We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb Buffet.”
Review of India Clay Oven

India Clay Oven
Ranked #8 of 372 Restaurants in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $19
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We are an authentic Indian restaurant with guest satisfaction as our goal. We offer fine dining, great service and a wonderful atmosphere. We are across from the Walmart on Highway 76 in beautiful Branson, MO. Please let us know that you saw us here on Trip Advisor. We look forward to serving you, soon! Our lunch hours are 11:00 AM to 2:30 PM. Dinner hours are 5:00 PM to 10:00 PM.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb Buffet.”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

there were around 20 types of food items.
that too only at 10 bucks in a tourist place.
Staff are awesome....

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank baputat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    472
    90
    15
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, CA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Great service and excellent food. We were very pleasantly surprised by the excellent quality of the food and generous portions. Some of our family members had not eaten Indian food before and were a little nervous but every one of them thoroughly enjoyed the entire meal and would go there again. If you like Indian food... go here!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GingerV88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estero, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We have eaten there 4 times over the last 4 visits to Branson area and have never been disappointed.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
106 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good service”
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

This was our first time eating Indian food. We ate the buffet and sampled several things. A couple of the things I ate were outstanding, my wife who isn't as open to new foods as I am didn't like much. The service however was great. The staff were all friendly. I would definitely eat there again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dleep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful food.”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Best Indian Food I have had in a while. If you come to Branson you have got to eat here. Great owner hands on service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jmcorbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed India Clay Oven also viewed

 

Been to India Clay Oven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing