We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baldknobbers Motor Inn
Ranked #89 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
ozark ar
1 review
“great time”
Reviewed August 4, 2010

we spent one night with a friend and her granddaughter. we have atayed at baldknobbers many times we, we have always been very pleased with the stay.
we like the show, and the convience of the location. I.e. not haveing the fight the traffic when show is over.
we would stay again. very nice

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sprite4OzarkAr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    22
    17
    7
    6
See reviews for
35
29
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2010

We stayed at Baldknobbers one night. For $59.95 it was a great value. the room was very clean and comfortable. the bed was firm and comfortable. A hairdryer and ironing board were provided. you can rent a refrigerator for $5 a day. For the sink and shower, liquid soap dispensers were installed, which I thought was a better alternative than the tiny soap bars (also provided) that get slippery the first time they are used. Our room was upstairs not far from the first-floor ice dispenser, and there was a little noise from that at all hours. otherwise it was very quiet. I don't recommend the Baldknobbers restaurant; we had the breakfast buffet and while it is cheap, the food is mediocre, and all drinks are $2.50.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aloha-from-MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2009

The beds were hard as rocks, there was no breakfast of any kind (we thought we got a free meal from the restaurant), but on the other hand my kids loved the pool (it goes to 8 feet, you don't see that at many places) and the room was clean. It was nice and quiet even being on the main strip. I'm not sure paying $66 for the room was worth it, but If you are only staying one night then go for it. I had a room reserved for the Four Seasons Inn and wish we would have stayed there.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandmmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacherie
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2009

Great place to stay. Great value $46.95 Desk attendents were super nice and friendly. Room was spacious and very clean and sound-proof. We could not hear anyone on either side of us, unless they were outside. Beds were very comfortable. Room did not have a hair dryer, a fridge or ironing board. Do like us bring your own ice chest and hair dryer. I was smart this time I hung my clothes in the car, put them on the rack in the room, didn't need an iron. Clean clothes return home the same way. Great loacation, hotel next to many restaurants and theatres within walking distance. The room was modernized, but the front door could have had an inside safety latch. Bathroom door could have used a hook to hang our clothes. On my next trip there, I will bring my own hook.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SFSVacherie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2008

We just returned from a stay at the Baldknobbers.
We were in Branson during the 2008 cruise show. I would avoid Branson during that time, unless you are really into that sort of thing. We stayed one night at the Windmill Inn because the Baldknobbers was booked up due to the cruise show.
It was okay, for one night. Pools there are only 3'deep though and cold.
The rest of the time we stayed at the Baldknobbers. It was very clean and comfortable. It has an outdoor pool only, but the pool has a deep end, and was very clean. no hot tub though.
No hair dryers or irons in the room, so bring your own.
Nice location. Next to the Baldknobbers restaurant and show. Both, the restaurant and show were very good.
We had a special you can get if you go to their website. For $109.00 you get a one night stay , two show tickets, and two buffets at their restaurant. A very good deal!
I would stay there again.

  • Liked — Clean rooms, great location.
  • Disliked — No hair dryer
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kitcatSt_Louis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2008

This was a great motel for our needs. We like to stay simple. There are no fridges or microwaves in the rooms. No irons or hairdryers either, however our room was clean. We stayed 3 nights with very peaceful sleep. The rooms are very standard two double beds we happened to be in a room connected to the restaraunt and directly under some stairs and still didn't have much noise from outside the room. It is located almost in the middle of the strip and easily accessible. Everyone has different needs so everyone may have a different experience when staying here. I enjoyed my stay since my main reason to be in Branson was to take in some of the shows and not hang out in the room this hotel was perfect for us.

Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
Thank steelblue4evr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozark, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2008

My family and I stayed at the Baldknobber Motor Inn while on our vacation. The rooms were nice and clean. The motel has a great location on the strip. Everyone at the front desk was very helpful. The pool was also very nice and clean. Will stay there again whenever we come back to Branson.

  • Liked — clean and great location!
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank eratzlaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn On the Strip
Quality Inn On the Strip
#73 of 140 in Branson
249 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hall of Fame Hotel
Hall of Fame Hotel
#84 of 140 in Branson
121 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Branson Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Green Gables Inn
Green Gables Inn
#51 of 140 in Branson
166 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gazebo Inn
Gazebo Inn
#63 of 140 in Branson
228 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Center Pointe Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baldknobbers Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baldknobbers Motor Inn

Property: Baldknobbers Motor Inn
Address: 2843 West Highway 76, Box #11, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baldknobbers Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baldknobbers Motor Inn is located in the heart of Branson’s theatre district and right next door to the Baldknobbers Show. Walking distance to 9 shows and shopping, plus Baldknobbers have level parking; an outdoor pool, kids stay free, and free in-room coffee all with the quality you expect from Branson’s First Family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baldknobbers Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baldknobbers Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing