We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty Good Food”

Montana Mikes Steak House State Highway 248
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Great Steaks Big Plates. Accomodating to large groups and families.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Pretty Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

We were staying at the Best Western next door to this restaurant so we thought we would give it a try. I ordered the shrimp skewers with a sweet potato and salad and my husband ordered the ribs and steak with mushrooms and a salad. They were not skimpy with the shrimp. Service was good. All in all, a pretty good restaurant experience for us.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FlaDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    39
    32
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

We visited here with young children. The hostess put us in a round booth which was perfect for us and it's probably where they put most people with children I would imagine. Our server was very nice and allowed us plenty of time to decide on what we wanted with 3 kids it took a bit. She didn't give me the impression that she didn't think she was going to get a good tip because we had kids. She treated us just like she would any other customer and I appreciated that. Every time there were dishes sitting at the end of our table someone (it not her) would come along and pick them up. She was attentive to our needs by bringing extra plates and napkins. The manager even came by to see how everything was. The only negative I had was that I didn't like the sirloin steak. While it was actually cooked correctly (which is not normally the case at restaurants) I thought it was way too tough. It was a sirloin tho and not a better quality cut of meat. We loved out dinner there. Can't remember our servers full name but my receipt says "Kat"

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atkins, AR
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great service and great steak!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We ordered the nacho fries and it was a huge order and they were very good. Now to the best part, the T-bone. It was one of these best steaks I have had out in a long time. Had the peppercorn sauce and it was great. Ordered medium and it was cooked perfect. Service was great, tea glass never got empty. This is one good place to eat.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank twins_dad_2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, good prices, we love Montana Mikes!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

The food is always good for a chain-type restaurant. The menu has a good selection and the staff is friendly. The only thing we don't like is the people going around selling tickets and pictures while you're eating.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank remmy1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
117 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Montana Mikes (its not in Montana)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

Montana Mike’s Steakhouse
Highway 76, Branson, Missouri

Excellent service and food. I ordered a salad, Sirloin Steak, Beans and Smashed Potato’s. Everything was delicious. The waiter ended up living near where I grew up in Chicago, so he knew the same old haunts.

Would eat here again if I go back to Branson.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ParkAvenueMOOSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Montana Mikes Steak House State Highway 248 also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing