We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a 3 star”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Branson Plantation Inn
Ranked #106 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Poteau
Level Contributor
210 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Not a 3 star”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

The hotel was nice enough for a 2 star or maybe a 2 1/2 star but missing too many extras you expect in a 3 star. No elevator, hot tub, fitness center and breakfast was sparse. Decent location, across from Whitewater and easy to get to via the yellow route. The room was clean, bed comfortable, ac worked great. I have nothing to complain about if this was listed as a 2 star hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OldOkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    16
    11
    10
    20
See reviews for
34
34
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

I found the Branson Plantation Inn through Trip Advisor. When planning my vacations I always look at pictures and read the reviews before making my decision on where to stay and until now I was never disappointed. I saw a lot of positive reviews and the pictures made the Plantation Inn look like a nice location. My mother and I made the 3 hour trip to Branson for a long weekend and when we arrived we started to wonder about our decision. Upon our arrival we were told by the front desk clerk that they had just had a bad storm and she wasn't able to swipe the credit card and to come back in the next day so she can run it again. I though ok, not a big deal. The next day we returned after spending the day in Branson and we were told by that clerk that it went through but quoted an amount almost $100 more than we were originally told. We decided to go back the next day to double check the amount we were being charged and were told that the original amount is what was put on the credit card. We then asked if she could print out a copy of the bill "just in case". She said she didn't know how to do that. Someone working the front desk that doesn't know how to print out a receipt? She said we would have to talk to a manger for that but there wasn't one in until Monday. Really? It's Saturday and we're leaving the next day but we are expected to stay another day to get a receipt? The next issue was the breakfast. A lot of the people who did reviews raved about the breakfast and on the first morning I arrived before 9:00 and there was hardly anything out. There was 2 dribbles of waffle batter left so I went for the biscuits and gravy. The gravy was cold and the biscuits were far from fresh. I have been to numerous places and have slept late making it to breakfast with only a few minutes left and their food was still hot and fresh and well stocked so they can't use the time I went as an excuse for an inadequate layout. Despite this the biggest issue was the condition of the room. We were placed in the very back which apparently is the last section to be remodeled. We were next to a room that didn't even have a doorknob on it making it a nice possible haven for someone who shouldn't be there. The condition of our room was horrible. The carpet was ripped, there was no weather stripping at the bottom of the door so there were all kinds of bugs in the room and the flusher on the toilet broke. We went on Friday and reported the issue and a maintenance man came relatively quickly but obviously didn't know how to fix the issue because after he left it broke again the very next time we flushed. We were tired and decided to wait until morning to report it again. The lady seemed like she could really care less and said she would report it but after retuning at 5:00pm it had still not been fixed and the water was still running. I reported it again to the clerk (the one that didn't know how to print a receipt) and was told that there was no maintenance on site but she would "try" to report it. I advised her that the toilet wouldn't even flushed and she said that there was nothing she could do because it was the weekend. I'm sorry but that is the most ridiculous excuse ever!! The toilet wouldn't flush! Does she not realize how unsanitary that is. Still nobody came to fix it. She said she could move us upstairs to another room upstairs and I advised her it was too little to late. My mother is 77 years old and I suffer effects from injuries in a severe head on car accident so we couldn't lug our suitcases up the steps. The level of customer service at this hotel is ridiculous! They should be ashamed of themselves for even putting people in this low quality of a room! I will be back to Branson but never back to stay at this location!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Holly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

our family stayed 3 days 2 nights and had a great experience.first timers at the hotel.we stayed on the 2nd level and the room was very spacious and clean.I am a stickler on hair and I honestly have to say I look for these kids of things...COULD NOT FIND ANYTHING!!!! our maid was very friendly and gave us directions and suggestions to several shows.Didnt even mind coming back to clean our room until we left.thank you ms.melinda for your help and friendly smile.great job.people like you make this hotel as reputable as it is.we'll be back because of you...

Room Tip: great clean rooms,cold clean pool,yummy waffles and biscuits and gravy for breakfast.A++++
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anesha h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed May 8, 2014

My wife and I visit Branson 6 to 8 times a year. We only live 60 miles away so we are blessed to be able to get away and wind down in Branson often. We've been doing this for almost 20 years. In that time we've stayed at a great many of the accommodations Branson has to offer. We've been at the Hilton and Raddison as well as at a number of the mom and pop establishments. When we stayed at the Branson Plantation Inn (Right behind the Duttons theater) this week for four day and three nights we found a home away from home. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The towels and bedding are fresh and plentiful. The mattresses are very comfortable and in very good condition. The breakfast doesn't take the place of any of the fine places to eat in the area, but it's satisfying and a great help to the budget.

All that said, it's going to get better. Yes, better. There are new owners, they have been on board for less than a week at the time of this post. They have great plans for updating and improving the property, It's going to be a great Mom and Pop establishment. I like it when the owner is on site and available if there are any problems. If they are on site they are aware of issues that go unnoticed in managed units. In the future we will not look for the best bargin, we've found it. Quality vs. price it's unbeatable.

Room Tip: Lower level is much more convenient for us older folks. We stayed on the upper level and thankfully...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John C, Public Relations Manager at Branson Plantation Inn, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
We thank you for your wonderful review and we are especially grateful your stay with Branson Plantation Inn met your expectations. Branson Plantation Inn looks forward to seeing you and your wife again in the future-when we will try to please you both with an even greater experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monett
1 review
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Found this jewel via there very user friendly booking engine. Charlotte checked me in and got us a great deal on show tickets. In the morning Wendy greeted us and made us some wonderful fresh waffles.The housekeeper was very hard working and went out of her way to make our stay a good one great bunch of girls best stay in Branson will definatley never stay anywhere else :)

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyhol69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John C, Public Relations Manager at Branson Plantation Inn, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Branson Plantation Inn thanks all of you for this great review. We are working to make our complimentary hot buffet breakfast a yummier event for the next time you stay with Branson Plantation Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Management was very friendly room was great breakfast was very good and very military friendly 20% discount room had a fridge and microwave bed was very comfortable non smoking room and family friendly

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John C, Public Relations Manager at Branson Plantation Inn, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
All of us at Branson Plantation Inn are happy for this fantastic review. All current and previous members of the Armed Forces, as well as Dependents, receive a 20% discount off our nightly rates at Branson Plantation Inn-so we are glad your stay was both pleasurable and economical.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

The rooms at Plantations Inn are very cleaned and well kept. The staff are friendly and very professional. We will visit Branson again and stay at Plantation Inn because of Wendy who always told us to have a blessed day. It's good to know in this day and time that there are still good people in the world, who can say something that you can remember or that made you have a good day. This been my first trip to Branson, MO I was a little nervous but when I meet Wendy and other staff all that negative energy "strip. The property is close to all the attractions and far away down the strip where it is very pleasant area.

Room Tip: Third level good view and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.1 mi away
GreenBrier Inn
GreenBrier Inn
#115 of 140 in Branson
123 reviews
0.3 mi away
Caprice Motor Inn Branson
Caprice Motor Inn Branson
#120 of 140 in Branson
77 reviews
0.1 mi away
Branson Victorian Inn
Branson Victorian Inn
#88 of 140 in Branson
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn West
Quality Inn West
#38 of 140 in Branson
306 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lodge of the Ozarks
Lodge of the Ozarks
#92 of 140 in Branson
499 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oak Grove Inn
Oak Grove Inn
#28 of 49 in Branson
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Branson Plantation Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Branson Plantation Inn

Property: Branson Plantation Inn
Address: 3470 Keeter St, Branson, MO 65616-8121 (Formerly Super 8 Plantation Inn)
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Branson Plantation Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Branson Plantation Inn not only offers our Guests outstanding accommodations-we also make coming to Branson economical by including tickets to Shows, Attractions and Dinner at prices that make sense. Branson Plantation Inn is a quiet and peaceful location across the street from White Water and approximately 100 feet from the 76 Strip -over 10 miles of Fun and Adventure.There is so much to experience in Branson that you will be looking forward to staying many nights at Branson Plantation Inn. Enjoy Beautiful Accommodations at Branson Plantation Inn for multiple nights, located right in the middle of all the action. 32 Shows and Attractions are within the 3 mile radius of Branson Plantation Inn: Next door is The Dutton Theater while across the street is The Hughes Brothers Theatre and The Mickey Gilley Theatre. In walking distance of Branson Plantation Inn you will also find The Caravelle Theater, White Water(also across the street!), The newly remodeled Clay Cooper Theater and Xtreme Racing Center of Branson (including Sky Surfer) ...All will insure your stroll will be a pleasant one. Start each day at Branson Plantation Inn with a hot breakfast which includes biscuits and gravy, hard-boiled eggs, multiple flavors of waffles, fresh fruit, cereals, muffins, breads, English muffins, coffee, juices, milk and much more. Of course your hunger for more delicious food is only minutes away from Branson Plantation Inn including Florentina's(Italian), Gilley's Texas Cafe(BBQ, Burgers, Steaks), McFarlain's(Hearty Country Cooking), Montana Mike's(A Full-Service Steakhouse) and Botanas(Caribbean, Mexican, Vegan). We now offer the use of a small conference room for church gatherings or small meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Branson Plantation Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Plantation Hotel Branson
Super Eight Branson
Super 8 Branson
Branson Super 8
Branson Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing