We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A Great Place to Stay!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 145 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A Great Place to Stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

We recently enjoyed a 4 night stay at Comfort Inn & Suites Branson Meadows.

Pros:
We loved that it was located a perfect distance from 76. Our room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hot breakfast and sweet ladies who work the breakfast room were amazing! They kept everything so clean and stocked all the way up to 10am. Never ran out of their many breakfast items. The gift shop lady was also warm and friendly. We enjoyed the salt water pool, exercise room, and laundry facility. The management obviously put a lot of thought into details to make their guests feel most welcome and comfortable.

Cons:
If you're a light sleeper the noise level of the AC might bother you. Also, on weekends and during busier seasons, the internet is slower than dial up. Finally, there is only one elevator for the entire hotel! If waiting will put you in a bad mood, ask for a room on the first floor or take the stairs. The staff must be very frustrated with the architects over this, never mind the guests. Other than these minor inconveniences, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and plan on returning.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Objective_Critic2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmcomfortgretna, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review your recent visit at Comfort Inn & Suites. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We strive to provide friendly fantastic service always. I will pass your complements along to our staff. I apologize for the issues you had with your ac unit and the internet. On your next stay be sure to let us know of any issues in your room so we can fix them right away. Thank you again for choosing to stay at Comfort Inn & Suites. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Branson.

Daniel H
Management
Comfort Inn & Suites
417-335-4731
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    89
    16
    2
    4
See reviews for
241
162
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Herrin, Illinois
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

Comfort Inn & Suites Branson Meadows is a lovely hotel. All of the staff we encountered were very friendly and always asked if we were enjoying our stay or if we needed anything. We were on the fourth floor and there was very little noise even though the hotel was quite crowded. Our room was clean and comfortable and it was convenient having a microwave, small refrigerator and a second sink in the room. The location was perfect for us. It is off the main traffic flow of Branson, but had plenty of restaurants and shops within easy access. There was a wide variety of breakfast foods and the ladies in the breakfast area worked really hard to keep all the items stocked for the guests. If we return to the area, we would stay here again without hesitation. Good job Comfort Inn & Suites Branson Meadows.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cubfan44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmcomfortgretna, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you very much for your great review. We strive to provide friendly fantastic service, always. We are pleased to of exceeded your expectations. I will pass your kind words along to our staff. Thank you again for choosing to stay at Comfort Inn & Suites.

Daniel H
Management
Comfort Inn & Suites
417-335-4731
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

This was a great place to stay, Courteous staff, Clean, Pool, Hot tub area was always clean, room was clean, breakfast was good, close to sight and sound theatre, will stay there again. It was a relaxing place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle N Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmcomfortgretna, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
We appreciate you taking a moment to let us know about your recent visit. It is always a pleasure to hear back from our guests. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Branson.

Daniel H
Management
Comfort Inn & Suites
417-335-4731
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Comfort Inn and Suites Branson Meadows is the BEST.
From the check-in to the check-out four days later, we had excellent service.
Facilities were excellent.
Our only problem was with the inexperienced and unsupervised person making reservations for shows. Bless her heart, she tried. But it took 65 minutes for her to make 7 show reservations for us. She admitted this was her first day on the job. She needed supervision.
Other than that experience, our total stay was great. We will recommend this place to anyone visiting Branson. The location is great, away from the bustle and noise.
We plan to return on our next Branson visit..

Room Tip: Any room would be a good room at this hotel..
See more room tips
Green Features: I Theu do have towel and linen reuse.am not aware of any environmentally- friendly practices but I am sure they are positive.
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marquisTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmcomfortgretna, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing your stay at the Comfort Inn & Suites. I am pleased you had a great vacation and enjoyed your stay. I apologize for the issue you received in our gift shop. I have checked with the gift shop on the issue you experienced and have increased our supervisor and training. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us, and we look forward to your next visit.

Daniel H
Management
Comfort Inn & Suites
417-335-4731
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Oddly, the thing I loved about this place wasn't the typical thing. Yes, it was a great location, clean, comfortable and had a breakfast that actually lasted beyond 8 a.m. What stood out for me is that finally someone can count. For the first time ever in all my hotel/resort stays, there were 4 sets of towels in the room! Normally we get a room with two queens beds, which should indicate the possibility that there will be 4 people in the room max. But there are typically only 3 sets of towels. Not only did they have 4, but there were four pillows on each bed instead of the odd three! Bravo, Comfort Inn. Glad to finally see someone can count.

Also, my husband thought the bed was very comfortable and actually woke up saying he slept well. The bathroom and tub were clean too. Great stay!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank digyd88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmcomfortgretna, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for taking a few moments to review your stay. It was our pleasure to exceed your expectations. I am glad you found an adequate towel count in your room. We strive to provide friendly fantastic service always. Thank you again for letting us know about your recent visit. We’ll look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip.

Daniel H
Management
Comfort Inn & Suites
417-335-4731
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southern california
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

This is the second time we have stayed here. The rooms are very clean and quiet, the bed even more comfortable than mine at home (slept great, even 1st night which is really rare for me). They now have both firm and soft pillows on the bed so you can choose the kind you like. Before we arrived we got a letter from the manager offering to get us show reservations. We had already reserved ours, but will remember this the next time we come. Breakfast was good: scrambled eggs, a breakfast meat, make your own waffles, toast, sweet rolls, yogurt and multiple cereals. We did not use the swimming pool, but they do have one (indoors) which is advertised as a salt water pool. The hotel is very close to the "blue route" and easy to get to all our shows.

Room Tip: We were on the top (4th) floor so can not say if you get noise from rooms above, but no noise from n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carlysgran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmcomfortgretna, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you so much for rating your recent visit. It certainly was a pleasure welcoming you back again. We are excited to now offer soft and firm pillows on each bed. It is our latest improvement to help ensure our guests have a great stay. Thank you again for choosing to return to Comfort Inn & Suites.

Daniel H
Management
Comfort Inn & Suites
417-335-4731
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

Making a last quick fun weekend with family. This hotel offers a saltwater pool that is nice. The rooms are nice and clean. Beds are comfortable. They have mini fridges, micro, and small security boxes for valuables. The morning breakfast was the typical breakfast that hotel chains have. I would stay here again. Definitely one of the better hotels.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Brenda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmcomfortgretna, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Comfort Inn & Suites. I'm pleased you enjoyed your last family weekend getaway. It was a pleasure having you stay with us this summer; and we look forward to welcoming you back next season.

Daniel H
Management
Comfort Inn & Suites
417-335-4731
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.3 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#8 of 145 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,234 reviews
2.2 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
1.0 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Branson - Branson Hills
1.5 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#21 of 145 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 5150 Gretna Rd, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Branson
#8 Family Hotel in Branson
#10 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites in Branson Meadows is a 2015 Choice Hotels Platinum Award winner and 2015 Comfort Inn Hotel of the Year. The hotel is one of Branson's most distinctive hotels featuring a unique mountain lodge theme with million dollar view of the Ozarks. The hotel is located near the Sight & Sound Theater, The White House Theater, The Yakov Smirnoff Theater, Oak Ridge Boys Theater and Branson Landing. Enjoy the refreshing indoor pool, hot tub or sauna. Use the exercise room or outdoor walking trail. Play a game of pool or a video game in the game room. Need help planning your vacation? The in-house ticket service can make all of your show and attraction reservations. Guest laundry available for extended vacations. Take on the day with the free hot breakfast offered daily. The hotel offers hot eggs, sausage, fresh Belgium waffles (2 flavors), fruits, yogurt, cereals, breads and pastries, juices, milk, coffee, teas and more. The hotel offers queen and king bed rooms. Choose from regular or suite rooms. Guest room amenities include mini refrigerators, microwave ovens, inn room safes, electronic locks, iron/ironing boards, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, 32" flat screen TV, free local calls, free wireless Internet, makeup mirrors, activity tables, sitting area, connecting rooms and two sink vanities with granite countertops. Hotel now has 3 Electric Car Charging stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Branson Meadows Hotel Branson
Comfort Inn And Suites Branson Meadows
Comfort Inn Hotel Branson
Branson Misouri Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Branson Mo
Branson Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing