We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendliest Hotel Ever!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Raymore, Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Friendliest Hotel Ever!!”
Reviewed November 27, 2007

My family stayed at this comfort Inn for 4 nights. The staff went out of their way to accommodate us. The room(we had a suite)was very spacious. The coffeepot in the room was great,too. The morning breakfast sure helped save time to start the day off. The food was great. The indoor pool was wonderful.
I've stayed at several locations in Branson and this by far meets every need! The kids loved the pool. The price was very affordable and for what you get at this hotel, was actually very reasonable.
I will definitely stay here again!!!

  • Liked — The cleaniliness,spaciousness of room and the deluxe breakfast.
  • Disliked — There was nothing I didn't like!
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barbeq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    436
    92
    17
    2
    5
See reviews for
262
174
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2007

We LOVED our stay at this hotel!! It's off the beaten path but the excellent service is worth the extra drive to attractions and shows. We've been coming to Branson for the past 10 years. We usually stay at another hotel property but their service and cleanliness has gone downhill. I looked on TripAdvisor and saw the reviews and kept calling the hotel until they had a cancellation for us to book our tip with them.

The reviews are true!! We were very pleasantly surprised at the friendliness! ALL the staff is friendly and the best thing we loved is that the breakfast room is only supposed to be open until 9:30am. We didn't make it down until 10:00am and everything was still open!! They didn't push anybody to rush down as do some hotels with their breakfasts. You either get there on time or you're out of luck. Not so with this hotel.

We will definately come back again!! One suggestion, how about a frequent visitor card so free stays can be accumulated.

Great Job--Keep it Up!!

  • Liked — cleanliness-friendliness
  • Disliked — no frequent visitor card
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lizTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BransonCardinalFan, Promotional Services Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 5, 2007
Thank you for sharing your story about the Comfort Inn & Suites at Branson Meadows! Friendly, Fantastic Service Always is our goal and we are happy to be of service. Choice Hotels International®, of which Branson’s Comfort Inn & Suites is a member, is part of the Choice Privileges Loyalty Program.

Again, thank you for your comments--we look forward to your next visit to Branson!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K.C.MO
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2007

I selected this particular Comfort Inn based on Trip Advisor ratings and the fact that the management responded to negative comments online (saw no other Branson properties doing this!).
Great price of $71.00 per night, very clean throughout!
Rooms were very well insulated, ours was next to elevator and never heard it operating (despite being used often).
Indoor pool was immaculate!
Free breakfast was excellent with make your own waffles and good variety of pastry items to please the family (why spend $6-8 per person for warmed over buffet food and have to drive somewhere else?).
Great gift shop with genuinely discounted merchandise, not the phoney "80% off" you see at the area outlet shops.
Only hiccup of the whole stay was missed linen service one day (we were napping with "Do Not Disturb" sign on door) It should have been rescheduled by the attendant.
Location is a plus as well, easy acess to 65 and 76 Hwys.
Would stay again.

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
Thank sworks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2007

PROS:
Low prices, nice amenities for families, the breakfast is better than the average "continental" fare.

CONS:
Smallish rooms, too many little cardboard signs throughout the guestroom with everything from biblical verse to infoming guests that they count towels. Kinda weird.

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — Small rooms
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank arkham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2007

We spent our first night at the Best Western Branson Towers which was terrible. The smoking rooms made it unbearable so we went to the Comfort Inn & Suites which is all no smoking. It was so nice. The staff was very friendly and courteous. We had a nice clean room with safe, refridgerator, iron, ironing board, and blow dryer. There was a bath and shower with an additional sink area outside the bathroom which is always a plus. My husband loved the high speed internet within the rooms. The pillows are nice and soft and plentiful. The indoor pool area is nice with a jaccuzi and sauna. There is also a very nice exercise room as well as an arcade/activity room. The complimentary breakfast has more than some offer. They have biscuits and gravy, waffles, oatmeal, cereal, doughnuts, etc. The seating is limited which was our only complaint. This is a new hotel and very clean. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Liked — No Smoking hotel.
  • Disliked — Not enough seating for complimentary breakfast.
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Love2ShopMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argyle, Texas
Level Contributor
539 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 322 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2007

We had a big, comfortable, clean, attractive room with a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, and iron/ironing board. There was a good and plentiful breakfast, and the staff was helpful and welcoming. We would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ILoveTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2007

We stayed at the Comfort Inn and Suites Branson on April 2-6, 2007. Upon arriving we booked our reservation on the hotel website for $76.49 per night. It was a good deal and after reading positive reviews we decided to book. When we arrived we were very surprised to see out name on the marque. It was a nice extra touch. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They were willing to go out of their way to help us. Everytime you would walk through the lobby area they would always speak to us. The hotel is very, very, very clean. I am extremly picking and it was up to my standards. Everything appeared spotless and tidy. The pool area was large for an indoor area. Maintance crew members were always around in case something needed fixed or cleaned up. THe breakfast was very simple. but adequete. It served the purpose. There was always plenty of foof to go around. As far as the location, it was hidden away from the road a bit so it was less noisy than the stuff on the strip. It was only a short drive to attractions. There is nothing really in walking distance because of busy roads. This hotel is extremly well maintained and they have a wonderful management staff. I would recomend this hotel to anyone who is traveling to Branson. It was a very positive experience.

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Disliked — breakfast could have had better variety
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank pompon15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.3 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#6 of 140 in Branson
1,320 reviews
2.1 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
1.5 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills
1.0 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
2.1 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 5150 N Gretna Rd, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Branson
#8 Family Hotel in Branson
#10 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites in Branson Meadows is a 2015 Choice Hotels Platinum Award winner and 2015 Comfort Inn Hotel of the Year. The hotel is one of Branson's most distinctive hotels featuring a unique mountain lodge theme with million dollar view of the Ozarks. The hotel is located near the Sight & Sound Theater, The White House Theater, The Yakov Smirnoff Theater, Oak Ridge Boys Theater and Branson Landing. Enjoy the refreshing indoor pool, hot tub or sauna. Use the exercise room or outdoor walking trail. Play a game of pool or a video game in the game room. Need help planning your vacation? The in-house ticket service can make all of your show and attraction reservations. Guest laundry available for extended vacations. Take on the day with the free hot breakfast offered daily. The hotel offers hot eggs, sausage, fresh Belgium waffles (2 flavors), fruits, yogurt, cereals, breads and pastries, juices, milk, coffee, teas and more. The hotel offers queen and king bed rooms. Choose from regular or suite rooms. Guest room amenities include mini refrigerators, microwave ovens, inn room safes, electronic locks, iron/ironing boards, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, 32" flat screen TV, free local calls, free wireless Internet, makeup mirrors, activity tables, sitting area, connecting rooms and two sink vanities with granite countertops. Hotel now has 3 Electric Car Charging stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Branson Meadows
Comfort Inn & Suites Branson Meadows Hotel Branson
Comfort Inn Hotel Branson
Branson Misouri Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Branson Mo
Branson Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing