We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for families!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“Great for families!”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

After reading the great reviews, we decided to stay here for a mini-family reunion Branson trip. We were not disappointed. We booked multiple rooms-each with different needs. The staff was very helpful in fulfilling our special requests. The rooms were clean, the staff very courteous and attentive. They made great recommendations and went the extra mile at each opportunity. The kids especially enjoyed the pool and "Smokey" the talking bear in the lobby. We will absolutely stay here for our next Branson trip.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurney22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmcomfortgretna, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Laurney22,

Thank you for your review of the Comfort Inn and Suites in Branson, MO. We were pleased to host you and your family on your December visit to our town. I love that you enjoyed your rooms, the amenities of the hotel, and the atmosphere. I am also glad that your received our Ozarks' Friendly Fantastic Service during your stay. I will share your review with the entire team; they always appreciate guest feedback. We will look forward to our next opportunity to host your family at the Comfort Inn and Suites in Branson, MO. We wish you safe and happy travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    423
    91
    17
    2
    4
See reviews for
254
169
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Conway, AR
Level Contributor
263 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

First we did not spend the night.

My wife and I were in Branson after Christmas attending Silver Dollar City.

We stayed late at the City and needed a room. So we went by the Comfort Inn. I would like to point out that we usually stay at the Comfort Inn when we are not camping in Branson. The desk staff told us that they were full. We asked where another good hotel to stay in was.

She took out her map and showed us all three Comfort Inn’s but then told us that they were all full. So we asked again where a good place to stay and she showed us those areas where other motels were. She would no give us any suggestions. We were the only ones there at the time and the phone was not ringing. We just needed a little help.

If it was company policy not to tell she should have said that. We were going to stay in Branson another day, but ended up in a Hampton Inn in Harrison, AR.

Other chains and the Comfort Inn have helped us over the years when they were full.

We will be trying the Hampton in Branson next time.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lsj1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmcomfortgretna, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear lsj1214,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent visit to Branson, MO. I certainly do apologize for failing to exceed your expectations of our hotel, and for our failure to deliver our typical, Ozarks’ Friendly Fantastic Service, Always.

We are sorry you were unable to stay with us. The Comfort Inn and Suites is a Myer Hotel property, and a sister hotel of the five other Myer Hotel properties all located in Branson, MO. The weekend you chose to visit all five Myer Hotel properties were sold out.

As Guest Service Agents, we don’t normally “recommend” any property that is not a sister property, as we would not be able to assure a potential guest the service and amenities offered would meet their individual expectations. However, we could certainly have done a better job of assisting you with finding alternative lodging accommodations, and I apologize to you that we did not.

I appreciate your comments; they will help us better ourselves for our next guest in your same situation. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, Arkansas
Level Contributor
114 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Don't get me wrong, the Hotel is a really nice Hotel, but not if you are expecting a suite. They even charged more for the suite than a room with 2 double beds, the Lady at the front desk convinced me to upgrade. What do you get when you upgrade to a SUITE here? a double room with one of the beds removed and replaced with a sofa sleeper, that is a very tight fit in the standard room. I know the Hotel industry likes to fudge a little when they use the word SUITE but I was not in the mood to be charged more for the same room. They really should describe it more as a studio suite, or a double bed with a sofa sleeper. Even when I went to the front desk later, they insisted that that is a normal suite. Live and learn.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RTG-travlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmcomfortgretna, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear RTG-travelin,

Thank you for your review of the Comfort Inn & Suites in Branson, MO. Please let me apologize for failing to exceed your expectations on your August 2013 stay at our property. I would like the opportunity to visit with you further regarding your accommodations. Please call Steve or Rhonda 8am-5pm Monday through Friday at (417) 335-4731.

Our property offers standard guest rooms with either 2 queen or 1 king bed, as well as suites -- extra large rooms with 2 queen or 1 king bed that include a seating area with full size sleeper sofa. The "suite" part is the extra square footage of the single room with the ability to sleep two extra persons on the sleeper sofa.

Any guest who chooses to visit our property is welcome to view our guest rooms before they check in. We are happy to show you any available accommodation prior to check-in, so you are able to make an informed decision.

Again, we apologize for your dissatisfaction, and invite you to call us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We planned a girls' only stay in Branson with guests coming from Texas and North Carolina. The reservations were just as promised, adjoining rooms on the 4th floor; clean and the beds were good. The staff was friendly and very helpful, particularly with getting to the theater and suggestions for having a late lunch, early dinner. Value! The only drawback is that the elevator is not big and moves slowly.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmcomfortgretna, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Helen J,

Thank you for taking a few minutes to review the Comfort Inn and Suites in Branson MO on tripadvisor. Comments from our guests are always welcome, and are always shared with our front line team members as well as our owners. I am certainly happy to hear your girls only getaway was a success, and I am pleased we were able to assist in your happiness. Thank you for using our concierge service for tickets, directions, and local recommendations. We love to share our city's jewels with visitors. The next time you and your girlfriends decide to meet in the middle, we hope it is again at the Comfort Inn and Suites in Branson, MO.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 28, 2013

I have always been comfortable and completely satisfied with my stay here! The staff is A+ and sincerely friendly. It's always been a pleasure! The Pool area is very well kept, clean and plenty of towels. The Breakfast buffets caters to ALL ages and is clean and well stocked! I'd recommend Branson Meadows Comfort Inn & Suites to anyone wanting a relaxing atmosphere!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmcomfortgretna, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Dee S,

Thank you for the glowing review of the Comfort Inn and Suites Branson, MO. I love to hear guests choose to visit us again and again. I am happy you are one of those many who return often and find the property more like home than a hotel. Our team of wonderful people do their very best to ensure every single guest is satisfied and wants to return. I am so glad you felt their sincere efforts to please you. We look forward to your next visit for a relaxing getaway. Until we see you, on behalf of the entire team, we wish you and your family a very happy new year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

Comfort is in the bed, building, and nature of the staff. What a great place to stay! We are a family of six with teens to tots, so we often struggle to find comfort, value, and amenities that please everyone. This place has it all. The rooms were very nice and up to date. There was a surplus of towels. The bed was just right. The indoor pool and hot tub, along with the plentiful vending and large game room allowed for hours of needed entertainment for rowdy youngsters. There was even a small necessities shop for those forgotten items. The staff members were friendly, knowledgable, and seemed to enjoy their jobs. The breakfast was very good. All hot foods were well prepared and well stocked. The selection of hot and cold foods would leave even the pickiest of eaters lost for complaints! The added value of a large breakfast certainly adds to our overall experience. We will be returning to this sweet spot in the Ozarks. Oh-be sure to try the saltwater pool, the large hot tub, and the dry sauna. They were so relaxing!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jerion P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmcomfortgretna, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Jerion P,

I am always excited to see new reviews for the Comfort Inn & Suites Branson, MO. I want to thank you for your review, and I am pleased you were able to enjoy many of our added amenities like the saltwater filtrated pool as well as the hot tub and dry sauna. I believe the team at the Comfort Inn and Suites is a huge part of the "Comfort" you speak of ... we have several front line veterans that consider it a pleasure to make guests feel like they are coming home, not visiting a hotel. I am pleased you found our accommodations to your liking. I wish you and your family warmest wishes for a healthy, safe, and happy new year. We hope we see you all back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Always a pleasure to stay with the hotel! Traveled a lot and stayed many different places! Friendly staff! Excellent hands on General Manager, Steve Graber! Each morning he was always there to greet the guests even in the Breakfast area. Clean hotel with many extras and great Breakfast!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mstrmind-Enterp... U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmcomfortgretna, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Mstrmind-Enterp... U,

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel on tripadvisor for other travelers! I am pleased to hear your stay was so enjoyable. I try to visit with as many guests as possible who chose our accommodations for their Branson, MO visit. I appreciate the opportunity to meet our guests during breakfast and ensure their stay is living up to their expectations. It is wonderful to read such praise for our facility, and we sincerely thank you for taking the time to write it. Wishing your safe travels and a happy and prosperous new year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.3 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#8 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,298 reviews
2.1 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Music Capital Inn
3.5 mi away
The Keeter Center at College of the Ozarks - Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 5150 N Gretna Rd, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Branson
#8 Family Hotel in Branson
#10 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites in Branson Meadows is a 2015 Choice Hotels Platinum Award winner and 2015 Comfort Inn Hotel of the Year. The hotel is one of Branson's most distinctive hotels featuring a unique mountain lodge theme with million dollar view of the Ozarks. The hotel is located near the Sight & Sound Theater, The White House Theater, The Yakov Smirnoff Theater, Oak Ridge Boys Theater and Branson Landing. Enjoy the refreshing indoor pool, hot tub or sauna. Use the exercise room or outdoor walking trail. Play a game of pool or a video game in the game room. Need help planning your vacation? The in-house ticket service can make all of your show and attraction reservations. Guest laundry available for extended vacations. Take on the day with the free hot breakfast offered daily. The hotel offers hot eggs, sausage, fresh Belgium waffles (2 flavors), fruits, yogurt, cereals, breads and pastries, juices, milk, coffee, teas and more. The hotel offers queen and king bed rooms. Choose from regular or suite rooms. Guest room amenities include mini refrigerators, microwave ovens, inn room safes, electronic locks, iron/ironing boards, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, 32" flat screen TV, free local calls, free wireless Internet, makeup mirrors, activity tables, sitting area, connecting rooms and two sink vanities with granite countertops. Hotel now has 3 Electric Car Charging stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Branson Meadows Hotel Branson
Comfort Inn And Suites Branson Meadows
Comfort Inn Hotel Branson
Branson Misouri Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Branson Mo
Branson Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing