide look no further! Thanks John! We'll be seeing you again soon!

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank ChrisC35555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2017 via mobile

Thank you, John, for the best trout fishing experience ever! 3 of our 4 fished. Nancy, a high school student from China who lives with us, had never fished before and had an absolutely amazing first fishing experience! We kept enough for 2 delicious meals AND released twice as many more.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank MorningGloryWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2017

Had a great time fishing with John. We caught a lot of fish and enjoyed both John's company and knowledge. It took John little time to find and hook fish, very little time with no action.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Pete R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews