We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
Ranked #6 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 14, 2009

We stayed at the Horizon from 4/9-4/12/09. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, especially when we had some car issues , Holly, Rachel and Krista to the rescue. The Facility is fantastic, so comfortable you just feel like your home or wish it was home. The bedding was very comfortable made for an excellent nights sleep. We had teenage boys and they enjoyed the pool and weight room, plus having their own space with their own TV and bathroom, we all had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lv2trvl65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (907)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

841 - 847 of 907 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2009

We were in Branson on Spring Break. Typically we stay at Marriott Residence Inn. Because I booked late RI was full so we ended up booking at Horizons. My procrastination really paid off! This is a beautiful property. We stayed in a one room condo which had a nice size kitchen, living/dining room, large bedroom and bath. Our unit even had a washer & dryer. The grounds are beautiful and the staff was also great.
You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twincitygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2009

Our family of five loved this property. The rooms were very spacious and nice. We stayed in a two bedroom villa. It was just perfect for a larger group and very nicely decorated and maintained. The room would have fit 8 people pretty comfortably. The two bathrooms were great too.

We loved all the immenities but the best was the Monday morning tour of Branson with Debbie, the recreation director at the resort. She drove us all around town and gave us some great tips of places to eat and entertainment options. It was well worth the small fee.

We loved the firepit (although it was under construction the last two nights), the shuffleboard, basketball court, gas grills, ice cream social and our son enjoyed "teen night". This is only a small list of the activities the resort offers.

The indoor pool area was really nice and the water was very warm!

The location is convenient on the "yellow route" and was centrally located.

Overall, a very delightful experience.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelingSix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2009

This was a family trip and the hotel was wonderful. The staff was very nice and the activities really set this hotel apart from the rest.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdventureGirl442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2009

We stayed here for a birthday getaway and absolutely fell in love. We have stayed in Branson numerous times in the past and I found this resort through tripadvisor and thought we would give it a try. Our kids didn't want to leave. Our room was like a small apartment with a full size kitchen including a dishwasher, oven, and full size refridgerator. If you want indoor activities, there is a pool, game room, movie room, and crafts and activities planned daily. If you want outdoor activities, there is a large pool, kiddie pool, hot tubs, shuffle board, and at night the staff will bring firewood to a fire pit and you can roast marshmallows. Even though the resort is located just off the strip, you have the illusion of being far away from all the action. We will never stay anywhere else when traveling to Branson.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kjtravels5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2008

We stayed in a one bedroom villa. It was really spacious, especially the kitchen area. The bed was soft, pillow-top, the bathroom had double sinks. I enjoyed having the laundry facilities in the room! We were not aware of the housekeeping charges until we checked out. Had we known this, we would have just requested clean towels only. Overall, it was really nice and peaceful.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank XNAGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2008

Loved the hotel and the room accommodations. But was really put off with the $23.95 request for daily housekeeping.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SactoScuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
3.3 mi away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
0.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 133 in Branson
864 reviews
17.3 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hilton Branson Convention Center
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 133 in Branson
591 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge

Address: 2929 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Branson
#12 Business Hotel in Branson
#14 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range: $143 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 414
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Willow Ridge Hotel Branson
Marriott Vacation Club Branson
Marriott Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing