We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FUN and exciting” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vigilante Extreme ZipRider

Vigilante Extreme ZipRider
Certificate of Excellence
Hobart, Indiana
Level Contributor
298 reviews
91 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“FUN and exciting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

this is a neat thing to do if you don't want to try zipLINING. This is a little less extreme, cuz you are seated in a chair and not standing in harness. It does go VERY high off side of tower. Employees are young kids, could be a bit more talkative and animated to make it more exciting. This was a real thrill!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank lynne p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    38
    11
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Deltona, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quick but Fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

Ziplining only lasted about 20 seconds but felt very safe and very beautiful trip down to the bottom. Nice ride back up to the parking lot.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fenderbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Talked my 3 scared friends into going on it. We all loved it and wanted to go again but ran out of time. Loved the seats instead of strap around legs.

Helpful?
1 Thank Amy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun for all ages”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

This attraction was very fun. It has the thrill of zip lining but anybody of any age could enjoy. Would recommend trying it.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank bcat_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedarcreek, MO
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

My girls and I rode for my 62nd birthday and had a great time. The employees were really conscientious and it was a blast. You do stop a little quickly.
Brenda

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brenda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vigilante Extreme ZipRider also viewed

 

Been to Vigilante Extreme ZipRider? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing