We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just not that good. Overpriced too.”
Review of India Clay Oven

India Clay Oven
Ranked #4 of 389 Restaurants in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $19
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: We are an authentic Indian restaurant with guest satisfaction as our goal. We offer fine dining, great service and a wonderful atmosphere. We are across from the Walmart on Highway 76 in beautiful Branson, MO. Please let us know that you saw us here on Trip Advisor. We look forward to serving you, soon! Our lunch hours are 11:00 AM to 2:30 PM. Dinner hours are 5:00 PM to 10:00 PM.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

I don't get what all the good reviews are about. Maybe they were just having a particularly bad day when we went, but the food just wasn't that good. I would say it was terrible except that the naan was very good. A had the buffet on the recommendation of the waiter and also the reviews. It totally was not worth the money.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank la_cebolla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernie-Sharlene R, Public Relations Manager at India Clay Oven, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your visit to our restaurant. When you came in we were just wrapping up our buffet for the night. So we do apologize if your experience wasn't of the quality that we normally offer. Please stop back by again sometime and let us try to make your next experience better. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (653)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

550 - 554 of 653 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

I had the most delious spicy tomato soup there with the spinach bread. Service was fantastic. They spesk very good English.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ronaldcarlaltis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

We absolutely love this place. We went twice the week we were in Branson. The first time we ordered off the menu. Everything was fantastic, packed with flavor. The buffet is only Friday and Saturday so we told our waiter we would be back. When we came back on Friday he greeted us both with a big hug. The buffet was great, there wasn't anything we didn't like. We would absolutely go out of our way to come back.

Thank chocodile-hunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

This place is in a strip mall on a main highway in Branson. We arrived early and it was not crowded, had lots of attention and ordered simply - had the spinach naan with shrimp masala and lamb masala with after the delicious vegetable pakora appetizer. Everything was cooked and seasoned very well. A complimentary mango ice cream was served to us. Tasted very good, had a wonderful, relaxing dinner. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Thank Carole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Very nice buffet! Enough different dishes to give a nice variety of favors. Service was exceptional, and the naan was superb! Highly recommend it to anyone with intrest in ethnic foods. Will be back for sure!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Strattoninc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to India Clay Oven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing