We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thoroughly enjoyed this hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central
Ranked #51 of 139 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Had not been in this HIE for years, however, we visit Branson frequently, and based on reviews here and the IHG website, we decided to use some accumulated rewards points and try the hotel. We booked a two queen standard room on-line. When we arrived at the hotel we were about an hour early--no problem. We were greeted by a friendly and pleasant woman (Donna) who turned out to be the general manager. She checked us in, sent us to our room and we were pleasantly surprised to find we had been upgraded to a two room suite! The room was absolutely super--clean, relatively quiet, nicely appointed and had a nice little balcony. The heating and cooling units (one in each room) worked great, and were very quiet. The beds were some of the best we have ever had in a motel room. Breakfast the next day was standard HIE fare, however, it was well taken care of and the breakfast area, although small, was very comfortable. Probably the most remarkable thing about our visit was Donna herself. As a general manager, she actually managed. She seemed sincerely interested in the comfort of her guests. She greeted guests as if they were old friends and made sure everything was in order. She was the first person we saw when we came in, the last person we saw when we checked out. Heck! She even had a hand in cooking breakfast that morning. It was a very nice hotel, and we will certainly be back!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bushlamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha E, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us and thank you for your kind words regarding our General Manager. She definately leads us all by example. Taking pride in our property and our guests is her number one concern. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Branson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (252)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 252 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2014

This hotel was very clean, very friendly staff, great service, and terrific breakfast. We had coffee available 24 hrs a day. We were nearly snowed in there and met lots of nice people. Marsha at the front desk was very nice and helpful and also James. We are already making plans to go back in a couple of months.

Room Tip: Get a King Room as the standard queen was rather small.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maggie and Carl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha E, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Marsha, James and the rest of the staff is looking forward to your return. Thank you for being a valued guest at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - 76 Central.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

The King whirlpool suite is a great 2 room suite. It worked great for our family! The in room whirlpool was great to sit in and watch TV!! The staff was very friendly and helped with weather reports!! We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha E, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Some of the great amenities at this property are our suites. We have King suites, King Jacuzzi suites, family suites, etc. You can see pictures and find out more about our room types at our hibranson . com website. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - 76 Central!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Impeccably clean. Excellent friendly and helpful evening staff. Very good breakfast. Seating a bit tight but I ate on the 2nd floor mezzanine and thorouhly enjoyed breakfast with a view. Very small bathroom with hairdryer covering the outlet! Would definitely stay here again but not during summer or fall due to the awful 76 strip traffic.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha E, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you for taking time to write this wonderful review and for choosing to stay with us. Though our property is right off of the 76 Strip, we are also conveniently located to the Yellow Route (one of the side routes to get around 76 traffic). This makes us a great location anytime of year. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Great hotel for groups. Centrally located. Lots of eating places within walking distance. Everyone we met at this hotel had a great attitude and provided great customer service. Most of the rooms have balconies and all were clean. This hotel just had a major renovation as it was damaged by the tornado in 2012. Right next door to Wal-Mart so if you need to pick up a few items it is no problem. I have already booked this hotel for a group in May, 2014. If you are a group leader you will be glad you chose this hotel.

Room Tip: Balconies that look off the back of the hotel are best.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danstours1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha E, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

We loved hosting your group here at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - 76. We are looking forward to your next stay with us as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

My mother began planning a trip for our "Golden Harvesters" in our Church. She volunteered me to drive the van, so at that point I am in this with her. My parents and I had stayed at this location before the tornado came and destroyed part of the hotel, so once I heard they were back open, I began to call and try and negotiate a good rate that we all could afford. Natasha was the best! She gave us a great rate and even let us reschedule our trip, due to an ice storm in Tulsa (where we live). We were unable to get there the weekend we planned, but went the next weekend. Everyone in the group had nothing but great comments about the hotel and staff. They loved their rooms, the cookies & fruit, the breakfast and even the wrapping paper they had out for us to wrap our presents after we went shopping. They thought of everything. I took my two grandchildren with me and Natasha gave me a room with two TV's. The girls were ecstatic to have the TV to themselves and plenty of room for them to play in our Suite. Donna and another front desk person (I wish I could think of her name) took care of us at check in and made it a breeze. Thank you to everyone at Holiday Inn Express & Suites for making my trip an enjoyable one and thinking of everything we might need!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JadaBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha E, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

It was our pleasure to host you and your group. Thank you so much for the kind words. I was happy to accommodate your group in any way I possibly could. I hope you come back and see us again soon. Next time we can meet in person.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Everyone is so nice that works here! It really makes a huge difference when you stay at a hotel. The front desk lady was so nice, she said "We have been waiting for you!" And she got me two cribs, which some people complain about but she was really nice. Its hard when you have a big family because you need towels sometimes or more bedding or a toothbrush so sometimes workers huff and seem like you are putting them out, but not at this hotel, they are so nice! The next day the lady said, "Oh here, use my personal iPhone charger." If I was a manager of a hotel that would be my whole interview. Question 1: Are you a nice person Question 2: How nice are you? Question 3: On a scale of one to ten, how close to ten are you on being nice? End of interview. This staff is all 10s! Even the guy cleaning the breakfast helped me get the number to SDC and the housekeeping lady was giving us Branson tips, what a great group of people! (Also the family suite was very nice, I would recommend that room).

Room Tip: I would recommend the family suite, basically two hotel rooms and very nice!
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha E, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

We are thrilled you had an excellent experience at our property. I have said it many times before, but it is true, this staff loves this hotel and our guests. We are very blessed to have such an engaged group of employees here. Thank you for posting your expereince here and we look forward to hosting you and your family again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Branson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Branson on the Strip
1.2 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Branson-Hollister
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central

Address: 1970 West Highway 76, Country Music Blvd., Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 139 Hotels in Branson
Price Range: $106 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 76 Central, is located on 76 Country Blvd. in the heart of Branson near exciting live shows, gourmet dining, both upscale and factory discount shopping at the nearby Tanger & Branson Landing shopping areas. As a guest at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, you will have access to all our amenities, including our hot Express Start breakfast buffet. Our rooms are both smoke free and pet free. Wireless Internet, local calls, faxes and photocopies are complimentary to all our guests. We also have a brand new business center. Staying in a hotel located in the heart of Branson has many advantages, especially when it comes to having fun! Most activities like world class golfing, shopping, boating, fishing, dining and entertainment in the Branson area are no more than a few minutes drive from the hotel. Looking for family fun? How about spending a few days at Silver Dollar City, or White Water, or better yet a dinner show on the Branson Belle. The new Branson Landing is full of great shopping, and family oriented activities including a water and fire show every night! Don't forget to ask about our suites. We also have a new meeting room that can hold up to 50 people - inquire for more details. So, look no further for a great value and a great stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Branson
Holiday Inn Express Branson
Holiday Inn Branson
Branson Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing