We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful property...ideal location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Grand Victorian
Ranked #20 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

You really could not ask for anything more. Wonderful staff. Rooms are tidy, clean and comfortable. Great hot breakfast in a nice atmosphere. Pool and hot tub are relaxing after a day of shopping (within walking distance) and shows!! Don't miss the afternoon tea and cookies!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stickinup4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (874)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

727 - 733 of 874 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2012

This is a nice hotel, with even better service... The employees here are GREAT. We arrived around 4 or 5 pm and the Bellmen were waiting for us to pull up. That was a plus... This place is right next door to a DENNY'S, WALMART, KRISPY KREME (WITH A HOT SIGN ALWAYS ON), AND THEY GIVE YOU A FREE ONE JUST FOR WALKING IN. The room I stayed in was on the bottom floor.. I never heard any noise, my sleep was never disturbed and I'd stay again if I had the opportunity too.

They are lacking power outlets which i'd recommend for any hotel... More is better!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
review2325, General Manager at Hotel Grand Victorian, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay . We enjoyed having the opportunity to serve you and look forward to serving you again in the near future.Best Regards
Hospitably Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Very nice hotel. When we entered the hotel, it was very lovely. From 2-4 p.m. they have cookies & different kinds of tea. The rooms were very clean & my daughter enjoyed the small balcony. We slept very well on the beds. My daughter enjoyed the pool & hot tub. Breakfast was very good with scrambled eggs & biscuits & gravy. They also had a good variety of breakfast items. All of the staff was very friendly at all times. This hotel has become a family favorite for us & we'll be back in December.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jack K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
review2325, General Manager at Hotel Grand Victorian, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

On behalf of our associates, thank you very much for taking the time to share your complimentary remarks about your recent visit to our hotel. We enjoyed having the opportunity to have you stay with us. I will share your comments with our associates. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Happy Thanksgiving from all of us.
Best Regards Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Just as the name indicates the Grand Victorian has a touch of the old world charm. Maybe just a little too much.. with stuffed animals in the lobby but none the less I remembered the stuffed animals so therefore they made an impression.

My room had a step next to the bed. These aren't for show. My biggest caution is to please remember the steps. Not so much when getting into bed but jumping out the next day. Maybe a tall person wouldn't have to be so cautious. The room was large, neat, clean, quiet and pleasantly appointed. The amenities do NOT include conditioner or lotion only soap and shampoo.

I considered the breakfast provided a step above the usual. There was a large buffet for a hotel. Some of the items available but certainly not all include, omelets,omelets with ham, waffles, warm cinnamon rolls (these were great) assorted breads, fruit and cereal. All of the attendants were busy and bustling to make sure everyone was helped and kept the hot plates filled with food.

The location is good however a car is necessary.

Nothing large but the grounds are nice. I was able to find a bench outside one morning due to the breakfast area being full

The first floor is a walkout for the back. The rooms on the 1st floor are on street level. The second level is lobby and breakfast area. In this case the higher the better and the view of the hills was very nice.

Room Tip: Avoid the "1st floor"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ontheroadagain1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised after checking in. This is a nice hotel, very comfortable beds. The rooms are nice and have a refrigerator in the room. We enjoyed our balcony overlooking the strip. We did not make it down to the breakfast so I'm not sure how it was. They also had tea and cookies every afternoon. We missed that also. Staff was friendly. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the front. Back side is parking lot and outlet mall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KellyD1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
review2325, General Manager at Hotel Grand Victorian, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments in regard to your recent visit to our hotel. We appreciate that and will share your complimentary remarks with our associates. They take great pride in our hotel and serving our guests. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Have a enjoyable Thanksgiving.
Best Regards Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

This hotel leaves little to be desired, the rooms are much larger then the average, and the beds are what you wish you had at home. Always immaculate and fresh smelling, with old world charm.
Little things like high tea every afternoon from 2 to 4 with a great selection of teas and homemade cookies or some other goodies, coffee around the clock and sitting areas on the balcony to just relax and meet friend.
The breakfast is not just a little continental but a very nice one, with eggs ( 2 kinds) oatmeal and fresh fruit, biscuts and gravy plus donuts and a lot more. We have stayed there some 10 plus times and now they have new program stay 6 nights and get one free.
If you are only going once just to see the town, treat yourself to the Grand Victorian, may cost $20 more then a chain hotel, but with the tea, breakfast and beauty its a deal at any price. And the location is what puts the final touch on the value, right on the main road and walkable to a bunch of great shows, of course all the shows in Branson are great and all family orientated.

Room Tip: 3rd floor is our favorite with a view of the hills rather then the highway, we have always found the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karllauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
review2325, General Manager at Hotel Grand Victorian, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

On behalf of our associates, Thank you very much for taking the time to share you very kind and complimentary remarks about our staff and our hotel. I will certainly share your comments with our associates. We are very proud of our hotel and always appreciate it when our frequent guests extol the many virutes of staying at our hotel. Thank you again and we look forward to your return visit. Please look me up on your return visit and I will join you during TEA and COOKIES ! Best Regards Hospitably Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Our visit was just awsome!!! The staff was wonderful and very friendly..The room's were very clean the beds were very comfortable. The Hotel was beautiful and very well maintained. Excellant location. The Complimentary breakfast was great had lots to choose from very good variety of breakfast and they kept it stocked at all times. We took our vacation in October on Harley motorcycle's the parking lot was pretty level for the motorcycle's easy to park them. very motorcycle freindly..We would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rebecca c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
review2325, General Manager at Hotel Grand Victorian, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

On behalf of our associates thank you very much for your kind and complimentary remarks about our staff and hotel. We enjoyed having you with us, I remember you and your husband when you checked in . We are glad you enjoyed our glorioue fall weather in the Ozarks, it is great biking weather. I will share your comments with our staff. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Best Regards Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
2.7 mi away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
1.8 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#9 of 133 in Branson
1,424 reviews
0.8 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hilton Branson Convention Center
0.9 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Grand Victorian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grand Victorian

Address: 2325 West Highway 76, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range: $89 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Grand Victorian 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every room contains, 2 queen beds, mini fridge, hair dryer, coffee maker, iron & ironing board, microwave oven. Included complimentary breakfast every morning, with hot items, such as sausage gravy and biscuits, scrambled eggs and many other delicious items. Located between 2 malls on Hwy 76 walking distance to over 8 restaurants, close to several shows, and attractions. Afternoon snack between 2-4 of coffee, cookies and tea daily compliments of Hotel.Indoor corridors,indoor pool,spa, and elevators on every floor. 6 ADA rooms, fitness center.Adjacent to a 24 hour restaurant.Indoor Pool, Outdoor heated pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Grand Victorian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Branson Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian Branson Mo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing