We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“TERRIBLE” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #125 of 149 Hotels in Branson
Jefferson City, Missouri
Level Contributor
49 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“TERRIBLE”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

When I first started traveling to Branson, I chose this motel because it was off the beaten path of 76 Highway and reasonably priced in 2006. I have stayed there every year that I have gone to Branson including this past October. Last year when I arrived at the motel I was not given the room I requested and had to go through getting a different room. I just figured that there was new help and let it slide. Last October the same thing occurred. After getting back home I called and asked to speak to the manager because the same thing happened again. MANAGER WAS A LADY WHO REALLY DID NOT CARE ABOUT WHETHER YOU CAME TO THE MOTEL OR NOT!! WILL NOT BE GOING BACK THERE

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 563Sandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    37
    32
    32
    32
See reviews for
73
39
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cabot, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights and was very unhappy. Paid for 2 rooms and one room we could not use the toliet because it ran all night. Had to go into other room to go to bathroom or to the office area. Then my son in law and daughter woke up during the night itching and had flea bites on them. They were able to see the fleas on their bed. It was a reasonable price but not worth it in the end. The breakfast was the only good thing about it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Branson hotels

Saint Robert, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Before i even tried to check in the first time i walked into the lobby with another guest discussing about bugs being in the room, then a second guest tells me that there is no hot water there. I was told nothing was ready yet and could could i come back later to check in, i said ok.

i came back later that afternoon they then took my number ( which i thought they shouldve done in the first place) to call me when the room is ready. once again i said ok left

i came back in at 3 which is checkin time they told me it woudl be 20- 30 more min. of a wait by then i have waited 4 hours. i cancelled my reservation they did nothing to try to keep my bussiness at all.

I work for a hotel and i am actually a manager for it and i was not please with how the staff here handled not only my situation but also the bug and hot water issue from other guest it was like they didnt even care.This would not be accepted in any of our many hotels.

i understand now why this hotel is rated how it is... avoid this one at all cost if you want a good stay in branson.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gilbert p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Stayed here for a night during a shopping weekend in Branson because it was reasonably priced and in a good location on the strip. While getting ready for bed my mother pulled back her sheets and there was a disgusting large brown stain on the sheets that had also soaked through to the mattress cover. (The sheets had quite obviously not been washed). She calmly called the front desk to report the problem and request another set of sheets. When the hotel employee brought the sheets my mother asked him if he wanted to see the issue and he replied that he "was good" and said "I don't really care" and then walked away while she was still trying to talk to him. Neither of us have ever encountered such a rude hotel employee, especially after what we just discovered in their hotel room. So we were left to change the sheets ourselves and just had to put the stained ones on the floor. We definitely plan to forward our complaint to the owner and send a formal complaint with a picture of the stain to Choice Hotels. Disgusting hotel and awful service. Much better options for your money elsewhere on the strip.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Awest13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Missouri
Level Contributor
171 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

This property is visually aging, and doesn't look like much, but it's very clean and comfortable. The staff is very pleasant. Also one of the best breakfast deals around; you can get a full hot breakfast for just $5, and it's good stuff!!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank KiteGirl78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Group sales agent was a joke and oblivious to our communications and verbal arrangements. Upon arrival she had everything messed up, looked dirty and like some kind of drug attic, stupid and clueless,Rooms were dirty and smelled funky and noticed dirty bathing facility as well mold in many of the rooms provided for our charter. Services offered yet NEVER provided. We will never book this property again, Oh and the gross food offered and nasty woman wearing flip flops and very un kept hair in our food! THIS PLACE SUCKS! And it starts with the general manager and the poor leadership skills that are displayed by each staff member! My next step is to contact he owner and ask if he is even aware of the travisty his property has become! DONT BOOK YOUR GROUPS HERE!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Nothing worth saying that would be helpfull except DO NOT BOOK THIS CRAPPY HOTEL!!!! BUYER BE-WARE...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Happy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palmyra
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

this motel accepts little pets and was cleaner than others we have stayed at. the maid service was good and no odors were noted. had a breakfast room on site for $5 a person with a good variety of food choices along with a continental bkft bar that was free. food as good as any other restaurant.

Room Tip: rooms on south corner if you do not have pets. pet friendly rooms on east side away from traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marmo43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn On the Strip
Quality Inn On the Strip
#78 of 149 in Branson
3.5 of 5 stars 232 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn West
Quality Inn West
#32 of 149 in Branson
4.5 of 5 stars 280 reviews
0.1 mi away
American Eagle Inn & Suites
American Eagle Inn & Suites
#101 of 149 in Branson
4.0 of 5 stars 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#95 of 149 in Branson
3.5 of 5 stars 115 reviews
0.1 mi away
Angel Inn - Near IMAX
Angel Inn - Near IMAX
#79 of 149 in Branson
4.0 of 5 stars 316 reviews
0.4 mi away
Honeysuckle Inn and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 3269 Shepherd Hills Expressway, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 149 Hotels in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Branson
Quality Inn Branson
Branson Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing