We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Place to Stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 139 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 11, 2010

We just got back from our first trip to Branson. We are so glad we chose the Comfort Inn & Suites on Gretna Road because they were wonderful. Not only was the staff super friendly and helpful but the hotel was beautiful. We really appreciated how clean the rooms were also. The breakfast was wonderful. We really enjoyed the biscuits & gravy and also the waffles. The location of this motel was off the main strip but very convenient to all the shows and shopping. If we ever go to Branson again we would definitely stay at the Comfort Inn & Suites on Gretna Road.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SallyJo57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (584)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

505 - 511 of 585 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2010

We have gone to Branson several times. This was our first stay at the Comfort Inn. It was very clean, service was impeccable and the location was grat. Away fromthe "strip" bussle, but near another to everything. We will stay here the next time we are in Branson

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2010

We stayed over Memorial Day weekend. The hotel staff was very friendly. The rooms were clean. I used the wireless internet in my room and it worked fine. We swam in the pool and hot tub and both were nice. Towels were provided. The location is great. It is not on the strip but easy access to the strip. The view from our room was beautiful.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taressw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2010

Great motel in Branson - VERY clean, VERY friendly personnel, GREAT location (off the strips but very close to everything and much quieter than others might be). As soon as entered motel, friendly greetings. Open Bible with prayer for rest, etc. on dresser.

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greenwel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2010

Too many hotel/motels cut corners now days. Seems like laundry softner is one thing they cut out. I hate rough scratchy sheets!!! Not the case here!!!!!! Was as close as being at home. A large SOFT bed we could just "fall into" when we were done seeing the sights in Branson. The staff was the best. Friendly and very helpful. A big warm breakfast sure was a bonus before we headed out in the morning. LOVE it and plan on going back soon!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hootiejudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2010

Booked a 2 Queen bed with sofa for 2 nights. My wife and adult daughter found the property very, very nice the moment we pulled in the drive. The entire place was very clean! Room was nice size for the 3 of us. Extra sink/mirror was nice too! Pool area was clean as was the breakfast room. And, the breakfast was far more than the usual cold stuff. We had waffels, eggs, biscuits and gravy, along with many choices of drinks, including "coffee that came out of the wall"!I Must add, from the moment we walked in, the staff was VERY friendly (just as you would expect in Branson) and helpful. I asked for another stand to put a suitcase on, and we had one! Gift shop is nice too. The first night we stayed here I used Choice Hotels points, the second night we had to pay for. In the past, I sometimes find that staff treat you a little different when they find out you are burning up points. They know they are losing the revenue for a room. Here,we were treated like royalty. We really do appreciate not having to deal with young folks that make you feel like they are doing you a huge favor by checking you in before the normal check in time. We will be back, we loved it here!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davewalkjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2010

Booked 2 rooms for 3 nights...one had my elderly mother and the other had my husband, four boys and me. From the time we pulled in (and saw my name on the welcome sign) to the time we checked out, it was great. Clean, friendly staff, good breakfast, and nice location. The lodge decor was great.
One word on location, Greta Rd isn't bad at all -- it's not on the strip, but you also don't have to deal with the strip traffic and congestion.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SportsTraveler6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#20 of 139 in Branson
855 reviews
16.5 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#9 of 139 in Branson
1,400 reviews
2.1 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
2.1 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 5150 N Gretna Rd, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Branson
#8 Family Hotel in Branson
#10 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range: $92 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites in Branson Meadows is a 2017 Choice Hotels Platinum Award winner and 2017 Comfort Inn Hotel of the Year. The hotel is one of Branson's most distinctive hotels featuring a unique mountain lodge theme with million dollar view of the Ozarks. The hotel is located near the Sight & Sound Theater, The White House Theater, The Yakov Smirnoff Theater, Oak Ridge Boys Theater and Branson Landing. Enjoy the refreshing indoor pool, hot tub or sauna. Use the exercise room or outdoor walking trail. Play a game of pool or a video game in the game room. Need help planning your vacation? The in-house ticket service can make all of your show and attraction reservations. Guest laundry available for extended vacations. Take on the day with the free hot breakfast offered daily. The hotel offers hot eggs, sausage, fresh Belgium waffles (2 flavors), fruits, yogurt, cereals, breads and pastries, juices, milk, coffee, teas and more. The hotel offers queen and king bed rooms. Choose from regular or suite rooms. Guest room amenities include mini refrigerators, microwave ovens, inn room safes, electronic locks, iron/ironing boards, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, 32" flat screen TV, free local calls, free wireless Internet, makeup mirrors, activity tables, sitting area, connecting rooms and two sink vanities with granite countertops. Hotel now has 3 Electric Car Charging stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Branson Meadows Hotel Branson
Comfort Inn And Suites Branson Meadows
Comfort Inn Hotel Branson
Branson Misouri Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Branson Mo
Branson Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing