We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great way to spend a morning”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of George Dyer

George Dyer
Ranked #9 of 151 Concerts & Shows in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: "MAGNIFICENT!" is only one of the superlatives used by audience members and critics alike, to describe this "not to be missed" Branson sensation, GEORGE DYER. Bringing his world-class, award-winning tenor voice and showmanship to the Branson stage, George wows his audiences with an array of hits from Broadway (Music of the Night, Bring Him Home), Power Ballads (Time To Say Goodbye, Hallelujah), Opera (Nessun Dorma), Love Songs (Somewhere Out There), Gospel (How Great Thou Art), and classic standards, as well as contemporary favorites. Spotlighting his gifted family throughout, George takes you on a mesmerizing musical journey that is inspiring audiences to enthusiastic ovations. Unlike any other show you'll find in Branson. If you like Josh Groban, Andy Williams, Il Divo or Michael Bublé, and want a World-Class musical experience right in the heart of the Ozarks, then you've got to see GEORGE DYER!
Des Moines, Iowa, United States
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great way to spend a morning”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

This tenor has much personality and an awesome voice. The show includes his wife, daughters & son, all of whom enhance the over-all effect of wonderfulness.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    452
    34
    10
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shawneetown, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding Performance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

Everyone that appreciates beautiful music and an awesome tenor voice should see this show!! This was my third time and It was great again. He has a great rapport with his audience, a very talented band, and a family that sings beautifully. He is rated in my top 2 shows and I will be
returning when in Branson.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mardell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yucca Valley, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not What I Was Expecting......Tons More!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

Went with an RV tour group and thought I was going to see some "OLD twangy country singer and picker" (had not heard of him before) and oh my gosh, was I pleasantly surprised!!! Not only can he sing, entertain....he is VERY easy on the eyes!! His family even have great voices!! He came and talked to us afterwards and was very personable and sincere. Bought all 4 CDs!!! A must see when in Branson. He is rated in my top 3 shows there!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Merkie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Tenor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

This show was amazing. George does a wonderful job of entertaining and he ddoes a wide variety of songs.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“WOW!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

This man can really sing!! He puts on an awesome show. He sings country, love songs, opera. He sang Phantom of the Opera and it was so, so good. He is a powerful singer, with an awesome voice.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue N Matt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed George Dyer also viewed

 

Been to George Dyer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing