We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very friendly - good experience overall - few minor issues”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Wentzville
1 review
“Very friendly - good experience overall - few minor issues”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

The Good:
The staff were great and very friendly. No complaints there at all. I stayed in room 341 - and it was very quiet and comfortable. The breakfast was very good, well stocked (even while busy..) and quite a bit of variety. Parking was easy, check in/out was easy - well kept overall.

The very minor complaints:
Our room's carpet had a big iron mark on the floor - as in very obvious - I'm surprised the hotel had not dealt with that - it really detracted from an overall well kept room. Plus big stains on the wall near the lamp and on the ceiling above the lamp. Not a deal killer - just took away from the overall niceness of the room.

The indoor pool was a little cold for our liking - it was somewhat heated, but definitely not warm. It would have been nicer if kept warmer.

I know they can't really do anything about this - but it was a little nuisance, the elevator was really slow and with only 1, it was pretty busy. We took the stairs a few times as a result.

I would stay here again - no problem - but they should look into the few minor issues to keep things moving the right way. Like i said, all issues were minor - nothing to get wound up over.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vexter0944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmcomfortgretna, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you vexter0944 for your comments on Trip Advisor. I appreciate all the "good" that you found. I also thank you for commenting on the "minor complaints" as well. Our housekeeping team did find and turn in a work order for the burn mark in the carpet from a past guest's mishap with an iron. Ironically, the carpet was changed in guest room 341 on the Monday after your departure. It took some time to coordinate the carpet layers schedule with our full house schedule. As for the stains on the wall and ceiling, those were also cleaned and repaired at the same time. Our heated indoor pool is kept at a temperature of 86 degrees, the high end of the acceptable 82-86 degree guideline put out by the Taney County Health Department for a heated pool. We do appreciate your comments, and certainly thank you for taking the time to let us know about our areas where we have room for improvement. We look forward to seeing you at the Comfort Inn & Suites on your next visit to Branson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    415
    90
    17
    2
    4
See reviews for
250
167
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

I even asked how long they have been open, was told since 2001. Kept up well. Only complaint was their restaurant had a very limited selection -we were told food wasn't purchased due to it being Columbus Day. Staff were very customer friendly. Would stay there again, and again, and again:)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KAKAMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmcomfortgretna, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you KAKAMinnesota for noticing the awesome job our maintenance and housekeeping teams do in maintaining the property on a day to day basis. Our hotel also has owners commited to providing the necessary capital to maintain and improve our property so that we are always offering our guests what they expect. I would also like to apologize about breakfast. The hotel placed our regular order, but because of the holiday, there was some confusion with the vendor, and the order did not arrive until Tuesday, instead of our normal Monday delivery. Kind words go far toward motivating a team of great people, and it will be my pleasure to share your kind words with our entire team. We would love to have you back as our guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seward, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

We followed TripAdvisor's advice and booked at the Comfort Inn & Suites, Branson Meadows. It was the most enjoyable stay we've ever had! The clerks at the front desk were so welcoming. The room was pristine and ten minutes after we checked in, the front desk called our room to see if everything was okay and to see if we needed anything. The room was extremely quiet. When we left to go to downtown Branson, the desk clerks gave us maps and marked where we were and where we wanted to go. Breakfast the next morning was very nice, lots of choices. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone going to Branson.

Room Tip: As for a room with a view of the beautiful scenery around Branson.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Connie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmcomfortgretna, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
We are so happy you checked us out on Trip Advisor before coming to Branson to visit! I am glad that your experience was more than enjoyable. Ozarks' Friendly Fantastic Service is what we strive to give every guest of our property, and I appreciate that you commented on the friendliness and helpfulness of our Guest Service Agents. Our hotel is beautifully situated on one of the highest points in Branson, and most of our guest rooms offer a commanding view of the beautiful Ozarks' scenery, and I'm glad your room did as well. I hope we see you at the Comfort Inn and Suites on your next visit through the Branson area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel before and it is a wonderful facility. Great location and wonderful staff. They are very biker friendly. This past week, we were on our motorcycles and were delayed by heavy rain in Hot Springs and we could not make it to Branson. We called and explained our situation and they were nice enough to not charge us for our rooms even though we were past the cancellation deadline. This is definitely our choice of hotels in Branson! Thank you Comfort Inn & Suites. We will see you next trip.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmcomfortgretna, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for your kind words! Ozarks' Friendly Fantastic Service is what we always strive to provide our guests. While we were sorry to miss you on this trip, we anxiously await your next visit to Branson! Please travel safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here over Labor Day weekend with our 3 children.The hotel was very clean and our room was super quiet. We never heard doors shutting or the water running from rooms around us. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jonelle32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmcomfortgretna, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the opportunity to rate our hotel! The team at the Comfort Inn and Suites loves that you found the room to your liking. Every guest deserves quality rest, and we are happy you found some on your recent visit. Please travel safe, and we look forward to your next visit to Branson, and hope you do decide to stay at the Comfort Inn and Suites at Branson Meadows!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburg, Kansas
Level Contributor
118 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

I was so happy with our experience at this hotel. Hotel very clean and checkup took about 2 minutes and it was a great stay for us. Pool and hot tub great and rooms are very quiet and nice. William even left my wife a swan towel on the bed. She had surgery and had her brace on. Made her day.......Great Place!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oklahoma
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

This hotel is in a good location for reaching Branson Landing or sites west toward Silver Dollar City. The rooms were clean, the breakfast good, and the facilities are very inviting. Their customer service was also above average. My only small complaint would be that the hotel is a little overpriced.

Room Tip: No ice machines on second floor and elevator is slow when its busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oologah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.3 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#7 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,277 reviews
2.1 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#20 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn
3.5 mi away
The Keeter Center at College of the Ozarks - Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 5150 Gretna Rd, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Branson
#8 Family Hotel in Branson
#10 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites in Branson Meadows is a 2015 Choice Hotels Platinum Award winner and 2015 Comfort Inn Hotel of the Year. The hotel is one of Branson's most distinctive hotels featuring a unique mountain lodge theme with million dollar view of the Ozarks. The hotel is located near the Sight & Sound Theater, The White House Theater, The Yakov Smirnoff Theater, Oak Ridge Boys Theater and Branson Landing. Enjoy the refreshing indoor pool, hot tub or sauna. Use the exercise room or outdoor walking trail. Play a game of pool or a video game in the game room. Need help planning your vacation? The in-house ticket service can make all of your show and attraction reservations. Guest laundry available for extended vacations. Take on the day with the free hot breakfast offered daily. The hotel offers hot eggs, sausage, fresh Belgium waffles (2 flavors), fruits, yogurt, cereals, breads and pastries, juices, milk, coffee, teas and more. The hotel offers queen and king bed rooms. Choose from regular or suite rooms. Guest room amenities include mini refrigerators, microwave ovens, inn room safes, electronic locks, iron/ironing boards, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, 32" flat screen TV, free local calls, free wireless Internet, makeup mirrors, activity tables, sitting area, connecting rooms and two sink vanities with granite countertops. Hotel now has 3 Electric Car Charging stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Choice Hotels, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Branson Meadows
Comfort Inn & Suites Branson Meadows Hotel Branson
Comfort Inn Hotel Branson
Branson Misouri Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Branson Mo
Branson Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing