We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Do not miss this gem of a show while in Branson!”
Review of George Dyer

George Dyer
Ranked #7 of 153 Concerts & Shows in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: "MAGNIFICENT!" is only one of the superlatives used by audience members and critics alike, to describe this "not to be missed" Branson sensation, GEORGE DYER. Bringing his world-class, award-winning tenor voice and showmanship to the Branson stage, George wows his audiences with an array of hits from Broadway (Music of the Night, Bring Him Home), Power Ballads (Time To Say Goodbye, Hallelujah), Opera (Nessun Dorma), Love Songs (Somewhere Out There), Gospel (How Great Thou Art), and classic standards, as well as contemporary favorites. Spotlighting his gifted family throughout, George takes you on a mesmerizing musical journey that is inspiring audiences to enthusiastic ovations. Unlike any other show you'll find in Branson. If you like Josh Groban, Andy Williams, Il Divo or Michael Bublé, and want a World-Class musical experience right in the heart of the Ozarks, then you've got to see GEORGE DYER!
Dayton, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Do not miss this gem of a show while in Branson!”
Reviewed October 27, 2011

I wanted to see George Dyer when I was in Branson in 2010, but was not able to do so until our trip in 2011. I will be sure that I take in his show during all my future trips. His voice is absolutely stunning and awesome! I did not anticipate how much comedy he added to the show and how interacive he was with the audience. It was by far the best show during my trip and a must see. I bought sveral of his CDs to enjoy until I am fortunate enough to see another live performance.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    458
    34
    10
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oceanside, California
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow! Branson has a new Performer”
Reviewed October 25, 2011

We always expect a lot when we come to Branson to see the performances; however, were we ever surprised at how dynamic George Dyer is as a performer. His varied music and sense of humor and playfullness with the audience are to be applauded!

Lee and Dee Collins
Oceanside, CA

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Dee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed October 25, 2011

He sang a song at the Duttons show for advertisement and had to go to his show. Never heard about him before but his voice is wonderful. Overall his show is very good but thought he could have done without the part where he brings up 3 women from the audience but to set up for that song, he takes too long. That was the only part that was dull for me. Other than that, would recommend to see.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn27reed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Voice - What a Show!”
Reviewed October 22, 2011

We had not heard of George before our trip to Branson - what a treat to hear him perform. He has a beautiful voice and is a wonderful performer. His band does a wonderful job also. Altogether the best show in town!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Beautiful voice, great show”
Reviewed October 22, 2011

We booked this show after Mr.. Dyer came to a breakfast at our lodging. We were so impressed with his voice that we immediately bought tickets to his show, which is a 10 AM show. He is well known in the opera world but sings all types of songs. Of the 7 shows I we saw in Branson, his was our favorite. We even bought one of his CDs. He is not well known outside of the opera world but I highly recommend you seeing his show while in Branson. You won't be sorry and in fact you will be moved by his beautiful voice.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank cew718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed George Dyer also viewed

 

Been to George Dyer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing