We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average food..3.5 stars”
Review of Floating Cafe

Floating Cafe
Ranked #128 of 377 Restaurants in Branson
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Leesburg, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Average food..3.5 stars”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

New managment has work to do. Food was ok, but price was decent. Fish food nice touch. Staff seems rushed and needs help.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Riley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    46
    32
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bolivar, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food, good value”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

This was an interesting place for lunch. I had the quesedilla appetizer which was large enough for a mea and I was glad it wasn't over-spicy. The Ruben hubby had was stuffed with tender corned beef. The homemade chips were crispy. i usually find homecut fries to be greasy and soggy but these were really quite nice.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank fabshack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheaton, Illinois, United States
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Food & fun!”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We dined at the Floating Cafe while we were staying at Rock Lane Resort, and it was a wonderful experience. The fish sandwich with the homemade tartar sauce was wonderful, and the children really enjoyed feeding the fish, geese and turtles after we ate.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cubby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breakfast on the lake”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Good food , friendly staff!! We take our pontoon from White Wing Resort to the Floating Cafe many mornings. We love the restaurant access from the water.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Nursie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great value, great food, (literally) on the water!”
Reviewed August 20, 2011

We ate lunch at the Floating Cafe and enjoyed it so much we went back the next day for breakfast. The building floats on the water and although you can barely feel it move, it was a nice effect. Inside is pretty plain Jane but the wait staff were friendly and attentive, the food was great, and the prices very reasonable.

We ate lunch inside and then breakfast outside the next day. Service was great both in and outside.

A nice little family place for a good meal that won't upset your vacation budget.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dad-To-Four
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Floating Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing