We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel on strip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Grand Victorian
Ranked #19 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised after checking in. This is a nice hotel, very comfortable beds. The rooms are nice and have a refrigerator in the room. We enjoyed our balcony overlooking the strip. We did not make it down to the breakfast so I'm not sure how it was. They also had tea and cookies every afternoon. We missed that also. Staff was friendly. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the front. Back side is parking lot and outlet mall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KellyD1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
review2325, General Manager at Hotel Grand Victorian, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments in regard to your recent visit to our hotel. We appreciate that and will share your complimentary remarks with our associates. They take great pride in our hotel and serving our guests. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Have a enjoyable Thanksgiving.
Best Regards Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (874)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

731 - 737 of 874 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2012

This hotel leaves little to be desired, the rooms are much larger then the average, and the beds are what you wish you had at home. Always immaculate and fresh smelling, with old world charm.
Little things like high tea every afternoon from 2 to 4 with a great selection of teas and homemade cookies or some other goodies, coffee around the clock and sitting areas on the balcony to just relax and meet friend.
The breakfast is not just a little continental but a very nice one, with eggs ( 2 kinds) oatmeal and fresh fruit, biscuts and gravy plus donuts and a lot more. We have stayed there some 10 plus times and now they have new program stay 6 nights and get one free.
If you are only going once just to see the town, treat yourself to the Grand Victorian, may cost $20 more then a chain hotel, but with the tea, breakfast and beauty its a deal at any price. And the location is what puts the final touch on the value, right on the main road and walkable to a bunch of great shows, of course all the shows in Branson are great and all family orientated.

Room Tip: 3rd floor is our favorite with a view of the hills rather then the highway, we have always found the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karllauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
review2325, General Manager at Hotel Grand Victorian, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

On behalf of our associates, Thank you very much for taking the time to share you very kind and complimentary remarks about our staff and our hotel. I will certainly share your comments with our associates. We are very proud of our hotel and always appreciate it when our frequent guests extol the many virutes of staying at our hotel. Thank you again and we look forward to your return visit. Please look me up on your return visit and I will join you during TEA and COOKIES ! Best Regards Hospitably Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Our visit was just awsome!!! The staff was wonderful and very friendly..The room's were very clean the beds were very comfortable. The Hotel was beautiful and very well maintained. Excellant location. The Complimentary breakfast was great had lots to choose from very good variety of breakfast and they kept it stocked at all times. We took our vacation in October on Harley motorcycle's the parking lot was pretty level for the motorcycle's easy to park them. very motorcycle freindly..We would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rebecca c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
review2325, General Manager at Hotel Grand Victorian, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

On behalf of our associates thank you very much for your kind and complimentary remarks about our staff and hotel. We enjoyed having you with us, I remember you and your husband when you checked in . We are glad you enjoyed our glorioue fall weather in the Ozarks, it is great biking weather. I will share your comments with our staff. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Best Regards Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Spent two nights here over the weekend. The staff we encountered were all nice and friendly, the room was clean, the bed was comfortable. Had breakfast there one morning. It consisted of scrambled eggs and ham, oatmeal, fruit, cereals, yogurt, toast, doughnuts, cinnamon rolls, waffle station, juices and coffee. Pretty standard. Nothing fantastic to brag about, but it was good enough for us for a free breakfast. Never went to afternoon tea, so I can't speak for that. The indoor pool and hot tub looked nice and clean, although we never used it. Decor wasn't really my taste, but I get it. It's Victorian. The room was pretty quiet, even though the hotel is right in the middle of the strip. Plenty of parking. The hotel was completely booked, but we never had a problem finding a spot.

My one complaint was the smoke smell. Not sure if the whole place smelled, or just the 4th floor where our room was located. Kind of hits you in the face when you step off the elevator. And I couldn't figure out where it was coming from. It seemed most of the room doors had "no smoking" signs on them, but then some didn't. I suppose either the few "smoking" rooms were enough to stink up the whole floor, or people were smoking in their "non-smoking" rooms as well. I don't know. Maybe it was filtering up from the 3rd floor. Didn't seem to smell in our room, so that was good, but the hallway was pretty gross.

Overall, this is a nice, clean place to stay at a good price. Traffic on the strip can be a nightmare at times, so stay elsewhere if that is a problem for you. Personally, I would probably opt for a place off the strip upon a return visit, but that's just preference. No fault of the hotel, it's just a busy spot to be.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
review2325, General Manager at Hotel Grand Victorian, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

On behalf of our associates, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments on your recent stay at the Hotel Grand Victorian. We really appreciate that and will share your comments and observations with them. In regard to the smoking smell on the 4th floor, it is from the smoking rooms as it flows out from the rooms when they smoke on their balconies. We apologize for that and are working on some form of air purifier and deodorizer in this area. Once again , thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Hospitably Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Our visit to Hotel Grand Victorian was the most all around pleasant hotel experience we have ever had. We loved every minute of it. All of the employees are very nice a extremely helpful. Room was clean and well supplied. Bed was very comfortable. The housekeepers were delightful and helpful.

Room Tip: Most rooms have balconies and we enjoyed ours. We were on the 5th floor facing the hills, not the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NancyKir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
review2325, General Manager at Hotel Grand Victorian, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

On behalf of all of our staff , thank you for taking the time to share your complimentary comments about our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your visit to Branson and our hotel. I will certainly share your positive comments with all of our associates. We hope to have the opportunity of serving you again soon..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

There is nothing GRAND about the Hotel Grand Victorian. The front desk staff are RUDE, the free breakfast is disgusting, and the parking lot is built on the side of a hill. If I hadn't prepaid for 3 nights in this hotel I would have left as soon as I stepped inside of it. I would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy. And to top it all off, the wifi didn't work the entire time we stayed there.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teewashy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
review2325, General Manager at Hotel Grand Victorian, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are of course very surprised by your comments. I was here over the weekend , as was our Asst Gm and we would have enjoyed having the opportunity to talk with you about your concerns about our breakfast. It is really very comprehensive for a continental brerakfast. We had no compalints about our breakfast and none about the wifi connection, over the weekend. We have the same WI FI connection and used it all weekend. In regard to the parking , we have plenty of space in the front and the back that are flat or level, over 120 spaces so parking should never be a issue.Please do not hesitate to contact me personally , I would be delighted to have the opportuinity to talk with you and resolve your concerns. Hospitably

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Grand Victorian in October. This hotel is very pretty and well maintained. The location is perfect. It is on a major road with lots of attractions, restaurants, and entertainment all within a few miles!! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The bathroom was small but clean. The complimentary breakfast was delicious an offered a variety of breakfast foods. We enjoyed swimming in the clean and warm pool!! I am from Boston and would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Branson.We were very pleased staying in this hotel and will be returning here again.!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kodyd9988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
review2325, General Manager at Hotel Grand Victorian, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Thank you for your very complimentary remarks, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Branson and our hotel.. We will share your comments with all of our associates, they will appreciate your positvie remarks. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having the opportunity of serving you again in the future. Hospitably Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
2.7 mi away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
1.8 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#9 of 133 in Branson
1,423 reviews
0.8 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hilton Branson Convention Center
0.9 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Grand Victorian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grand Victorian

Address: 2325 West Highway 76, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range: $89 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Grand Victorian 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every room contains, 2 queen beds, mini fridge, hair dryer, coffee maker, iron & ironing board, microwave oven. Included complimentary breakfast every morning, with hot items, such as sausage gravy and biscuits, scrambled eggs and many other delicious items. Located between 2 malls on Hwy 76 walking distance to over 8 restaurants, close to several shows, and attractions. Afternoon snack between 2-4 of coffee, cookies and tea daily compliments of Hotel.Indoor corridors,indoor pool,spa, and elevators on every floor. 6 ADA rooms, fitness center.Adjacent to a 24 hour restaurant.Indoor Pool, Outdoor heated pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Groupon, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Grand Victorian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Branson Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian Branson Mo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing