We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We shall return”
Review of Cascades Inn

Cascades Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cascades Inn
Ranked #127 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We shall return”
Reviewed June 17, 2011

We were looking for a new place to stay in Branson. We found it at Cascades Inn. We arrived early but they found us a room. The room was spacious, cool, one king size bed, 2 sinks, coffe maker, and small refrigerator. We also like the computerized key, not a card, for the door. We noticed a small problem with the television. It was quickly fixed after the cable company was called to install a new power box for the entire Inn. The continental breakfast included bisquits and gravy without sausage, which we prefer. Breakfast includes, English muffins, toast, bagels, donuts, cereals, juice, coffee, and a smile. We also like the AC in the run which does not run continuously but only as needed according to the temperature we set. Daily maid service was very good.
The owners live on the property which lets you know how they feel.

We will be back.

Room Tip: We prefer first floor, quiet and convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ghoeffken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    18
    17
    25
    19
See reviews for
49
35
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2011

Clean inside and out. Nice indoor pool. Quieter than i like though, i like to be around a lot of prople.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank inkedmortician
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2011

Took to long to check in. Desk staff was not as knowledgeable as most. Only one person at the desk at night, so no one to come to your room to help with problems, or you had to go to the desk to pick up your request. Ran out of food for complimentary breakfast. TV's not up to par. Noisy. Good location. Very clean.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 24stjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed June 2, 2011

We had a great stay , every thing was as we needed. It was centraly located to the shows we want to see. great swimming pool for the Grand kids

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidL71665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed April 9, 2011

Found this hotel on line, great location, very helpful staff, beautiful indoor pool, game room for kids, we will definately come back to this hotel for our summer trips!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank king_jack60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, IL
1 review
Reviewed April 8, 2011

We traveled to Branson with a high school band. Cascades Inn was very accomodating for us. All of the staff was friendly and helpful. The pool area is nice, the price was very reasonable, and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast was very good, it included pastries, cereal, and biscuits and gravy. I would definitely stay there again with family or a large group

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fsuhre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Missouri
Level Contributor
89 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2010

This property looks real nice from the outside, but our room did not look so nice. We paid over $90 dollars (and that was suppose to the the AARP rate) for two adults. I expected more. There was no fridge or micro, old TV, worn carpet. Did have two sinks which is a plus. Would not stay here again. Breakfast room too small for amount of people the property can accomodate.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bobkat45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Branson hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.1 mi away
American Eagle Inn & Suites
American Eagle Inn & Suites
#107 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ozark Valley Inn
Ozark Valley Inn
#70 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.1 mi away
Liberty Lodge
Liberty Lodge
#108 of 140 in Branson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Whispering Hills Inn
Whispering Hills Inn
#12 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
0.2 mi away
Angel Inn - Near IMAX
Angel Inn - Near IMAX
#72 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
0.2 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#111 of 140 in Branson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cascades Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cascades Inn

Property: Cascades Inn
Address: 3226 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8104
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cascades Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful 160 room 4 story hotel conveniently located with easy access to shows, shopping, and dining. Amenities include an extended continental breakfast, elevator, indoor pool, hot tub, sauna, game room with pool table and workout room. Pool area is open until midnight and breakfast is available in the hospitality room from 6:30am-9:30am. Your home away from home where your comfort and quality are our top priority. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Cascades Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cascades Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing