We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Branson Plantation Inn
Ranked #114 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Reviewed June 1, 2012

I bought a coupon for this motel from a local tv station (price $33), so it was definitely worth the money. First, it is not a Super 8. We learned the owner/manager has three hotels--this one, Super 8, and Dockers Inn. The Plantation Inn is directly behind the Plantation Restaurant on west 76. If you are looking for a big sign, you will miss it. It is three-stories, but it is built on a hill, so two of the floors are very accessible (didn't see an elevator to the third floor). On the ground floor you can park in front of your room. On the second floor you park and walk up three small steps. Room was clean, beds comfortable, AC worked and was quiet, sink/dressing area was outside the bath area. Wi-Fi included. No refrig/microwave. Breakfast consisted of cereal and toast, coffee and juice. Small pool was clean. There was nothing really special about this location, but there was nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maccogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 122 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2011

We had dirty carpets, no blow dryer was in the room and we had to ask for one. Someone had took the other one. No pool table, no business center,no hair salon, no DVD or VCR player, no plug in the tub and only one ice machine had ice and there are 3 floors. I ask the desk person why a lot was not there that the website said was there and he said they put on the website what they want to.

Room Tip: Don't go there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SpokaneRosebud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
happyalways28, Director of Sales at Branson Plantation Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2011

We appreciate your concerns & opinions. There is another Super8 on Green Mountain Drive that offers extra ammenitities that was mentioned. We are in the process of remodeling our property for 2012.
It is management that lists all the features honestly that are available at our Super8Plantation location. We do hope you will return to Super 8 Plantation as you will notice all the updates that will be completed by 2012.

Thank You,
Lissa Hart
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2011

Spent 6 nights here, had a very nice stay. Room was comfortable and well kept. Room attendants were friendly and made sure we had what we needed. Great value for the money, would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bob54m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
happyalways28, Director of Sales at Branson Plantation Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2011

Thank you for staying at the Super8 Plantation Inn while in Branson. We are pleased to hear your stay was comfortable and our staff was friendly. We are committed to extraordinary customer service and look forward to your return.

Make It A Great Day!
Lissa Hart
Sales Manager
Super 8 Central Plantation
Branson, MO 65616

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2010

Stayed here for the weekend. Check-in was a breeze. Room was clean and comfortable. Beds were nice. Location was very good, one block from 76 right on the yellow route. The continental breakfast was better than average, they offer waffles, biscuts and gravy, etc. Overall, very clean place, good location, and great for the price. Would definately stay here again and would recommend to anyone. A+.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beachinfool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
happyalways28, Director of Sales at Branson Plantation Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2011

Thank you for choosing Super 8 Central. We value your opinion and the staff and management look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2010

Clean room, comfortable bed, friendly staff and nice pool for the kids.T.his hotel is located just off the main drag in Branson. We would stay here again. The contential breakfast includes cold items such as donuts, toast, cereal, juice and coffee. Microwavable oatmeal is available.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vmartin123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
happyalways28, Director of Sales at Branson Plantation Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2011

We are always delighted when our customers enjoy their stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2008

We stayed here for 2 days, the room was clean and the breakfast was better than average for a continental breakfast, they had biscuits with sausage gravy, delicious. Really the only negative was they never cleaned the room the whole time we stayed. We had to go ask for towels and toilet paper, we like our room cleaned when we come back to the room, so we were a little surprised at this.But for the price, not bad.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank ginnylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2005

Room was not clean. Sold a non-smoking room that had been chain smoked in. Stinch from the smoking was unbearable. Asked for another room at 11pm and was told to turn on an ozone machine that was in the room on a table in the corner (hint), given a can of spray.
Returned to the office at midnight. Locked and dark.
Moved to a lovely Days Inn across the street after a sleepless, miserable night. Was told I could not be moved to a room that was waiting for a 1pm guest the next afternoon because my room would not be fumigated in time for them?? I was given a refund for the two nights I was not staying, I had to ask for the first (and only) night to be refunded it was never offered to me for my inconvience. No other amenities. No coffee pot in room, no shampoo, lotion, etc.. Would not recommend the Plantation Inn in Branson.

3  Thank Tngotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.1 mi away
Branson Victorian Inn
Branson Victorian Inn
#82 of 133 in Branson
9 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stratford House Inn
Stratford House Inn
#119 of 133 in Branson
19 reviews
0.1 mi away
GreenBrier Inn
GreenBrier Inn
#115 of 133 in Branson
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Caprice Motor Inn Branson
Caprice Motor Inn Branson
#113 of 133 in Branson
77 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hall of Fame Hotel
Hall of Fame Hotel
#89 of 133 in Branson
125 reviews
0.2 mi away
Spinning Wheel Inn
Spinning Wheel Inn
#58 of 133 in Branson
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Branson Plantation Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Branson Plantation Inn

Address: 3470 Keeter St, Branson, MO 65616-8121 (Formerly Super 8 Plantation Inn)
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Price Range: $40 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Branson Plantation Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Branson Plantation Inn not only offers our Guests outstanding accommodations-we also make coming to Branson economical by including tickets to Shows, Attractions and Dinner at prices that make sense. Branson Plantation Inn is a quiet and peaceful location across the street from White Water and approximately 100 feet from the 76 Strip -over 10 miles of Fun and Adventure.There is so much to experience in Branson that you will be looking forward to staying many nights at Branson Plantation Inn. Enjoy Beautiful Accommodations at Branson Plantation Inn for multiple nights, located right in the middle of all the action. 32 Shows and Attractions are within the 3 mile radius of Branson Plantation Inn: Next door is The Dutton Theater while across the street is The Hughes Brothers Theatre and The Mickey Gilley Theatre. In walking distance of Branson Plantation Inn you will also find The Caravelle Theater, White Water(also across the street!), The newly remodeled Clay Cooper Theater and Xtreme Racing Center of Branson (including Sky Surfer) ...All will insure your stroll will be a pleasant one. Start each day at Branson Plantation Inn with a hot breakfast which includes biscuits and gravy, hard-boiled eggs, multiple flavors of waffles, fresh fruit, cereals, muffins, breads, English muffins, coffee, juices, milk and much more. Of course your hunger for more delicious food is only minutes away from Branson Plantation Inn including Florentina's(Italian), Gilley's Texas Cafe(BBQ, Burgers, Steaks), McFarlain's(Hearty Country Cooking), Montana Mike's(A Full-Service Steakhouse) and Botanas(Caribbean, Mexican, Vegan). We now offer the use of a small conference room for church gatherings or small meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Branson Plantation Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Plantation Hotel Branson
Super 8 Branson
Super Eight Branson
Branson Super 8
Branson Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing