We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Just passing through” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Grand Victorian

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Grand Victorian
Ranked #21 of 150 Hotels in Branson
Lake Ozark, Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just passing through”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Just passing through Branson and stayed at the Grand Victorian hotel. Very clean & comfortable rooms...seems like this hotel is popular with family reunions. The complimentary continental breakfast had eggs, fruit, donuts, breads, cereals, juice, and coffee. Wish we had more time to stay longer.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LakeBonBon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    166
    66
    30
    24
See reviews for
263
205
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Nebraska
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed here over Thanksgiving weekend and loved it here. Centrally located for all the things we wanted to do. We walked to the outlet mall and just enjoyed the coziness of this place. Had a neat balcony sitting room where you could read, or play games with your family.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bcport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone Mountain, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Flew into Branson, MO for a week of business. I initially chose this hotel because it was right across the street from Ride the Ducks, which is what I am affiliated with. But once I checked in it was much more then I expected. The rooms were quite spacious. Cannot say enough about the comfort of the beds. Slept so well every night. The room also had a microwave, fridge and coffee maker. Everything in the room from the heater to the softness of the towels were perfect.
Each morning there is a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. Everything you could need for the perfect start to the day.
The indoor pool and hot tub were also great bonuses. Especially during the cold winter months. The staff was extremely friendly and courteous. Always smiling and helpful with anything we needed. Will most definitely stay here again when I return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank seeker5411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
review2325, General Manager at Hotel Grand Victorian, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Greetings from all of us at the Hotel Grand Victorian. Thank you so much for sharing your positive comments about your recent stay with us . On behalf of all of our associates we enjoyed having you with us and the opportunity to serve you. We all look forward to your return visit soon. !. Best Regards
Hospitably Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We visited the Grand in September and could not have been more pleased/surprised with the large size of the room, which included a refrigerator, microwave and great view (with porch) of the early autumn leaf change. Our 4 night stay allowed us to enjoy a different breakfast buffet every morning in the fully equipped breakfast area. The Grand's location allows you to see many of the area's attractions within a short ridding distance. In fact the famous Duck Ride is located directly across the street from the Grand. The staff was friendly and efficient and the indoor heated pool allowed you to relax after a day of sightseeing. We were treated to "afternoon tea" each day, complete with homemade cookies and a wide variety of tea flavors to choose from. We had a "Grand" time during our stay.

Room Tip: If you want to see a beautiful overlook of Branson's backyard foilage in the fall, then request...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MOJIM47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
review2325, General Manager at Hotel Grand Victorian, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to respond on your most recent visit to our hotel. On behalf of our associates we enjoyed having the opportunity to serve you and are glad to hear you enjoyed your room and breakfast. We are always looking for suggestions and ideas on how we can improve our breakfast and service to our guests. Thank you very much for staying with us and we sincerely look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Best Wishes for the New Year and Kindest Regards.
Hospitably Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We selected this hotel for our Thanksgiving Stay due to the indoor pool, good location and being pet-friendly. Although I had checked on their pet-policy, they did not have my reservation marked as traveling with a small dog and were surprised at check-in. Apparently pets are usually restricted to the first floor, and those rooms were full. They were able to resolve the issue though, and we were placed into a very nice room on the 2nd floor. The room was extremely clean and comfortable, and the staff were all very helpful and accomodating. The indoor pool was nice, and we thoroughly enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The beds were very comfortable, as well. Breakast offered a variety of hot and cold items and was very good. The downside....We didn't get to try the cookies, as they were all gone before the end of tea time. On our 2nd day, there was no hot water in the hotel when we woke. The shower was ice cold. Breakfast was served on styrofoam plates and cups with plastic utensils because the kitchen had no hot water to do dishes, etc. The hotel is located next to the Tanger Outlet center which opened at midnight Thanksgiving evening, and the traffic into the outlets was unreal. Thus, trying to get in/out of the hotel for the rest of the weekend was a challenge. The bigger issue was that people were parking at the hotel to go to the outlets, which limited guest parking at the hotel. We would definitely stay here again because I think most of the quirks were related to being Thanksgiving weekend and an unusual maintenance situation.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Miz_B_Iz_Me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
review2325, General Manager at Hotel Grand Victorian, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you fortaking the time to share your comments with us in regard to your stay over Thanksgiving. This is one of our busiest weekends of the year due to Christmas Shopping! As a point of reference we do have an additional exit out the backof our parking lot to avoid the heavy traffic during busy times. Our sincere apologies on the lack of hot water on your 2d morning, a hot water heater and circulating pump went out on us. We did replace both and in fact added another hot water heater as back up so we will hopefully not experience this again. Thank you for staying with us.We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
Best Regards
Hospitably
Steve Scherer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Ridge, Missouri, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We have been coming to branson for 20 years and the grand victorian just became our favorite place to stay at christmas time. the rooms and lobbys were clean as was the pool area and breakfast room... the coffee served all the time was a hit with me and the tea and cookies added a nice touch. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We will be back!!!!!!

Room Tip: the 2nd floor is nice because there is a nice lounge with a cozy fireplace in the winter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
review2325, General Manager at Hotel Grand Victorian, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Greetings and thank you very much for your very complimentary remarks about our Hotel and associates. We appreciate that and will share them of course. We all look forward to your return visit. Best Wishes for a Happy New Year.
Best Regards
Hospitably Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
437 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

I loved the entryway. the breakfast was awesome! the beds were good I slept well. The location is excellent. not your typical run of the mill hotel. I'm surprised it's not in the top 10 in Branson. The staff was friendly And did ask me if I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank init4keeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
review2325, General Manager at Hotel Grand Victorian, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you very much for your complimentary remarks about your recent visit to our Hotel. We will share them with our associates. We agree with your comments and it is our goal to be in the top 10 in Branson in 2013! Thank you very much for staying with us and we look forward to your return visit. Best Wishes for a Happy New Year.
Best Regards
Hospitably Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.8 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#6 of 150 in Branson
4.5 of 5 stars 1,155 reviews
1.2 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 150 in Branson
4.5 of 5 stars 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#10 of 150 in Branson
4.5 of 5 stars 503 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Branson
Radisson Hotel Branson
#29 of 150 in Branson
4.0 of 5 stars 1,179 reviews
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Center Pointe Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Grand Victorian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grand Victorian

Property: Hotel Grand Victorian
Address: 2325 West Highway 76, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Grand Victorian 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every room contains, 2 queen beds, mini fridge, hair dryer, coffee maker, iron & ironing board, microwave oven. Included complimentary breakfast every morning, with hot items, such as sausage gravy and biscuits, scrambled eggs and many other delicious items. Located between 2 malls on Hwy 76 walking distance to over 8 restaurants, close to several shows, and attractions. Afternoon snack between 2-4 of coffee, cookies and tea daily compliments of Hotel.Indoor corridors,indoor pool,spa, and elevators on every floor. 6 ADA rooms, fitness center.Adjacent to a 24 hour restaurant.Indoor Pool, Outdoor heated pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Grand Victorian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Branson Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian Branson Mo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing