We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed so hard it woke us up.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Knights Inn & Suites Branson
Ranked #128 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Reviewed October 19, 2012

The room was somewhat stale smelling when we arrived and the toilet was dirty. The king size bed was so hard that it continually awakened both me and my wife during the night, when our sides would be numb. It was like sleeping on the floor. The rate was only $58 w/ tax, so maybe we got what we paid for.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King102, General Manager at Knights Inn & Suites Branson, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear MattC,

Thank you for your feedback Sir. I would like to apologize to you for the room not being up to standard. I also apologize you experienced an uncomfortable sleep. Most of our guests have always found the beds to be extremely comfortable and even told us how they have never slept better and in fact that is one of the reasons our repeat guests come back to us. I thank you for your business and hope you would give us another chance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 46 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2012

My family arrived a bit late. We called at 5:00PM to ensure there would be no problem with arriving late and were assured there would be no problem. When we did arrive, at 10:40PM, we had to ring the night bell even thought the sign stated the lobby was open until 11:00PM. When the clerk came out, he wore a t-shirt and boxer shorts to register us. My teen aged daughters were not amused and neither was I for that matter. The room was dirty and smelled musty. We went to the Wally World to buy room deodorizer before we could sleep in the room. When we got up for the "Continental Breakfast", we were directed to a guest room that had been gutted and tables were placed inside. The milk was warm and there were only 2 types of cereal to choose from. They did go to the trouble of buying donuts from the convenience store on the corner.

Room Tip: Leave your daughters in the car when you check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nazario435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

The owners are absolutely wonderful! The hotel is older, but well kept, so if you are looking for local ownership who cares and don't mind older amenities, this is the place to stay! Not in the MOST convenient location, but not badly placed either. Thanks for the great service!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Skowtko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

After coming to Branson for years, friends of ours had stayed here for the Copeland convention and recommended this Knights Inn. It’s a great location and convenient to get too from the major city routes. Having plenty of restaurants and shows at walking distance made it easier for my husband and I not to drive everywhere. We had a nice size handicapped room. Also my son and his family shared the adjoining room. The staff is very pleasant and caring. They were always willing and provided great service. They also have a good breakfast set up. It’s not the furniture that impressed us, it was the hospitality and the service. We will be coming back to this motel upon our return to Branson this Christmas.
Donna Smith

Room Tip: They also have rates for 2- 3 nights stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

The staff is very friendly, easy to get along with and very compitent. The rooms are clean and the location is excellent. I recommend it. Next to two good restaurants. Good price and value.

Room Tip: Rooms on the reverse side of the office are preferred it is away from the traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

We had a great time staying at the knights inn. The staff was incredibly nice and helpful. They went out of their way to help us find shows and helped us get discount tickets as well. We saved tons of money on tickets. The rooms were clean and cleaned everyday we were there. They are also quite large. We are definitely coming back again. Great experience overall.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Krutarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We booked this room online based on a few good reviews. Upon check in we immediately went to our room, upon opening the door we were taken a back by a bad smell and the carpet was very dirty and nasty. My husband walked in and stated "we are not staying here", before we exited the room my ten year old asked to use the restroom first. When I went to check it out I seen that there was dried blood droplets on the bathroom floor!! We promptly left the room and went to the front desk. When my husband explained that we had seen dried blood in the bathroom floor he was told "We do a walk thru of our rooms so that is not possible". They refused to refund our money even though not 20 minutes had passed since we checked in and paid. After being persistant they refunded one of two nights and we left. DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL!!! DIRTY DIRTY DIRTY!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.2 mi away
Hall of Fame Hotel
Hall of Fame Hotel
#96 of 133 in Branson
127 reviews
0.5 mi away
Stratford House Inn
Stratford House Inn
#119 of 133 in Branson
19 reviews
0.7 mi away
Liberty Lodge
Liberty Lodge
#93 of 133 in Branson
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
1st Inn Branson
1st Inn Branson
#107 of 133 in Branson
147 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Branson
Econo Lodge Branson
#82 of 133 in Branson
8 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand View Inn & Suites
Grand View Inn & Suites
#72 of 133 in Branson
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn & Suites Branson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn & Suites Branson

Address: 3775 West Highway 76, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Price Range: $48 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn & Suites Branson 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Knights Inn & Suites Branson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing