We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waited until we showed up to back out of contract!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Camden Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #10 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Hayward, California
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Waited until we showed up to back out of contract!”
Reviewed May 5, 2012

If you really want the room and amenities that you contracted for, stay away from this hotel. Our card group contracted for rooms at a certain rate and the use of one meeting room w/ refrigerator, round tables for 10, tablecloths, etc. When individuals made room reservations, the hotel was familiar w/ our group name, the dates and room rate contracted for. However, when we showed up, they stated they had no contract for the meeting room and other amenities. The contract was presented to them but they refused to honor it. They would not allow use of the small room off their breakfast area stating they needed it for overflow. Their best offer was moving us to another of their properties at a reduced room rate with use of the public “breakfast/evening dessert” area at the 2nd property. At the 2nd property the common area was on the 2nd floor and bathroom on the 1st floor – no elevators which was a problem for those of us with bad knees; there were 3 round plastic tables that sat 4-5 people, 1 square 4 person table and a number of small 2-person tables that had to be pushed together; we had to buy a tablecloth to make a smooth top for card playing; the pool was empty (we could drive to the original property to use that pool – not very convenient to drive back wet!). We're all from out of state so they knew we weren't going to take them to court.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DoreneH_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Camden Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, May 10, 2012
We accommodate many guests each evening, and the principal goal of our hotels are to provide dependable service to each at a reasonable price. Consequently, it's upsetting to learn that you are unhappy. Please accept our sincere apology.

Our properties are defined by the quality of service that we provide to our guests. Our success is measured by how our guests evaluated our services and facilities. I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive are taken seriously. They tell us what we're doing right, what we're doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.

Please be assured that the issues you have raised have been addressed, and the appropriate action has been taken. We take pride in our hotel, and do our best to prevent problems from recurring.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    476
    144
    30
    8
    1
See reviews for
253
171
8
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Robert, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Stayed at the Camden hotel for 2 nights--4/16 and 4/17. Staff was excellant, rooms cleaner than clean! Nice BIG breakfast each morning. A BIG plus---nightly cobbler and ice cream from 9 to 11 each night--WOW. If you go to Branson this is one of the best places to stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betsy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2012

I stayed at this hotel twice in 2011. It had just re-opened with new ownership and
was being remodeled. My room was one of the new rooms just opened and it was
very nice. I had cobbler and ice cream each night (cookies too). And a nice
breakfast each morning with eggs or biscuits and gravy and waffles if you want.

This used to be the cobblestone hotel and it is a shame that they have the
old cobblestone reviews mixed.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Weirichbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolivar, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2011

We stayed at Camden Hotel(formerly called Cobblestone) for three nights. The room was immaculate, new bedding, new sheets, The staff was excellent. They were very helpful and responded quickly to our requests!! They had a wonderful breakfast (complete with sausage gravy and biscuit, krispy kreme doughnuts, eggs, oatmeal, juice, cereal, fruit, toast, and the list goes on!!) They have coffee, cappucino, and hot chocolate 24 hours a day. At night after the shows there was yummy blackberry and peach cobbler- with soft serve ice cream. Also, they had an assortment of cookies. They are remodeling the hotel, but you are not bothered by that at all because they have this building complete!! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Branson. It was very close to shopping, shows, and restaurants. We loved the inside entrances to the rooms- we did not even have to use our heat in our room and it was in the 20's outside, so we were just very comfortable in all aspects of our stay there!! If having krispy kreme doughnuts for breakfast is not enough- it is located at the top of the hill and you can just stop by for hot doughnuts as you wish!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 53Frosty53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed November 21, 2011

We were very pleased with all aspects of this trip. A young man named Aaron was especially nice and helpful. Great breakfast! Hot cobbler and ice cream every night. Nov 14th - 18th.
Would stay here again!!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.7 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#7 of 140 in Branson
1,372 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
840 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 140 in Branson
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills
0.8 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camden Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camden Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Camden Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 275 Tanger Blvd, Branson, MO 65616-2186 (Formerly Cobblestone Inn & Conference Center)
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Camden Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camden Hotel & Conference Center is conveniently located off Hwy 76, just steps away from Tanger Outlet Center. This hotel features a 6,000 sq. Ft. Convention center with 400 seats, suitable for almost any group event. The Camden Hotel is located off 76 Country Music Boulevard, only minutes from historic downtown Branson and the Branson Landing. This Branson hotel is within walking distance of the Andy Williams' Theater, King's Castle Theater, Ride the Ducks, The Track Family Fun Parks, and many other theaters. Over 60 outlet stores are just steps away. In addition, the best access roads of the area are right at our back door. The Camden Hotel is also within a short drive from Silver Dollar City and Table Rock Lake. Need show or attraction tickets? Our staff can help plan the perfect itinerary--just give them a call. Be sure to ask about their current ticket specials! With the conveniences of a prime location, elevators, in-house laundry facilities, indoor corridors, indoor swimming pool, free wireless internet, plus hot, deluxe breakfast and cookies, cobbler and ice cream every evening- you simply cannot go wrong when you choose to stay at this Branson lodging favorite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Camden Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn International
Cobblestone Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing