We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Two Great Shows” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of God and Country Theatre

God and Country Theatre
Ranked #11 of 167 things to do in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Duck, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Two Great Shows”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

We saw five shows in Branson, two were at the God and Country Theater. The G&C is a converted movie theater with "rocking chair" seating. One of the auditoriums is large and the other small but rather intimate. Our favorite of all the shows we saw was "Mike Walker". He's a great performer who has the ability to sound like anyone he showcases. He's got a great sense of humor and the show was outstanding. I can now understand why some of the folks in the theater sport "Walker Stalker" tshirts.

The other show we saw was "California Dreamin'" which was excellent, especially if you like the oldies. We were thoroughly entertained.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank aftrans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    441
    85
    21
    12
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
116 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Not fancy theater but great music”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

We went to see the Statler Brothers revisited. The show was very good. Played a wide selection of the Statler Brothers music including some fantastic gospel songs. The theater may not be fancy but the staff is very friendly plus they have good popcorn. Can't beat friendly people,good music and popcorn. Made for a fun evening in Branson.

Helpful?
Thank rileyfergie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert Lea, Minnesota
Level Contributor
160 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Rock n Roll”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

we saw the rock & roll reminisce show & it was fantastic-great selection of songs from the 50's & 60"s.Great entertainment.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sulphur Springs, Texas
Level Contributor
128 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“This venue has a variety of very good shows!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

We always a book a lot of our shows at this theatre because the music is great and a number of these are just getting started here at Branson. Mike Walker is a great entertainer and he is a part of a number of the shows. He is great impersonator and he does Conway Twitty. You will enjoy every minute at this theatre and the price is always right. After the first show you can get in any show after that for just $20. What a deal.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank NoelTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amboy, Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mike Walker”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

Loved the show and the theater is very comfortable as well. We were satisfied completely with the shows we saw at God and Country.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed God and Country Theatre also viewed

 

Been to God and Country Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing