We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Home away from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 20, 2008

The last three trips my family and I have taken to Branson, we have stayed at this hotel. I know for certain we will continue to stay here everytime we come back to Branson. The lady that works the gift shop does an outstanding job of ordering your tickets for you and she is as friendly as she can be. Those of you with kids know how picky they can be sometimes at breakfast, but they always enjoy making the waffles and the rest of the breakfast they have at the hotel. I really enjoy the lobby area, and as an early riser, I enjoy going down there in the mornings and having a cup of coffee while reading the paper. The staff is very helpful and friendly. We enjoy the Dixie Stampede and have found a neat, easy route from the hotel to the show. It includes a few residental streets, but you are in and out of there with no wait in traffic. There is a really neat craft mall just right down the street from the hotel that my wife really enjoys. I further enjoy the military discount that the hotel provides everytime we come up there. Having traveled quite a bit, I can say that it has to be one of the best military discounts out there. I am currantly getting ready to come home from Iraq, and my family and I are planning a trip back to Branson this fall to spend time together. We are bringing my 70 year old Mom and Step-Dad. We will definately be staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank OklahomaUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (611)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

569 - 575 of 611 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2008

We stayed there last night and it was wonderful. The room was very nice. We got an excellent rate and it perfect. My son loved the pool and the game room. It was very clean and the air conditioning worked great!

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLDG_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2008

My husband and two kids just returned from a two night stay. We have been to Branson many times and have stayed at many Hotels. This one by far is our favorite. We will never have to stay anywhere else. The grounds of the Hotel are beautiful and well kept, the lobby is nice(hot, fresh coffee and hot chocolate at your disposal) the employees were friendly and very knowledgeable about attractions and good places to eat.

Our room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was very good and well stocked.


We will have to look no farther for a place to stay in Branson the next time we return.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stculey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2008

This hotel is just far enough from the action that traffic is no problem, with grocery and gas nearby. The strip is five minutes drive. Perfect location.

Housekeeping great. Slight musty smell can be totally attributed to local humidity. Goes away when the air is on. And I'm picky about smell. Not a problem.

Bedding clean and comfortable, with pillow options.

Breakfast okay, but eggs prefab. But more than normal "continental" fare. Coffee weak, but that's normal for a Comfort Inn.

If we ever return to Branson, we'll stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank PoliticoJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2008

Our family has not had a vacation for three years and I really was looking forward to a nice week. Staying at this hotel helped us have a great vacation. The rooms were very clean and came with a microwave and refrigerator which were so handy. The staff always checked to make sure your needs were met and questions were answered with patience. I can't say enough about the hot breakfast! Thank you again for a wonderful vacation.
Will stay here everytime we are in town.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jlb3456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2008

This is a standard Comfort Inn with a few Branson touches. The room was clean, but smelled a little moldy (it is Missouri, after all). I agree with the person who said that all of the signs in the room could get annoying. I don't really need to know that they want me to feel like Jesus, what towels I should use for what, or that I shouldn't steal anything. I guess you could argue, though, that it's better than them not caring at all.

I was just passing through and liked the relatively quiet location (of course there were kids running loose), but if you are into the shows and Branson "entertainment," this place isn't in the heart of it all.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TravelingPhD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2008

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights (July 9-12) while on a family vacation visiting SDC and Celebration City. Our family (me, my wife, 6 yr old daughter, and 3 year old son) had no major complaints. The hotel was very clean and in a great location at a good price. We ate breakfast in the hotel the first day and I was impressed by the selection including make your own waffles, eggs, biscuits and gravy, cereal, donuts, fruit, and yogurt. The only problem was the overwhelming smell best described as a dirty dish rag...or a rag kept around too long. The smell made it very unappetizing so we decided to skip the free breakfast the rest of our stay and eat at Silver Dollar City or elsewhere in Branson. That was the only complaint we had. We would definitely stay here again and hopefully next time the odor in the breakfast room will be solved.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcavStCharles_Mo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
2 mi away
Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills
2.1 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
1.5 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#21 of 133 in Branson
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
0.3 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#8 of 133 in Branson
1,440 reviews
4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Branson-Hollister
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 5150 N Gretna Rd, Branson, MO 65616-7290
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Branson
#5 Family Hotel in Branson
#10 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range: $103 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites in Branson Meadows is a 2017 Choice Hotels Platinum Award winner and 2017 Comfort Inn Hotel of the Year. The hotel is one of Branson's most distinctive hotels featuring a unique mountain lodge theme with million dollar view of the Ozarks. The hotel is located near the Sight & Sound Theater, The White House Theater, The Yakov Smirnoff Theater, Oak Ridge Boys Theater and Branson Landing. Enjoy the refreshing indoor pool, hot tub or sauna. Use the exercise room or outdoor walking trail. Play a game of pool or a video game in the game room. Need help planning your vacation? The in-house ticket service can make all of your show and attraction reservations. Guest laundry available for extended vacations. Take on the day with the free hot breakfast offered daily. The hotel offers hot eggs, sausage, fresh Belgium waffles (2 flavors), fruits, yogurt, cereals, breads and pastries, juices, milk, coffee, teas and more. The hotel offers queen and king bed rooms. Choose from regular or suite rooms. Guest room amenities include mini refrigerators, microwave ovens, inn room safes, electronic locks, iron/ironing boards, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, 32" flat screen TV, free local calls, free wireless Internet, makeup mirrors, activity tables, sitting area, connecting rooms and two sink vanities with granite countertops. Hotel now has 3 Electric Car Charging stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Branson Meadows Hotel Branson
Comfort Inn And Suites Branson Meadows
Comfort Inn Hotel Branson
Branson Misouri Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Branson Mo
Branson Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing