We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go to Branson and Stay Here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Camden Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #7 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Galesburg
2 reviews
“Go to Branson and Stay Here!”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Great location, most accomodating staff we have had in memory. Clean rooms. Wonderful breakfast, a variety of things for everyone. The ice cream and cobbler at night was a great way to go over the day's activities and lay out the next day's agenda as well. Quiet rooms. The best value in a room that we have EVER had. Do Stay Here!

Room Tip: We liked the rooms with a balcony, we were able to sit with friends in the morning and evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    464
    141
    26
    8
    1
See reviews for
239
167
8
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Benton, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I had never heard of this hotel, but thought we would give it a shot. We always had stayed at chain hotels. We will never do that again. This was the greatest hotel we had ever stayed at. The other hotels can learn something from this one. We arrived to a wonderfully large suite. We had one of the best staffs at any hotel we have stayed at. From the front desk staff at check in, to the breakfast and snack staff. They serve coffee and cappachino all day. We were spoiled by that. At night we had cobbler, cookies , ice cream, and sometimes even krispy cream doughnuts. The breakfast was wonderful as well. The breakfast had so much to choose from. They serve breakfast until 10:00 a.m. This made it wonderful if we wanted to go to late night shows and sleep in the next day. We got so full from breakfast, we couldn't even eat lunch sometimes. This is great when you have kids like we do. Our room was very clean every time we would come back.. The central location of this motel was wonderful. It was a breeze to get to every place we wanted to go. The views were amazing as well. Day or night the mountain views were beautiful. I highly recommend this motel to anyone that goes to Branson..

Thanks, Laura P.

Room Tip: The suites are fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laura p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hackett
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Great hotel. I will recommend it to everyone going to Branson. The staff was wonderful, Very helpful and very nice. The rooms are very clean and the mattresses were very good. The food was excellent at breakfast and at evening snack time. There isn't a in-room coffee pot or microwave, but I will give up those two things to have such a clean, nice room!!!! The lobby always had fresh coffee and microwaves for guests to use. We will be back to the Camden again, for sure. The rates are great. Loved the easy access to everything in Branson.

Room Tip: Loved our King size bed room with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin, Missouri, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We took a short road trip to Branson with our 10 year old Grandson. I found the Camden on line because it was cost effective and had good reviews. We weren't really expecting anything out of the ordinary. However we were pleasantly surprised. The service was excellent. The staff was friendly and helpful. The online report said no meal option; which was wrong. There was a very good breakfast served. There was also cobbler and ice cream in the evening. Fresh coffee all day long. And free wi-fi which the very nice young man at the desk helped our Grandson log his kindle on to. We were all set for an enjoyable experience. We will certainly stay there again - you can't beat it for the small rate we paid.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iola H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2013

My family stayed at Camden for 5 nights!! The front desk help was always available and helpful! Service was perfect! Room was perfect!! Breakfast was delicious! Hot fresh coffee all day long!! Free wifi!! Cobbler and Ice Cream Oh My - wish I had some now!!! I could go on and on !! Stay there you won't be disappointed!!

Room Tip: The family room is awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheridan, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Loved everything about this hotel!! Great hot breakfast and cobbler, cookies and ice cream in the evenings!! Nice indoor pool area. Rooms were comfy and clean!! Will return!! Convenient to Tangier mall and back route access!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaBChap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van Buren, Arkansas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Excellent for the price of $69.00 a night.Free wifi,free parking,free nightly cobbler,cookies,and ice cream,free breakfast.Excellent location in the heart of Branson next to Tanger Mall.A few rooms have balconies,we always ask for a balcony room for easy access to the outside for a smoker.We stayed in room 102,king bed,rocking chair,plain but clean and that's what really counts.Good comfy bed and pillows.Customer service is always good.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room facing the road going to Tanger Mall
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.7 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#6 of 140 in Branson
1,320 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 140 in Branson
552 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
0.7 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
0.7 mi away
Whispering Hills Inn
Whispering Hills Inn
#13 of 140 in Branson
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camden Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camden Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Camden Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 275 Tanger Blvd, Branson, MO 65616-2186 (Formerly Cobblestone Inn & Conference Center)
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Camden Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camden Hotel & Conference Center is conveniently located off Hwy 76, just steps away from Tanger Outlet Center. This hotel features a 6,000 sq. Ft. Convention center with 400 seats, suitable for almost any group event. The Camden Hotel is located off 76 Country Music Boulevard, only minutes from historic downtown Branson and the Branson Landing. This Branson hotel is within walking distance of the Andy Williams' Theater, King's Castle Theater, Ride the Ducks, The Track Family Fun Parks, and many other theaters. Over 60 outlet stores are just steps away. In addition, the best access roads of the area are right at our back door. The Camden Hotel is also within a short drive from Silver Dollar City and Table Rock Lake. Need show or attraction tickets? Our staff can help plan the perfect itinerary--just give them a call. Be sure to ask about their current ticket specials! With the conveniences of a prime location, elevators, in-house laundry facilities, indoor corridors, indoor swimming pool, free wireless internet, plus hot, deluxe breakfast and cookies, cobbler and ice cream every evening- you simply cannot go wrong when you choose to stay at this Branson lodging favorite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Camden Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn International
Cobblestone Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing