We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Top Notch Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Camden Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Camden Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #6 of 145 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Top Notch Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

We were part of a large group staying at this hotel and were all treated like 1st class customers. The housekeeping staff on my floor was very polite and did a thorough job tidying up the room during the three nights we were there. Breakfast is your standard fare but it was edible. They treat their customers to desserts every night before bedtime, which is a nice treat for those who are just coming back from a show. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lynda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    442
    132
    23
    6
    1
See reviews for
217
157
6
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

The Camden is a great place to stay! The hotel is very clean, it's in a great location, and it is a great value for $65 a night. The bed was comfortable and the room was very clean. To my suprise, the room even had a hair dryer, and Iron with a full size ironing board. (Note: Most 2star hotels in Branson don't have these amenities.) The breakfast was good, it was a little crowded, however we took our meal back to the room. The Indoor pool was great and had an excellent view. We travel to Branson at least seven times a year, and I am glad we decided to stay at the Camden in December 2012, I will diffidently stay again!

Room Tip: Work with the desk clerk in the off season, and you might get a discount, or an upgrade to a better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Louisiana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

Spent a week here with a group of 26 from our church! It was excellent: fresh coffee and donuts in the a.m.; hot cobblers with vanilla ice cream waiting us on our return from shows. Rooms were neat and clean; no frills, however, just perfect for an in and out adventure. Close to shopping mall and staff professional! Will call them first on our next trip to Branson!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeanette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glencoe, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

We were very pleased with our stay at the Camden Hotel. It was only a brief walk to the Tanger Outlet stores and no need to hassle with all the traffic in & out of the mall or mall parking. Close to shows, too! A very pleasant surprise was the dessert available each evening! Hot peach and blackberry cobblers, soft serve ice cream, and fresh baked cookies, yummm. And the breakfast was fresh made scrambled eggs and sausage gravy with loads of sausage in it. An excellent value priced room. Only drawback was the hallway noise, room door did not drown out much of it. We would definitely stay there again. Roscoe & Annie

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Camden Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you for your TripAdvisor review of are property. We really appreciate are guest taking the time to share how their stay was. We love to hear about what you liked during your stay and what we could work on to make your stay more pleasant next time. We hope to see you soon. Thanks again! - Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
154 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

When it comes to hotels in Branson, it's often hit or miss. But the Camden Hotel was a very pleasant surprise. The room was very clean and comfortable, and the bed & furnishings were well-kept. The breakfast buffet was typical, but everything was very fresh and plentiful. At night they offer cobbler and ice cream, post shows.

Overall, we were very pleased with the service and accommodations, and I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cidbliq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
missouri
Level Contributor
99 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

Just returned home after spending 3 nights at the Camden. Great experience. Room was exceptionally clean and even though hotel was sold out it was very quiet. We have booked 2 more weekends at the Camden in the next few weeks.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Level Contributor
83 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed at the Camden Hotel a few days while we were in Branson. Its location is what we liked best, as it seemed near everything we wanted to to visit. It is next to the Outlet mall & most shows were very close also, although not probably within walking distance. Our rooms were very clean & nice sized with a patio outdoors you could sit on if the weather was nice.

The breakfast was ok, nothing I'd write home about. We declined to eat there one day & went to find something better. The cobbler & ice cream at night was good. (Maybe it was the fact the area was rather crowded, it could have been twice the size)

Parking was a bit of a problem as we always had to park in a lot that was gravel, since there weren't enough parking spaces. It wasn't a problem for us but could have been since the hotel didn't own it, & I'm glad it didn't rain either.

I always base my experience on "would I come back?"? The answer is yes, the Camden was reasonably priced, clean & close to the events we wanted to attend.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Omahatraveler17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Camden Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you so much for writing a review! We appreciate all of are guest that take the time to let us know how their stay was and if their is anything that we can improve upon. I wanted to apologize for are gravel parking lot and let you know that we did own it. We just bought this hotel 2 years ago and have been constantly working on improving every aspect of the property. We do have plans in the future to pave the gravel area. Thank you again for writing your review and we hope to see you in the future.
Thank You
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.7 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#7 of 145 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
1.1 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#11 of 145 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
0.7 mi away
Whispering Hills Inn
Whispering Hills Inn
#14 of 145 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 145 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#21 of 145 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
1.1 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camden Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camden Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Camden Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 275 Tanger Blvd, Branson, MO 65616-2186 (Formerly Cobblestone Inn & Conference Center)
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Camden Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camden Hotel & Conference Center is conveniently located off Hwy 76, just steps away from Tanger Outlet Center. This hotel features a 6,000 sq. Ft. Convention center with 400 seats, suitable for almost any group event. The Camden Hotel is located off 76 Country Music Boulevard, only minutes from historic downtown Branson and the Branson Landing. This Branson hotel is within walking distance of the Andy Williams' Theater, King's Castle Theater, Ride the Ducks, The Track Family Fun Parks, and many other theaters. Over 60 outlet stores are just steps away. In addition, the best access roads of the area are right at our back door. The Camden Hotel is also within a short drive from Silver Dollar City and Table Rock Lake. Need show or attraction tickets? Our staff can help plan the perfect itinerary--just give them a call. Be sure to ask about their current ticket specials! With the conveniences of a prime location, elevators, in-house laundry facilities, indoor corridors, indoor swimming pool, free wireless internet, plus hot, deluxe breakfast and cookies, cobbler and ice cream every evening- you simply cannot go wrong when you choose to stay at this Branson lodging favorite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Camden Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn International
Cobblestone Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing