We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Camden Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #8 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Beecher City, Illinois
1 review
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

The Camden is located pretty much in the middle of everything, which was wonderful with all the traffic. The Tanger Outlet Mall is in walking distance along with some restaurants. The breakfast was excellent, and the dessert was a bonus. We had great service throughout our week stay, and the rooms were very clean. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Camden Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Branson Visitor,
We are so happy to hear that you believe that Camden Hotel is an excellent place to stay in Branson. That is such a compliment and we take it seriously as a business. We understand there are so many choices in the area and we are pleased you would recommend us to others!
You mentioned the location meeting your needs and we are happy to hear that. We are located near many restaurants and theaters in the area and guests seem to find this to be a plus in booking with us.
Thank you for pointing out that a complimentary breakfast is available and there is sure to be something for everyone! Just as wonderful are our delicious evening treats that include ice cream, cobbler and cookies for those needing a bedtime snack between 9 and 11.
If ever your travels take you back to Branson we would love to have you stay again!

Sincerely,

Camden Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    476
    144
    30
    8
    1
See reviews for
253
171
8
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here based on previous reviews. It's okay and the front desk staff people are very friendly. Our room was extremely small and looked out on an abandoned motel directly behind Camden's second building. The room itself was very clean. This was okay for one night, but I wouldn't want to stay here any longer just because it's not that comfortable. It's conveniently located next to Tanger Factory Outlets, so that's a definite plus for shoppers. They do offer free breakfast and evening desserts.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AmeliaFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

A nice hotel near all the action. Rooms were good size and clean. Housekeeping staff was wonderful as was the staff in the breakfast room. Nice touch to have a dessert buffet every evening. Breakfast was good. Could use a few more parking spaces on busy weekends. Would stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Vjogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Camden Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Branson Traveler,
Thank you so much for the 5 star review! It makes us feel very good to see that our guests have thoroughly enjoyed themselves while vacationing!
It is great to hear that you found the rooms to be good size and the property to be clean. Cleanliness is very important to us so we love to hear that we have met the expectations of our guests.
Our staff is committed to providing wonderful customer service and they want to make sure all of our guests have a relaxing stay at Camden Hotel. We are happy that you had great experiences with everyone that you came in contact with, including the breakfast and housekeeping staff.

We are so thrilled you enjoyed your lodging experience and we thank you for taking the time to write up a review of all the amenities we provide.

Sincerely,

Camden Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014

We have stayed at Branson's Best Reservation Hotels during our previous stays, and while Branson's Best and Brookwood Inn were wonderful, Camden has to be the BEST hotel we've stayed in in Branson, bar none!!! The rooms were spacious, the beds were comfortable and clean(the pillows ROCKED too!), and the service during their breakfast and evening ice cream socials were well-stocked and never short on food. The people there were all very friendly and helpful when it came to questions about their hotel. And the best thing of all? It was just a short walk away from the Tanger Outlet Mall, with a Krispy Creme Doughnut Shop right across the street!!! You don't have to travel far from Camden to get to all the great restaurants and attractions on the Strip either! I heartily recommend Camden to all who are looking for a great place to stay while in Branson!!!

Room Tip: Top floors had great view of Branson, as well as no outside noise. We go for the 2-Queen bedrooms wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RMSAvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Camden Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at Camden Hotel. We are so thrilled you picked our hotel to stay at for your trip to Branson!
It is great to hear that you found the rooms to be spacious, the beds to be comfortable and clean and the pillows to meet your expectations. We actually have many people ask to buy our pillow by the end of their stay. They are comfy!
Complimentary breakfast and cobbler are provided to our guests and we are very pleased you had the opportunity to enjoy them both. The staff does a great job making sure all items are available for our guests and are there to help at all times.
Many guests, like you, are pleased with our location as it is close to area attractions. The hotel is just steps away from the Tanger Outlet Center and nearby Andy Williams Theatre, King's Castle Theatre, Baldknobbers, and the Grand Village Shops.
We hope you choose to stay with us again in the near future. We love when our guests return year after year to see us.

Sincerely,

Camden Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemet, California, United States
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Staff was friendly. Room was okay. It was smaller than we expected. It's more of a no frills place. The bonus was they had dessert with ice cream, cookies & warm pie which was nice, though a little late for anyone with young children as it started at 9:00 pm. The breakfast was good the next morning. Probably a good place for families to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We've been going to Branson for the past 20 years. The Camden is one of the best places we've stayed. Friendly staff, clean rooms, great breakfast. We just booked it to try it and were pleasantly surprised it's so close to the outlet mall and just far enough from the strip for peace and quiet.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor 4th, and were concerned having one elevator, but it was no problem at all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Camden Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Branson Traveler,
Thank you for a great review! We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Camden Hotel! How wonderful that you have been visiting Branson for so long! We are certain that you have been able to see and do all that there is in the area but there are so many new attractions and shows popping up year after year that you are certain to find something you will love.
We are happy that you found our hotel and that you were pleased with the accommodations we provide.
You mentioned the location and you are correct! We are conveniently located near shopping, shopping, and shopping! There are also many dining establishments as well as shows within walking distance.
We are so thrilled you enjoyed your lodging experience and we thank you for taking the time to write up a review of all the amenities we provide.

Sincerely,

Camden Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2014

My sister and I stayed at the Camden for 5 nights and was very pleased with the room and the price. The breakfast buffet was one of the best we have enjoyed and the dessert every evening was a great way to end each night. Loved the location, close to everything, shows, restaurants and shopping!! We would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor right next to the breakfast buffet and was super convenient. We enjoy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cooperdl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Camden Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for the 5 star review! It makes us feel very good to see that our guests have thoroughly enjoyed themselves while vacationing!
We appreciate your business and are thrilled that you were able to stay with us for 5 nights! It sounds like the room met your expectations and the price was right. Providing relaxing accommodations at a reasonable price is one thing we pride ourselves on. We know how difficult it can be to go on vacation and watch the budget so we make it easy by providing complimentary breakfast and evening treats. We are happy that you were able to take enjoy both of these food offerings.
You mentioned the location meeting your needs and we are happy to hear that. We are located away right in town but the back routes make it easy to get around town much quicker than taking the busy main roads.
It is our desire to have all of our guests enjoy their stay with us and it sounds like we met your expectations in great lodging. Please come back and stay with us again very soon!

Sincerely,

Camden Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.7 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#7 of 140 in Branson
1,372 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
840 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 140 in Branson
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills
0.8 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camden Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camden Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Camden Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 275 Tanger Blvd, Branson, MO 65616-2186 (Formerly Cobblestone Inn & Conference Center)
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Camden Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camden Hotel & Conference Center is conveniently located off Hwy 76, just steps away from Tanger Outlet Center. This hotel features a 6,000 sq. Ft. Convention center with 400 seats, suitable for almost any group event. The Camden Hotel is located off 76 Country Music Boulevard, only minutes from historic downtown Branson and the Branson Landing. This Branson hotel is within walking distance of the Andy Williams' Theater, King's Castle Theater, Ride the Ducks, The Track Family Fun Parks, and many other theaters. Over 60 outlet stores are just steps away. In addition, the best access roads of the area are right at our back door. The Camden Hotel is also within a short drive from Silver Dollar City and Table Rock Lake. Need show or attraction tickets? Our staff can help plan the perfect itinerary--just give them a call. Be sure to ask about their current ticket specials! With the conveniences of a prime location, elevators, in-house laundry facilities, indoor corridors, indoor swimming pool, free wireless internet, plus hot, deluxe breakfast and cookies, cobbler and ice cream every evening- you simply cannot go wrong when you choose to stay at this Branson lodging favorite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Camden Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn International
Cobblestone Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing