We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hated the cabin #8”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Branson
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cooper Creek Resort and RV Park
Ranked #19 of 72 Specialty Lodging in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hated the cabin #8”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2005

Do NOT rent cabin #8 at Cooper Creek resort.
We just got back and the cabin was a JOKE at best.
The air conditioner was broken, you could'nt sit on the toilet unless you did it sideways, it was built right up aginst to the wall on your right side and into the sink on your left side and the sink was about the size of an ash tray.
The shower was like standing in a pipe, you had almost 2 in of room around you, if you dropped the soap you have to get out of the shower to get it, If YOU are an adult person you will not be able to get all the way in that shower.
There was about 5 in of walk space around a twin bed that had to be 25 years old and completly worn out with a PLASTIC bed cover that would stick to you and it was against the rules to remove it.
THERE WAS RULE BOOK YOU HAD TO PLAY BY!
It was without a doubt the worse place I have ever stayed short of tent for the military.
I can't speak for the other cabins, But cabin #8 is terrible.
We found other accomidations in Branson after the first day there, the cabin was THAT bad.
So far Cooper creek resort has refused to refund us the money for the night we paid for and didnt use.
We did find a very nice pleasent room at the Days Inn at a much cheaper rate than the cabin.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank luckytime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    26
    5
    1
    6
See reviews for
40
22
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2004

We have been staying at Cooper Creek for about 5 years now. Unless it's a really windy day and the boulder size acorns are falling on your RV's roof, it's a really quiet park with a nice dock for your morning coffee or for fishing. The bells from the college can be heard every once in a while too. The restrooms are clean with large showers and changing areas. The mosquitos are quite active in the playground area, so be sure and bring the Off for your kids. It's nice to be able to get to the strip in 3 minutes. It's just off the yellow route. Whether you stay in a cabin or park your travel trailer there, it's very reasonably priced and very convenient to all that Branson offers.

  • Stayed September 2003
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2004

i've been going to cooper creek for some 10 years. when the present ownership took over the resort, vast improvements have been made and the facilities are excellent. i have only stayed in the cabin section.
rob and his associates always take care of your needs and make you feel welcome. i would'nt stay anywhere else on taneycomo.

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2003

Nobody has mentioned that Cooper Creek also has wonderful, homey cabins in addition to their RV Park. We did not actually stay in the cabins on our last trip to Branson, but our parents did and loved it - we spent most of our time at their cabin instead of our own. We used to stay at Sammy Lane Resort and were disappointed when they shut down, but Cooper Creek is our new destination. The resort sits on quiet Taneycomo and you wouldn't know it from sitting on your front porch because it is so peaceful, but it is only a few mintes from the Strip. Great location, great staff, great facilities (pool & laundry). Nice and quiet and we are not afraid to let our children play outside or in their play area because there are no rushing cars and everyone seems to get to know one another during their stay. Be sure to book early for their summer months. I know we will make it a yearly tradition to fish from their docks and grill out on the deck of our cabin.

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2003

We had won a stay at Fairfield Resorts, but we travel mostly in our motorhome. Cooper Creek let us make arrangements to leave our M/H at their park for a couple days at a discounted price, We then returned to the park for another three days and we treated as well if not better then many other "entertainment cities" we have visited. Thanks for a great time. David & Joanne

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2003

We have been staying at Cooper Creek regularly for the past 3 years. We love it! It beats all the other campgrounds in the area. Marsha & Nancy are so nice! They are also so accommodating. My kids love the campground! I would recommend this campground to everyone! It's a clean campground, nice pool and nice shady spots. You should definitely stay here!

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2003

Great location, just walk down to the fishing dock from your RV. Lots of shade, and it helps if you like little purple elderberries! Docks need spiffing up, but it just adds to the rustic charm. You won't believe this is less than 10 minutes from the Branson strip. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.9 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
0.6 mi away
The Keeter Center at College of the Ozarks - Lodging
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills
2.5 mi away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
1.9 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cooper Creek Resort and RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cooper Creek Resort and RV Park

Property: Cooper Creek Resort and RV Park
Address: 471 Cooper Creek Road, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 72 Specialty Lodging in Branson
Number of rooms: 22
Also Known As:
Cooper Creek Resort And Rv Park Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing