We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice newer hotel on the strip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central
Ranked #49 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 28, 2014

We've generally stayed at a different hotel on the strip, but decided to try this one and were pleasantly surprised. Everything was great. Breakfast was great with lots of options the room was clean, and the location is very convenient to things on the strip. The only unfortunate part was that they provide a Military discount, but since my wife reserved the room without mentioning it, the clerk was unable to add it upon check-in.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rwood930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha E, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

We are happy you had a great experience with us. We are one of the few hotels in town that offer Active Duty and Veteran rates. Make sure you ask for those prior to your arrival and then show us your ID upon check in to guarnatee that rate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (260)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 260 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

I'm reviewing and we are still here enjoying our stay. We have the family suite which is huge, almost like having 2 rooms in one. The bathroom is huge also. The breakfast is ok but we usually just do fruits and cereals anyway. The only bad thing is that we can hear the people above us stomping around until late in the evening. We didn't call to complain but should've. Other than that we have really liked our room. It's clean and the front desk staff has been helpful. If we make it back to Branson we would stay here again in a family suite.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank okcfamilyof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha E, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Our family suites are very nice, especially for those that want a bit more room or those that have children. These family suites offer 2 queen size beds in the bedroom and a queen size pull out sleeper sofa in the living room. We do hope you come again soon and next time do not hesitate to inform the front desk if other guests are causing a disruption.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

We spent a week at the hotel for a group visit. We had 2 rooms, one ADA for person with a disability. The ADA room was excellent size, with lots of room to move around. It had a roll in shower with a built in seat. The pull out bed was surprisingly comfortable. This room had a fridge & microwave. The other room was somewhat smaller, will a small bathroom. The room had a fridge but no microwave. Bed a little hard in that room (in fact, I preferred the pull out bed in the other room!). Overall cleanliness was excellent.

Staff members were excellent & accommodating. Breakfast a nice plus, but can get very crowded! Hotel is in a very convenient location with Walmart & restaurants within walking distance. Overall, a very positive experience!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
Thank zhillsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha E, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

I am so happy you were able to have a wonderful experience with us. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We enjoyed our brief stay at the hotel. We just took a quick trip for the weekend. The hotel was very clean, and all of the staff were very helpful. The only suggestion I would have for the hotel is to have breakfast on both sides in the morning. It took a little while to get our food, about 10 minutes. The food was good!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha E, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Thank you for reviewing this property. We are looking into options to increase service possibilities at breakfast. Thank you for your input. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

This is an old Holiday Inn Express. It is very clean, fairly recently updated with new paint, carpet, etc. The desk staff was very friendly and helpful, although they did not recognize me as an IHG Awards customer, nor was I given the customary snack bag or extra points. The room was clean and the bedding was fine. The breakfast and staff were fine. What can't be changed is that the room was not what I have come to expect from the newer HIE hotels. It was too small for the furniture in it. The bathroom was tiny and the sink was plugged up. One of the bedside lamps was broken. Although cabinetry was built for microwave and mini-fridge, those appliances were absent. There are many choices in Branson. I wish I had selected something more modern. What I got was OK, but I felt like I paid $135 for a $75 room. The newer format HIE hotels are consistently excellent. My recommendation is that this hotel be de-commissioned to a cheaper brand and cut the price! The value of the HIE brand is the expectation of consistently excellent properties. This hotel is not up to standard, despite the good service and cleanliness.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha E, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

James G,

I am sorry you were not completely satisfied with your experience here at our property. On January 1, 2014, IHG® Rewards Club started offering Welcome Amenities to Gold and Platinum members only. Though we did go through a complete renovation in 2013 after being hit by a tornado in 2012, the core structure of this hotel was actually built in 1995. We are also in the process of getting microwaves and refrigerators in all of our rooms (something we did not provide before) – right now we have them in approximately ½ of the rooms and the other half should have those appliances in by next month. We do pride ourselves in our excellent staff, cleanliness and new interior and furniture. Thank you for taking the time to review our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

My husband, daughter, and I checked in at this holiday inn express on June 2 and stayed for 2 nights. The staff went above and beyond to ensure that our family didn't have to switch rooms (we used our points for one night). The room was very spacious, beds were comfortable, and everything was very clean. Housekeeping was very friendly. Breakfast was delicious! We spent time in the swimming pool and hot tub and both were very clean as well.

I encourage everyone to stay at this holiday inn express, you simply cannot have a better stay in Branson!

Stayed: June 2014
Thank mossyoakcowgurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha E, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

We thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

After my mistakes Marcia, pulled us through. Without a doubt she enhanced our stay in BRANSON, Holiday Inn is fortunate to have her at this very busy location. This holiday inn has numerous helpful employees. Great morning buffet also.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Mary Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha E, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

On behalf of Marcia and the entire Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - 76 Central staff, we would like to thank you for staying with us. Guests like you make our jobs easy and fun. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive
1.2 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Branson on the Strip
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Branson
0.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#21 of 133 in Branson
882 reviews
0.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Branson
Radisson Hotel Branson
#29 of 133 in Branson
1,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central

Address: 1970 West Highway 76, Country Music Blvd., Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Price Range: $91 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 76 Central, is located on 76 Country Blvd. in the heart of Branson near exciting live shows, gourmet dining, both upscale and factory discount shopping at the nearby Tanger & Branson Landing shopping areas. As a guest at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, you will have access to all our amenities, including our hot Express Start breakfast buffet. Our rooms are both smoke free and pet free. Wireless Internet, local calls, faxes and photocopies are complimentary to all our guests. We also have a brand new business center. Staying in a hotel located in the heart of Branson has many advantages, especially when it comes to having fun! Most activities like world class golfing, shopping, boating, fishing, dining and entertainment in the Branson area are no more than a few minutes drive from the hotel. Looking for family fun? How about spending a few days at Silver Dollar City, or White Water, or better yet a dinner show on the Branson Belle. The new Branson Landing is full of great shopping, and family oriented activities including a water and fire show every night! Don't forget to ask about our suites. We also have a new meeting room that can hold up to 50 people - inquire for more details. So, look no further for a great value and a great stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Branson
Holiday Inn Express Branson
Holiday Inn Branson
Branson Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing