We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
Ranked #4 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best Ever”
Reviewed October 1, 2009

I have stayed at this facility multiple times and I have never been disappointed for any reason. Our room has always been extremely clean and the staff always strive to make our stay pleasant. Our most recent stay, Kristie checked us in and went above and beyond to accommodate us and assure that we had everything we needed to make our stay the best. Any time we go to Branson, we stay here for these reasons. I recommend it highly.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissouriGrannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

872 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    643
    183
    32
    8
    6
See reviews for
439
231
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lee's Summit, MO
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2009

This hotel was great. The kids loved the huge outdoor pool. Was easy to get anywhere from here. We usually stay at cabins by the lake but I have never found one that I love. We will never stay anywhere else again!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jsatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
166 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2009

Attempted to check into Horizons by Marriott at 2pm. We are not timeshare owners, but had found Horizons online. 1 bedroom suite for $129 per night. They told us it would be another :30-:45 minutes before the room was ready. Now, I had requested through reservations a 12pm checkin, so I was a little dismayed -- lousy first impression. We decided to walk the property for a bit while we waited. The check-in area was very nice with a "den" for watching movies, free popcorn, movie rentals, etc. downstairs there was a gameroom with boardgames that could be checked out, pingpong, pool table, video games, etc. There was also a childrens craft area that was scheduled for kids activities throughout the weekend.

Outside the pool theming is spectacular. There are two garden paths that zig-zag down the hill through landscaped gardening along a waterfall that spills into the pool. There is a very large hot-tub, and a childrens pool (1.6 feet). The childrens pool has no lifeguard, but does have zero depth entry on one side.

The main pool is free form with zero depth entry on one side. A poolside cabana has snacks and pool toy rental.

Our room is just spectacular -- nicest hotel room i've ever been in. When you walk in, on the left side is a pantry with washer/dryer combo. Full kitchen straight ahead. Dining room with seats for six. They pulled out the couch and had it made up as a bed for our 3 year old. Nice big LCD tv/DVD in the living room and a HUGE deck overlooking Green Mountain Dr.

The bathroom only has one sink, but is otherwise well equipped. Nice big shower/bath with the curved shower rod.

Bedroom has another LCD TV and a big fluffy bed with dozens of pillows on a pillow-top mattress with high thread count sheets.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2009

Stayed in a 2 BR villa, it was spacious and clean, great for us! Although it is not cheap, it was very nice and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
2 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2009

We had a two-bedroom, two-bath villa with living room, dining room, fully-furnished kitchen (fridge, microwave, stove, oven, dishwasher, blender, toaster, and coffee maker), plus an in-room washer/dryer.

The rooms were spacious, immaculate, and nicely decorated. One bedroom had a king-size bed with closet, TV, shower, sink, toilet, and hair dryer. The shower had both a standing and seated option with separate adjustable nozzles. The other bedroom had two queen beds with closet, TV, bathtub, sink, toilet, and hair dryer. The beds were so incredibly comfortable it was hard to get up in the morning! Tons of closet/drawer space were appreciated, as well as the ample supply of beach towels.

The living room had a pull-out sofa, lounge chair, and large flat screen TV. Dining area had a large table with six chairs.

Everything was provided, and in quantities so generous that we never requested maid service or needed restocking our whole stay (Monday through Friday).

The location was great -- close enough to everything but nestled away in a beautiful and quiet location. The kids loved the large outdoor pool and hot tub (and indoor pool was also available), plus the game room with free ping pong, pool, foosball, and board games. Outdoors were also shuffleboard and horseshoes. Oh, and a free movie on a big screen every night.

Only complaints -- the wireless internet service was very spotty.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
274 reviews
152 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2009

This was a big surprise for us. The rooms were really comfortable (kind of a weird room layout, with the bed next to the door)... The bed was awesome - one of the best hotel beds ever. There seemed to be lots of room to move around and set luggage all around. I'm not sure if the room was actually bigger than usual, but it seemed like it.

The workout room was excellent, and with pool / ping pong / etc. right outside, it was neat to workout then shoot a quick game of pool. [No free breakfast, by the way... and an early checkout time] The staff was super friendly.

Didn't use the pool, but it looked excellent - really large and fun. The rate was excellent (gov't rate) for the room.

I saw an earlier review that said it was loud, and the doors slammed. I guess they did, but we didn't hear the kids outside - certainly no more than any other hotel. We found it to be pretty quiet.

The grounds around the buildings were really nice as well - made for a nice early morning walk! This property is highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank professorroyhinkley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2009

My husband & I stayed at this hotel over 4th of July weekend. There were some surprises, both good and bad. The way the hotel is set up, the regular hotel rooms are put in-between the suites. So, if you want a quiet getaway for two, you will probably be living next to a family of four. The doors slam loudly and conversations carry in the halls, so it won't be a quiet stay. On the plus side, there are tons of activities on-site and nearby so you won't be in your room very much anyway! The concierge Wilma was great - even got us 2nd row tickets to one of the shows! It is walking distance to several restaurants and mini-golf. Daily cleaning is optional, but there is a charge if you want your room cleaned during your stay.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim_Plautz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.6 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
0.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
828 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#6 of 140 in Branson
1,350 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 140 in Branson
561 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hilton Branson Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge

Property: Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
Address: 2929 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Branson
#11 Business Hotel in Branson
#13 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 414
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Willow Ridge Hotel Branson
Marriott Vacation Club Branson
Marriott Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing