We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central
Ranked #48 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I along with our two 14 yr old boys spent 3 nights. Everything was GREAT! The free daily breakfast had plenty of options and boys enjoyed the pool. We loved our room. We stayed in a "king whirlpool suite". It was two adjoining rooms. Ours had a king bed and bathroom and the boys had the ample size lounge area with a let out couch, frig, microwave and, most importantly, their own full bathroom. All for the cost of most single rooms. It was perfect for a family!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DonnaQueenB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha E, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - 76 Central.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (260)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

199 - 205 of 260 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2014

Very clean rooms as I have come to expect with other IHG brands. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. Tons of food choice nearby and within walking distance of a quite a few attractions. We did not use the pool, however out room over looked it. The pool looked very clean and well managed.

Breakfast was typical continental buffet style. Nothing to write home about, but saves you a few bucks.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank SoylentGreene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha E, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - 76 Central.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We stayed at this Holiday Inn Express in Branson last Sept for 1 week and I was pleasantly surprised at the friendly and accomidating staff and loved the General Manager Donna....she always had time to stop and check on how our stay was coming along. There was not a day that went by that she didn't work and seemed to help out in both the breakfast area and front desk as well..It honestly showed that she lead her team by example. My husband and I loved it so much we are taking my elderly mother and daughter with terrets syndrome back for a week at the end of this September...I feel very comftorable with my family staying at this location. Housekeeping did a grand job and the rooms and lobby were very, very clean. A big thumbs up to this establishment and how well they take care of their guests...See you all in September! Deborah Ghere

Room Tip: The rooms are all lovely and maybe if you are a smoker you should ask for a room that has a balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debbi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha E, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Deborah,

We are extremely pleased you were able to have a great stay/ experience while staying with us. We look forward to your September return and look forward to meeting your mother and daughter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

We've generally stayed at a different hotel on the strip, but decided to try this one and were pleasantly surprised. Everything was great. Breakfast was great with lots of options the room was clean, and the location is very convenient to things on the strip. The only unfortunate part was that they provide a Military discount, but since my wife reserved the room without mentioning it, the clerk was unable to add it upon check-in.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rwood930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha E, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

We are happy you had a great experience with us. We are one of the few hotels in town that offer Active Duty and Veteran rates. Make sure you ask for those prior to your arrival and then show us your ID upon check in to guarnatee that rate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

I'm reviewing and we are still here enjoying our stay. We have the family suite which is huge, almost like having 2 rooms in one. The bathroom is huge also. The breakfast is ok but we usually just do fruits and cereals anyway. The only bad thing is that we can hear the people above us stomping around until late in the evening. We didn't call to complain but should've. Other than that we have really liked our room. It's clean and the front desk staff has been helpful. If we make it back to Branson we would stay here again in a family suite.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank okcfamilyof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha E, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Our family suites are very nice, especially for those that want a bit more room or those that have children. These family suites offer 2 queen size beds in the bedroom and a queen size pull out sleeper sofa in the living room. We do hope you come again soon and next time do not hesitate to inform the front desk if other guests are causing a disruption.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

We spent a week at the hotel for a group visit. We had 2 rooms, one ADA for person with a disability. The ADA room was excellent size, with lots of room to move around. It had a roll in shower with a built in seat. The pull out bed was surprisingly comfortable. This room had a fridge & microwave. The other room was somewhat smaller, will a small bathroom. The room had a fridge but no microwave. Bed a little hard in that room (in fact, I preferred the pull out bed in the other room!). Overall cleanliness was excellent.

Staff members were excellent & accommodating. Breakfast a nice plus, but can get very crowded! Hotel is in a very convenient location with Walmart & restaurants within walking distance. Overall, a very positive experience!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
Thank zhillsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha E, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

I am so happy you were able to have a wonderful experience with us. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We enjoyed our brief stay at the hotel. We just took a quick trip for the weekend. The hotel was very clean, and all of the staff were very helpful. The only suggestion I would have for the hotel is to have breakfast on both sides in the morning. It took a little while to get our food, about 10 minutes. The food was good!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha E, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Thank you for reviewing this property. We are looking into options to increase service possibilities at breakfast. Thank you for your input. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Branson on the Strip
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Branson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills
1.2 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
0.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#21 of 133 in Branson
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central

Address: 1970 West Highway 76, Country Music Blvd., Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Price Range: $102 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 76 Central, is located on 76 Country Blvd. in the heart of Branson near exciting live shows, gourmet dining, both upscale and factory discount shopping at the nearby Tanger & Branson Landing shopping areas. As a guest at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, you will have access to all our amenities, including our hot Express Start breakfast buffet. Our rooms are both smoke free and pet free. Wireless Internet, local calls, faxes and photocopies are complimentary to all our guests. We also have a brand new business center. Staying in a hotel located in the heart of Branson has many advantages, especially when it comes to having fun! Most activities like world class golfing, shopping, boating, fishing, dining and entertainment in the Branson area are no more than a few minutes drive from the hotel. Looking for family fun? How about spending a few days at Silver Dollar City, or White Water, or better yet a dinner show on the Branson Belle. The new Branson Landing is full of great shopping, and family oriented activities including a water and fire show every night! Don't forget to ask about our suites. We also have a new meeting room that can hold up to 50 people - inquire for more details. So, look no further for a great value and a great stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Branson
Holiday Inn Express Branson
Holiday Inn Branson
Branson Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing