We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A New Favorite Hotel in Branson!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Camden Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #7 of 139 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We just stayed at this hotel for two nights post Christmas. I was concerned about the hotel possibly not being clean after other travel issues we have had of late. However, I was quite surprised at the cleanliness! A pet peace of mine is floors that do not get cleaned in the corners, dirty doors, walls, bedding....etc, but this hotel was super clean. That was quite wonderful and comfortable.

The staff was super friendly & accommodating and the breakfast & evening reception along with the indoor pool will definitely bring us back!

Thank you for the great stay! Keep up the good work!!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank AdaGall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Camden Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for staying with us! We appreciate the time that you took to write up a great review regarding your vacation!
It is wonderful that you had such a good time and enjoyed all the accommodations that we provided while you were here. The cleanliness, friendly staff, great breakfast and evening treats were some of your favorite things about our hotel. We care about the appearance of our hotel which is why we work so hard to keep it well maintained!
We hope that you had a chance to enjoy and experience all there is to see and do in Branson. The season is coming to an end around here but we hope that you will get the chance to come again next season and hopefully stay at Camden Hotel!
Thank you for your business!
Sincerely,

Camden Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (664)
There are newer reviews for Camden Hotel & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

530 - 536 of 664 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2013

My family of 3 decided to stay due to the walking distance of Tanger. We loved it.There was an indoor pool( 3ft) for my son when the weather didn't cooperate. I love that I didn't have to go outstide to get to the pool like other places we've stayed at. The breakfast was fresh & hot each morning that consisted of Sausage gravy, biscuits, scrambled eggs, sausage, country style fried potatoes, waffles, bagels, kripy kreme donuts, yogurt and juices, coffee and cappuccino from 6-10. Dessert is served from 9-11 with more donuts, soft serve ice cream, cookies and cobbler. I love the fact the the cappuccino, hot chocolate and coffee are served ALL DAY. It was SO cold during our stay we were always warming up with a cup. We were told that since we were placed in the main building away from the breakfast area we could walk through their conference building. This didn't workout so much since there was a gun show in the building and we were constantly being locked out and having to walk back in the rain once we got there. The indoor corridors were nice as well as the elevators. The majority of the staff was very accommodating, just not the girl who does the breakfast, both days she spoke rudely to the guests and was pushy. I do believe this place would be great during the spring and summer months do to being so close to the strip. I still can't believe how quiet it was being that close. Check out the tanger coupon book. We found one in ours after check in that was $10 off per night, but you have to hand it to them AT CHECK IN, not after. I also have to say that my husband was very pleased with the huge amount of pillows provided and the firm beds. Everything was very clean and a refrigerator was provided. A microwave is available on the first floor of both buildings. This hotel being a Branson's Best property we have now found a group of hotels we are more than happy to stay at and recommend to family and friends.

Room Tip: During the cold months you may want to stay in the far building where breakfast and desserts are ser...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cd8982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Camden Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

Dear Branson Visitor,
Thank you so much for the fabulous detailed review of our hotel! We appreciate all of the kind words you wrote to let our future visitors know how wonderful your stay was.
It sounds like you had an great trip and enjoyed all of the amenities we offer. It is unfortunate that the weather did not cooperate while you were here. However, it is great that you and your son were able to take advantage of the indoor pool. If it is going to be yucky outside you mine as well make the best of it!
You mentioned that the majority of the staff was accommodating but there were a few that were not. We apologize for that. That should not happen and we will remind our staff of the importance of providing the best in customer service.
We are so happy that you were able to take in some shopping at Tanger. You were right on when you mentioned that we are so close to many attractions but yet it is still a quiet and relaxing atmosphere. We have the best location in town!
Thank you so much for your business and for your kind comments. We hope that you will visit us again very soon!
Sincerely,

Camden Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Stayed there as a vendor for a show being held in the conference center. We were working so we didn't get to go shopping....but, it is right next door to the Tanger Outlet Mall. Extremely convenient for someone wanting to visit the Mall. It is also within walking distance to a few restaurants and close to many others. The hotel itself was FANTASTIC! The room was super clean....it was like we were the first to ever use it. The bedding is smooth, crisp and clean. The bed and pillows are comfortable, making for a great night's sleep! There's a fridge in the room. The front desk was extremely polite and accommodating. The included breakfast was plentiful with eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy, waffles, donuts and much more. Coffee and latte's too! A really nice touch was the evening snack at 9-11 PM. There were donuts, cookies, hot cobblers and self-serve ice cream. I've never seen that before! All-in-all, I would rate the Camden Hotel with 5 stars and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

I stayed here with a group while on a Christmas tour bus trip. We stayed 2 nights in this hotel. I did not use the pool or even see it because we were busy almost the whole time. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The hotel was quiet and the extended breakfast was very nice. I come to Branson pretty frequently, but have never stayed in this hotel before; however, I will definitely look into staying here when we are in town the next time. I do not know the price, since it was included in the price of our trip, so I cannot give an opinion on that.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor in the unattached building on the west side of the building where the offic...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Camden Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for the 5 star review of Camden Hotel! We appreciate when our guests take the time to write up reviews to let our future guests know of their experience.
We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your trip and the amenities we offer. You mentioned the pool and the fact that you were not able to use it. That is too bad! We are certain you would have enjoyed it but we know how busy trips can be! That means you will just have to come again and enjoy it on your next visit!
It sounds like you enjoyed the breakfast variety as well as the clean and comfortable accommodations. How great that you have come to Branson before and experienced all there is to see and do. We are grateful that you chose us with all of your vacations and it is great to hear that you will look to stay with us again.
We are excited to see you again soon!
Sincerely,

Camden Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Hadn't stayed there in a couple of years but have had some nice updates....Mattresses and bedding are great! (Must be all new?) We were with a large group so enjoyed the 9pm-11pm free dessert social. Also loved being able to get a cup of coffee or cappuccino any time of day. Very accomodating...

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djp1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Camden Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

Dear Branson Traveler,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We appreciate your business and are thankful that you chose to stay with us again. Not sure when you stayed last but our company has taken over the hotel in the last few years so perhaps you stayed last with the previous owners. We have made updates to the hotel as a whole and we are glad that you have taken notice!
We are thrilled that you took advantage of the evening desserts with your group! Hopefully you were able to also enjoy the breakfast variety as a great way to start the day.
It is wonderful that you found us to be very accommodating! That is one of our top priorities!
We hope you will come back and visit Branson again very soon... and of course stay at Camden Hotel and Conference Center!
Sincerely,

Camden Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We went to Branson to go to tangers and shop and this hotel was amazing. It was right next door to the shopping cenTer and very central for everything. Also loved the pool was great for Kids bc it was only 3 ft deep. Perfect for family stays. .

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baybaymom2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Camden Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Dear Branson Visitor,
Thank you for taking the time to review Camden Hotel. We appreciate your business and love that you chose to stay with us!
We are happy that you were impressed with the location and the family friendly atmosphere. The pool is convenient for families because of the depth and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed that as well!
You mentioned the location being near Tanger Shopping Center and you are right on. It is just a hop, skip, and a jump away! The location is near all Branson attractions but is far enough away from the heavy traffic as back roads are available during the busy seasons.
We hope you will consider staying with us again on your next Branson getaway.
Sincerely,

Camden Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We loved the location of the hotel, as shopping was on the agenda. The hotel was clean and quiet. The beds were super comfy, with lots of nice fluffy pillows. The room was a bit small, and the bathroom was tiny. The things that really bugged me were that the lights in the pool area were turned off over 20 minutes before the scheduled closing time, which was very annoying, especially when an employee came in and told us we had to leave right then- as my son was drying off in the dark. Also, there is no bathroom or changing area near the pool , and the nearest one was UNHEATED and water turned off. Seems pretty conducive to small children just "using" the pool instead. Also, the pool only 3 ft deep and was in a different building from us, so we had to run back in the freezing cold while wet. The breakfast and dessert were decent.

Room Tip: If pool is important to you, building ONE! If you want to be closer to the breakfast/dessert- build...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rambler480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.7 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#9 of 139 in Branson
1,400 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#20 of 139 in Branson
855 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 139 in Branson
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills
0.8 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camden Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camden Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 275 Tanger Blvd, Branson, MO 65616-2186 (Formerly Cobblestone Inn & Conference Center)
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 139 Hotels in Branson
Price Range: $90 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Camden Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camden Hotel & Conference Center is conveniently located off Hwy 76, just steps away from Tanger Outlet Center. This hotel features a 6,000 sq. Ft. Convention center with 400 seats, suitable for almost any group event. The Camden Hotel is located off 76 Country Music Boulevard, only minutes from historic downtown Branson and the Branson Landing. This Branson hotel is within walking distance of the Andy Williams' Theater, King's Castle Theater, Ride the Ducks, The Track Family Fun Parks, and many other theaters. Over 60 outlet stores are just steps away. In addition, the best access roads of the area are right at our back door. The Camden Hotel is also within a short drive from Silver Dollar City and Table Rock Lake. Need show or attraction tickets? Our staff can help plan the perfect itinerary--just give them a call. Be sure to ask about their current ticket specials! With the conveniences of a prime location, elevators, in-house laundry facilities, indoor corridors, indoor swimming pool, free wireless internet, plus hot, deluxe breakfast and cookies, cobbler and ice cream every evening- you simply cannot go wrong when you choose to stay at this Branson lodging favorite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Camden Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn International
Cobblestone Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing