We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Best Stay Ever in Branson, MO, was at Cardinal Hill Cottages”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Branson
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cardinal Hill Cottages
Ranked #30 of 73 Specialty Lodging in Branson
A TripAdvisor Member
“Our Best Stay Ever in Branson, MO, was at Cardinal Hill Cottages”
Reviewed March 24, 2006

"Our Best Stay in Branson Ever at Cardinal Hill Cottages"
We have never stayed any place with cleaner rooms, excellent accomodations, or more courteous staff; not to mention reasonably priced within our budget. We usually travel to the Branson area at least 3 times a year, and we always stay at Cardinal Hill Cottages. We wouldn't stay anyplace else. The service we receive there is some of the best in the country. We would recommend Cardinal Hill Cottages to anyone who is going to visit the Branson, Missouri area. You are just minutes away from all of the shows that Branson has to offer and great restaurants too. Thank you to Cardinal Hill's staff for making our visits so pleasant.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    10
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
15
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 10, 2005

The place was very quiet and private which was very nice - we didn't even run into other people. Very clean - a little outdated decorating - needs a bigger TV - think it was a 19 inch - you can only see it if your sitting right next to it. We had a very nice time. I don't know about the new management and such as someone else mentioned in another review - but we plan on giving them another whirl this Christmas also - staying for 3 days. Prices are very reasonable for that area so if your looking to save money since you are on a vacation or get-away - this is perfect. Located in a beautful area - dont' have to worry about weather interefering with being able to get there since its located right off of major highways - this was a concern in winter since I drive a 35th Anniversary Edition Camaro. Can't complain!

  • Stayed December 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 13, 2005

My husband & I stayed at cardinal hill cottage,we found the cottages to be very clean and well equipped with anemities(refrigarator,stove etc.)and only minutes away from from silver dollar city,resturaunts & other entertainment.The best thing we enjoyed was the privacy not so many cottages that they're were numerous ppl around, excessive noise,and off the main road away from the traffic,perfect for people with small children,I myself highly reccomend Cardinal hill and will be staying there again.

  • Stayed May 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 27, 2005

We stayed three days, (only because we paid in advance). This makes our third year there. Apparently under new management or something is amiss there now?? We felt unwelcome, was treated rudely. Pool is limited use, up to managements discrection, there is no room service, other than someone going through your belongings.
They state walking distance to resturants, I guess if you are up to hiking. Yes there is wildlife there,....not living. There are plentiful ticks and mosquitos to keep you busy.
Discrimination is plentiful and handed out at will.
My advise.... check out the local Motel 8 or such.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 12, 2003

Overall, it was a great experiance for our family of 4 (w/2 boys). The rooms are very clean and large. They are tucked in the pines and the enviornment was quiet. The value was great for the price. Bathrooms were clean. The pool was not that large, but clean. The hot tub by the pool was well maintained. The owner, operators were very nice and worked special arrangements when we told them that we were going to show up late the first night. The grounds were maintained well.
Overall, we would stay there again next time.

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Branson Inn And Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Compton Ridge Campground and Lodge
1.2 mi away
The Old Southern Inn
The Old Southern Inn
#20 of 73 in Branson
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Deer Run Motel
Deer Run Motel
#65 of 140 in Branson
239 reviews
1.0 mi away
Shady Acre Motel
Shady Acre Motel
#2 of 7 in Branson West
239 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Cottage Resort and Market
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cardinal Hill Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cardinal Hill Cottages

Property: Cardinal Hill Cottages
Address: 5410 State Highway 265, Branson, MO 65616-6130
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 73 Specialty Lodging in Branson
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Private and wooded setting of comfortable cottages near Silver Dollar City and Shepherd of the Hills - Branson Missouri Our Pool and Hot Tub only opened Memorial Day to Labor Day. We have a campfire area for anyone to use, we furnish the wood, you make the fire and put it out. We offer one pet friendly cottage, one pet friendly motel room and one Smoking Cottage. Everything else is strictly non-smoking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cardinal Hill Cottages Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing